Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game
(331.24 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.4 5 76 76
Be an amateur sleuth? If you are familiar with Angela Lansbury and the TV series, this game is fun the nostalgia factor alone. Solve mysteries along with Jessica Fletcher and the towns folk of Cabot Cove, Maine. Each mystery "book" takes place in several locations, but they are more H0G than adventure where game play is concerned. My one complaint is the format was repetitive. I recommend taking a break from the game between books. January 26, 2012
Great HOG Game Ok, so I never watched the show and this is my first time at the game and I really, really liked it. I didn't much care for all the dialogue and the whodunnit stuff but the HOGs (hidden object games) were so much fun. The HOGs were list items with some interaction. You have to find the typewriter letters (vowels) to fill in the blanks of the words on the item list. Or, leave them blank for an added challenge - lol. Great fun. Also, find the typewritten ribbon - remember it's a very old typewriter - to fill the hint bar up immediately. The items started out incredibly easy to find but did get progressively harder. Again, another challenge. You went to different locations (revisited several times) to locate items in relation to the conversation that just took place. Well, some of the items anyway. Others just seemed willy-nilly. I wish I could have played the whole hour but puppy woke up and needed play time while I was trying to have my play time - lol. Although not a purchase for me - way too much conversation going on - I got bored with it easily, I recommend this for everyone. Great, great fun game. Happy Gaming! August 31, 2014
Great This is a bare bones HOG with some mini games thrown in. Just what I like. Great graphics, sound and the HOs are not too hard to find. I don't like to do too much thinking when I play, so this was perfect for me. August 18, 2014
A fun little romp - great family game Based on the characters from the TV series, this games holds true to the wit and style of Jessica Fletcher. I liked that there was no dark, sinister, evil plot, and the stories were just long enough without dragging out. The HOS are pretty easy and the dialog is OK, but a little slow. Overall a great game if you are tired of the creepy stories. July 21, 2013
Fun HOG HOG with some other puzzles thrown in. There are 5 stories to "solve" as Jessica Fletcher moves between locations. Amusing twist, having to find 6 typewriter keys, to fill in the blanks of the list of objects to find. Each of the stories takes between 30-45 minutes to solve. May 7, 2013
Could have been better I am a longtime fan of the original television series that this game is based upon, so perhaps my sights were set a little higher than they should have been.... The graphics are clean and colorful enough. The HOG scenes are of easy to medium difficulty; the stories of each individual chapter do stand alone and are reminiscent of the original series - but they are a tad simplistic. The gameplay is pure HOG; there's really no interactivity and everything is quite static. If you're a fan of the older HOG-only games and also a fan of Jessica Fletcher, you'll probably enjoy this game - otherwise, there are better hidden object games to be played for your money. January 16, 2012
so-so game Being a fan of the TV series and being on sale, I couldn't resist getting this one, plus it had a near 5 star rating. But I have to say it's not really on par with other HOGs I've played, like the MCF series, Sherlock Holmes Hound of the Baskervilles, Poe's premature burial etc. Granted, for players who like something a bit lighter with no supernatural themes, this is a fun game and also maybe for the younger players, but I didn't think it was too challenging or interesting. I liked the concept of the five seperate books or murder cases, because it was like having five games in one, but they were pretty much alike. Each story had only about four or five HOS, which you had to revisit time after time after time, which became a bit tedious after a while, although some objects were moved around, i.e. a cup might be on the table one time and on the floor the next. The typewriter keys were a novel touch, but since you didn't really need them to complete the HOS, I didn't see the point. Most words you can figure out without having the vowels in them. The graphics were okay, but the animation of the characters was sadly lacking and unimaginative, although they did bear a good likeness to the TV actors. Final verdict - A nice game for the beginner, but not very challenging for the hard-core HOG players. I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this one and I must have a higher standards than all the other players who gave this five stars. January 31, 2012
Not Up To Reviewer's Standards This game is nowhere near as good as all the reviews say it is. (based on free trial) Good Parts: Great graphics Nice voice-overs. Good cutscenes, nice plots for each case Skip recharged fast. OK Parts: The HOS. It was a little too challenging for me. I constantly needed to use the hint. I was tending to get a little bored with the game. Bad Parts: There were missing letters in the clues, and you had to find the typewriter keys to get the missing letters. The hint takes too long to recharge. The cases are way, way too long. My 1 hour free trial was up before I'd finished the first case. I hated the puzzles and had to skip every single one. Overall, this is a flat game, not worth all the hype. I wouldn't recommend it. November 1, 2012
Started well I enjoyed the 1st 3 books, they were fun & challenging, but the last two were boring, repetitious and not challenging. The final book was mostly finding a set # of one item. All of the story lines were interesting though, and despite this I would recommend for the initial books. January 26, 2013
mrder she wrote hd i really like the game murder she wrote hd that i have on my i pad iOS 8 but murdershe wrote hd has to be updated because the game will not work with i pad iOS 8 November 7, 2014
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.