Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 301 301
Love, Love, Love, Love This Game I really thought I was gonna have difficulty at first without the strategy guide at my disposal, but I didn't need it. I had to do a little more searching between areas to maneuver my way around, but I made it through in about 3 1/2 hours total. (not at one time) It was an awesome game, love the graphics, sound, story line ......everything! I am not an expert by any means, but I enjoyed the challenge. I recommend this game! It was well worth the cost! March 27, 2012
Bought the game and glad i did This was a great story and lots of fun.. Wish i knew where to get the music. March 6, 2012
Another great game! I was pleasantly surprised with this one! I didn't think I would like the story at all until I got into the game. I found it to be very intriguing. The HOGS were perfect, not too hard but not too easy.The graphics are top notch and amazing!! It was a very good (LONG) challenging game; it didn't disappoint me in the least. MCF has really done it again with another captivating game with twists and turns that keep you going until the very end. March 4, 2012
Reminds me of movie This story follows Return To Ravenhearst. It even says it in your journal log when you start which I liked. The story was done in an interesting way. Much like the Blair Witch movie with all the video logs. I would have liked to see the bloopers at the end of the game like they did on Return To Ravenhearst, but other than that I really liked this game. February 29, 2012
Dire Grove THIS is a game that really sucks you into its atmosphere. You get that feeling of being isolated all throughout the game which really increases the creepiness of the snowed-in village. The actors playing the grad students are amazing. I love watching the video clips of them because it's like watching a movie. Heck, the beginning of the game (where Master Detective is driving down the road in the car) LOOKS like a scene pulled straight out of a movie. It's that good. Love the whole game, one of my favorites. February 29, 2012
My all-time Favorite game I've played so far! I LOVED this game! It was very challenging, long, entertaining and fun. The storyline was very cool with the video enhancements - which kept you incredibly interested in what happened to the missing people. I looked forward to finding each new video tape! The graphics and scenes were gorgeous! It really made you feel like you were there, in the snow, cold, etc. The challenge level of this game is high, as there are many difficult puzzles, tasks, things to find. (I had to look at the blog walk-through about 2 or 3 times) ;-) I honestly did not want this game to end - and to my surprise and delight - it did last a long time. You were never locked out of old scenes and there was some back and forth - which I actually really like. Great game - highly recommend! I can't wait for another Mystery Case Files game! February 28, 2012
Brilliant! I must say hats off to the developers of this fantastic game, i couldn't tell you the amount of games i have played, but very few if any come close to Dire Grove. Not are the graphics outstanding, the storyline is engaging, Great sound...and very creepy. Can be quite challenging in parts, with lots of areas to explore...i could go on about this game...but all i can really say if you haven't yet tried this game, hit the Download Button NOW! February 24, 2012
Chilling Fun! This is one of the better games I have played. In fact, best. The story line was good, graphics just superb. Kept me engrossed, couldn't wait to get back to it. I have now played it twice & will probably play it again. February 23, 2012
LOVE,LOVE,LOVED IT!!! This was my first time playing the Mystery Case Files series and now Im hooked!!! Dire Grove was amazing!! The graphics were just awesome with the mixture of real life characters we have to interact with. It s a mixture of hidden object and adventure with a few tricky puzzles thrown in as well, which made this game very addicting!I was hooked as soon as te game came on and I seen the quality of the graphics,this is a definite masterpiece!! I definitley recommend this game it is very fun and you wont want to stop playing til the end!!! February 22, 2012
How I love this game This was the first BFG I played and I loved it. I loved that you could have a snarky narration. I loved the story. I loved the puzzles. I'm about to play it again I loved it so much! This would be the first time I've ever repeated playing a game! February 15, 2012
101-110 of 301 Reviews <<prev 910111213...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.