Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Having made an incredible journey in time, you'll find yourself in the medieval kingdom of Orion. Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help! Open the weird locks and explore every room of the castle in Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone. You will meet the castle's inhabitants and learn the horrible mystery of the royal family in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone 3.9 5 56 56
Fun Hidden Object Game Fairly enjoyable game. My main problem was the length, seemed a bit short, & without giving anything away, I thought the ending a bit weak. However, in saying that, the game was enjoyable, with gorgeous graphics, & interesting puzzles. There is also a nice mix of 'adventuring' inter-spaced with challenging hidden object scenes. November 29, 2011
good fun game All the echoes of the past are great fun games. Not too much moving all around to keep play flowing. The HOS are pretty good and not hard. The puzzles are some easy and some not. Hint button works good. All the echoes of the past are pretty good games to play. May 18, 2013
Good Fun with challenge I purchased this game after demo, but every time I started it something came up. Finally sat down and played whole game and found it fun but at times frustrating when getting stuck in a room with no way out. Had to hit blog walk through only twice though. The art was wonderful but some of the hos objects were a little difficult to find due to size and blending. The mini games were all matching which made up for the running back and forth between rooms (map would have been helpful). All in all enjoyed the game and will continue with series. December 25, 2011
A Mysterious Trip worth Taking Travelling back in time to save the prince and his ancient kingdom was a ton of fun. The story line is interesting and laid out in a very compelling fashion with each character giving you a piece as it goes on. Graphics: Beautiful. Items clear and easy to find, scenes are very well done, whether inside/outside/day/dark. Challenge good: Range of minigames from easy to medium hard challenge. Instructions on how to do the games not always helpful but most easy enough to get. Adventure requirements (Use the X to do X) were not always intuitive and I had to use the walk through twice. Music: Non-distracting and calming. Overall an interesting and fun mystery. Can't wait to place the next one. August 24, 2012
not too bad was a good enough game to play but a little too short December 28, 2011
PETRIFIED CASTLE DWELLERS--PRELUDE TO NEXT GAME STORYLINE: During a tour of a royal castle, you?re transported into medieval times when the last Prince of Orion disappeared. Mirrors you collect will tell you the history of the castle and its inhabitants. The inhabitants have been petrified and you will need to unpetrify them. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear. Good blend of HOS and puzzles/mini-games. After completing a HOS, you will need to find another item to move the play along. Game tells you when everything has been done in a scene for the moment; but note that you may come back to it later. In casual mode, sparkles from an open doorway will signal the sight of a new HOS. Wide variety of puzzles with varied degrees of difficulty. Lot of traveling but the distance is not great (usually 4-5 scenes), so the lack of an interactive map isn?t really a detriment. OTHER STUFF: Diary has information that is not gleaned from gameplay. HOS was not as crisp on a large screen as it was on a 17? widescreen. Starts with 10 free hints. Find the 2 mirrors hidden in each HOS for additional hints. Play took 3 hours the 3rd time I played it. I think I liked it more the first time I played it. November 17, 2012
Short but Sweet I enjoyed this first in a series and would recommend it for that reason alone. It was an easy set of places to go, although I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't a little more complex. The HOS were very good (items challenging to find,} and they mixed it up with some different versions of HOS. I stress that it was a short game and would recommend you get it with some Big Fish sale. Despite some of my con's, I did enjoy this game and will shortly begin the next if what is now a 4 game series. August 10, 2012
First one in the Orion series I played the 3rd sequel first, and loved it. Most of the reviews for this one said it was short, which it was. The spell that has to be broken is that a curse has turned the inhabitants of the castle into stone. Great graphics, and VOS. HOS were really jumbled and hard to see even with a magnifier. Nice puzzles. Be sure to collect all the mirrors, as they increase your hints, which are limited. A good game. Glad I got it on sale, tho. My time: about 4 hours. May 5, 2012
Kind of Short The game had a good story to it, but it was rather short. Took me abut 2hrs and 30mins or less to play (had to stop to eat). The Hidden Object Scenes were ok. They were rather grainy and made my eyes sore staring at the screen. I guess it is because it is an older game so the resolution was not as good. The puzzles and games were rather simple to do (i.e. matching pairs, putting in the answer after finding it, shuffling a couple of objects, etc). There was voice acting in the game too. The voice acting was done well. I do recommend this game even though it is easy to play because it is the beginning of the series of the "Echoes of the Past" games. April 6, 2012
Great HO for leisure game play This is a great game if you're looking for something easy to play and relax. Good story line for the first in the series. Music was eerie and appropriate for the scenes. Not too much back and forth going on. Had a good mix of HO and puzzles, nothing overly challenging, a good game for a beginer or an upper level player just looking for something easy and fun. I definately recommend this game. February 24, 2012
21-30 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.