Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 302 302
By far, the best of the series!!! Combining excellent game play, with fabulous graphics, a very ominous soundtrack, and a very dark story-line, this MCF game is, by far, the best in the series. You will want this game in your gaming collection. It takes you deep into the background of mythical legends, and transports you into the realms of Celtic folklore. You will learn, you be startled (if not downright scared), and you will enjoy! December 2, 2013
FINE GAMING THIS GAME HAD A VERY INTERESTING PLOT. VERY CREATIVE AND FUN TO PLAY NOT TO MENTION CREEPY. THIS ONE IN MY OPINION IS THE BEST MCF TO DATE. THE SCENES ARE VERY BELIEVABLE! FINE GAMING AT IT BEST. THE MUSIC WAS VERY EEERRIE! I LOVED IT AND COULDN'T WAIT TO FINISH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! November 21, 2013
Great Game I played this game with my family and we all loved it. I wish I could find another as good as this one. November 16, 2013
Very Fun! Loved this game. It was definately challenging at times which kept me intrigued. Didn't feel like it was really short either, took me awhile to beat. I recommend to anyone who likes mysteries October 27, 2013
Fun to play not to hard nor to easy. Plenty of game types. entertaining plot story. did not get stuck so long that it became irritating .Loved it. Thanks October 21, 2013
Great Hidden Object Game Had a great time playing Dire Grove. Challenging puzzles, great graphics and lots of thinking to do. Mystery Case File Games never let me down. I have almost all of them and they are never boring to go back and play again and again. Keep them coming!! October 21, 2013
Another hit for me, great game! I really enjoyed this game. In the top 2 of my list of favorites. MCF does a great job with graphics, storline and interaction. I like the recorded tapes and live people interaction concept. I'm an intermediate level and found the game challenging enough and entertaining. Great job MCF I'm a big fan. October 20, 2013
One of the better MCF excellent graphics with a creepy setting and soundtrack, a storyline that good and more importantly hooks you in until the end, and no over-reliance on hidden object screens. I recommend this game! October 18, 2013
Mesmerizing!! I had my doubts about Dire Grove, what with the actors instead of animated characters...but they really didn't take away from the game. I adored Dire Grove. It had just the right amounts of creepiness and beauty, which is a combination I can never turn down! The story was truly amazing and I enjoyed it every time I played it. I do regret not buying the Collector's Edition and I wish there was a simple way to upgrade, instead of buying the whole thing over again. October 5, 2013
FANTASTIC Oh my just finished it, the best game ever, scared me in some parts and the end well just amazing,thank you x. September 30, 2013
161-170 of 302 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.