Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 304 304
Still my favorite MCF This is still my favorite Mystery Case Files even if it's pretty old. The puzzles are fun without being too difficult, the art is great, and the videos you can collect tell the story in a creepy but cool way. I wish they sticked to this instead of making the skull one! September 23, 2013
Awesome and Mind Boggling Game I had played the trial version quite some time ago, so when BF had the games on for half off, I decided to buy Dire Grove..I am SO glad I did!..Talk about a game that tests all your hidden object and thinking skills !...There is NO hint button to tell you where to go, just for finding objects in the HO's...You have to figure out a lot on your own, but it's so worth the time spent looking!..I'd give it 10 stars if it had that rating!.. August 28, 2013
First and Fabulous Game This was one of the first games I played when I joined Big Fish. It remains my all time favourite. Don't be put off by thinking it is difficult. It certainly makes you think, but as a beginner in this genre of game I managed it, albeit by consulting the game blog a couple of times. The graphics, story and overall style of the game have not been surpassed in any other game in my opinion, although there are lots of other games with lots of style and very atmospheric and intriguing. If you like this, you will like the other mystery files games, the best one being Return to Ravenhearst, which is my second favourite. August 26, 2013
Terrific ! I loved the story, the challenge.... You must try it ! August 25, 2013
Best game I have played and loved all of the Mystery Case Files games but Dire Grove is by far the best. The story line was great. It kept you guessing and the hidden objects and the puzzles were just hard enough to have to make you think about things but not so hard you had to use hints at every step. I would recommend this game to anyone who really enjoys hidden object and puzzle games. August 22, 2013
More like this please Flawless game. Excellent variety of puzzles. The live footage and actors were perfectly in place. Super fast travel from one scene to another. Congratulations on creating the best mystery game ever (IMHO). Sincerely, a seasoned and veteran gamer. August 22, 2013
Great game! I love this game! I enjoy that it has clips with real people along with amazing graphis. The creepy vibe is great and helps you get involved in the story. Well done! Need more games like this. August 11, 2013
Absolutely loved it First off, the thing I loved most about it probably seems silly to others: THERE'S AN ENDING! Like an honest to goodness ending that shows what happens after the "end" of the mystery! I was shocked by that, but was thrilled! I hate spending time in a game (yes, I tend to get wrapped up in them) and then I solve the final puzzle and BAM! Done! Not even a "and they all lived happily ever after" note. Just credits start rolling.. Besides the ending, I pretty much loved everything about this game. The graphics were phenominal, the voice overs were done well also, and the music wasn't too bad. Most of the time I end up muting music, but I didn't this time. HIGHLY recommended! July 31, 2013
Great Game ! I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this game from the story line to the graphics to the music, to the intrique. It really kept my interest. For my playing, it had a couple of drawbacks which I'm sure are included in the CE. I really needed some kind of direction on where to go next. This game has a separate Strategy Guide that you buy. Fortunately, there is a very clear explanatory free Walkthrough available. So in this case I had to keep going from the game to the Walkthrough and back to the game. I didn't realize Dire Grove had a Collector's Edition with a Strategy Guide included in the price. I definitely recommend it. The game is challenging. And the Hint button is only available on the hidden object locations and is slow. I needed it all the time. I still loved the game, but, for my play, will not buy a game in the future without a fast refreshing active "Hint" button available throughout the entire game. I usually buy CE's and I use all the extra help as in Strategy Guides plus enjoy the Bonus Chapters. July 11, 2013
Awesome and Creepy!! I thought this was just a HOS type game, but was amazed to find it was MORE..! A awesome and creepy real time videos, HOS and a real mystery game. I was delighted with it!:) July 7, 2013
171-180 of 304 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.