Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
Like a good movie or book that you can't stop thinking about.. Best game on Big Fish ever....I am reminiscent of the 7th Guest which in my opinion is hands down the game to compare to...worth the $!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 3, 2012
Really Great! This game was very very fun to play. I loved how you had to solve puzzles, discover codes etc. You really should not miss this game. The graphics were fantastic too. I like it how they incorporate real people into this game too! May 30, 2012
Loved this game!! Great game. Graphics are beautiful. Challenging puzzles. Interesting story line. I couldn't wait to sit down and play. Completely enjoyed this game and began to look for others of similar qualities. May 26, 2012
The best one The best of hidden object games I ever played. A very quality in sound, visual and story. try it! May 18, 2012
one of the best i have played allot of hidden object games in my life and i think it is one of my top ten favorite games and if you like this one play some of the other MCF games and mystery trackers games. May 5, 2012
A must play game Just read all the other comments. This game is a must play, brill. May 3, 2012
The best of the hidden object games This was one of the first games I played and none have topped this one. Hidden objects were challenging as well as the different puzzles. It required thought and concentration. A great game. Well worth the price! April 29, 2012
Best game of the series It is no exaggeration to say that in my opinion, Dire grove is by far and away the best game of the mystery case files series. Big fish games have tried new things with the 13th skull, and even gone as far as increasing the difficulty and changing the general mode of play with escape to Ravenhearst, but Dire grove was perfect and should really have been emulated in their future games. From the very beginning, you know the game is well made. The video sequences (1 at the beginning and various as you progress) are very well made and really give you a feel of being in the action, reliving the experience. Dire grove was the only game to acheive this and it was one of it's most redeeming features. The difficulty level is intermediate. While the level of interactivity is challenging, it seems as if it is not overly so, thus the game does not seem to be annoying. Becuase of this, the game becomes more enjoyable the further you get into it, the story really helping to suck you in to experience the ending. Overall you couldn't ask for much more from a hidden object game, a joy to play. April 18, 2012
Amazing It really is a flawless game with challenging puzzles and superb storyline, graphics and sound. I really felt like I was in the game, and could feel the chill of the blizzard. Can't say enough about this game. You will need the walkthrough at some point when you get stuck, but if you can get through it without peek, hats off to you! April 2, 2012
Exciting Adventure This is probably my favorite Mystery Case Files game. The plot and storyline was intriguing and kept my interest. I really enjoyed the videos, and I thought they were very well done. The HOS are relatively challenging, but not impossible. The mini games are varied and there were ones I'd never played before. The graphics are very good, and the music stays unobtrusively in the background. Some things to be aware of. No map and there's nothing in the game play that gives clues to figure out the mini games like some games have. Sometimes, it was difficult to know where to go next, and what item in the inventory to use. There are also some items that have dialog boxes but aren't used. The game can be kind of spooky at times, but not as dark as others I've played. One extra thing I liked is that you can change the attitude of the messages when you try using the wrong inventory item. I chose snarky, but you can choose other attitudes. This game is very enjoyable, and probably even worth the extra money for the CE (though I only have the SE). March 29, 2012
91-100 of 296 Reviews <<prev 89101112...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.