Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
Another hit for me, great game! I really enjoyed this game. In the top 2 of my list of favorites. MCF does a great job with graphics, storline and interaction. I like the recorded tapes and live people interaction concept. I'm an intermediate level and found the game challenging enough and entertaining. Great job MCF I'm a big fan. October 20, 2013
One of the better MCF excellent graphics with a creepy setting and soundtrack, a storyline that good and more importantly hooks you in until the end, and no over-reliance on hidden object screens. I recommend this game! October 18, 2013
Mesmerizing!! I had my doubts about Dire Grove, what with the actors instead of animated characters...but they really didn't take away from the game. I adored Dire Grove. It had just the right amounts of creepiness and beauty, which is a combination I can never turn down! The story was truly amazing and I enjoyed it every time I played it. I do regret not buying the Collector's Edition and I wish there was a simple way to upgrade, instead of buying the whole thing over again. October 5, 2013
FANTASTIC Oh my just finished it, the best game ever, scared me in some parts and the end well just amazing,thank you x. September 30, 2013
Still my favorite MCF This is still my favorite Mystery Case Files even if it's pretty old. The puzzles are fun without being too difficult, the art is great, and the videos you can collect tell the story in a creepy but cool way. I wish they sticked to this instead of making the skull one! September 23, 2013
Awesome and Mind Boggling Game I had played the trial version quite some time ago, so when BF had the games on for half off, I decided to buy Dire Grove..I am SO glad I did!..Talk about a game that tests all your hidden object and thinking skills !...There is NO hint button to tell you where to go, just for finding objects in the HO's...You have to figure out a lot on your own, but it's so worth the time spent looking!..I'd give it 10 stars if it had that rating!.. August 28, 2013
First and Fabulous Game This was one of the first games I played when I joined Big Fish. It remains my all time favourite. Don't be put off by thinking it is difficult. It certainly makes you think, but as a beginner in this genre of game I managed it, albeit by consulting the game blog a couple of times. The graphics, story and overall style of the game have not been surpassed in any other game in my opinion, although there are lots of other games with lots of style and very atmospheric and intriguing. If you like this, you will like the other mystery files games, the best one being Return to Ravenhearst, which is my second favourite. August 26, 2013
Terrific ! I loved the story, the challenge.... You must try it ! August 25, 2013
Best game I have played and loved all of the Mystery Case Files games but Dire Grove is by far the best. The story line was great. It kept you guessing and the hidden objects and the puzzles were just hard enough to have to make you think about things but not so hard you had to use hints at every step. I would recommend this game to anyone who really enjoys hidden object and puzzle games. August 22, 2013
More like this please Flawless game. Excellent variety of puzzles. The live footage and actors were perfectly in place. Super fast travel from one scene to another. Congratulations on creating the best mystery game ever (IMHO). Sincerely, a seasoned and veteran gamer. August 22, 2013
161-170 of 296 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.