Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
All time favorite! Okay, this was one of the first games I ever played and it spoiled me for almost all the other games out there... There are only very few games which can reach the high standards of "MCF: Dire Grove", one them being "Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek". This game has everything: An amazing and very gripping storyline, wonderful graphics, a great soundtrack and believable actors as characters. Play it! You wont be disappointed, I promise! August 13, 2013
Great game! I love this game! I enjoy that it has clips with real people along with amazing graphis. The creepy vibe is great and helps you get involved in the story. Well done! Need more games like this. August 11, 2013
Absolutely loved it First off, the thing I loved most about it probably seems silly to others: THERE'S AN ENDING! Like an honest to goodness ending that shows what happens after the "end" of the mystery! I was shocked by that, but was thrilled! I hate spending time in a game (yes, I tend to get wrapped up in them) and then I solve the final puzzle and BAM! Done! Not even a "and they all lived happily ever after" note. Just credits start rolling.. Besides the ending, I pretty much loved everything about this game. The graphics were phenominal, the voice overs were done well also, and the music wasn't too bad. Most of the time I end up muting music, but I didn't this time. HIGHLY recommended! July 31, 2013
Great Game ! I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this game from the story line to the graphics to the music, to the intrique. It really kept my interest. For my playing, it had a couple of drawbacks which I'm sure are included in the CE. I really needed some kind of direction on where to go next. This game has a separate Strategy Guide that you buy. Fortunately, there is a very clear explanatory free Walkthrough available. So in this case I had to keep going from the game to the Walkthrough and back to the game. I didn't realize Dire Grove had a Collector's Edition with a Strategy Guide included in the price. I definitely recommend it. The game is challenging. And the Hint button is only available on the hidden object locations and is slow. I needed it all the time. I still loved the game, but, for my play, will not buy a game in the future without a fast refreshing active "Hint" button available throughout the entire game. I usually buy CE's and I use all the extra help as in Strategy Guides plus enjoy the Bonus Chapters. July 11, 2013
Awesome and Creepy!! I thought this was just a HOS type game, but was amazed to find it was MORE..! A awesome and creepy real time videos, HOS and a real mystery game. I was delighted with it!:) July 7, 2013
Challenging & fun This game is in a class by itself. Very fun, challenging and visually appealing. June 30, 2013
Excellent MCF Game This was the second MCF game I've played. It is excellent - a really nice mix of 'find and use' with hidden object screens and puzzles mixed in. The storyline, told in video segments, is well done and holds your attention. The music and artwork are also excellent. It was an enjoyable level of difficulty - you have to think but won't find yourself running to a walkthrough. June 28, 2013
Excellent Hidden Object Game! Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove is an excellent game. It has a good mystery story to solve, plenty of hidden object scenes, lots of travel around to different areas to find useful objects, and very clear graphics. For me, not gifted with a great memory, it helped to write down all the things I encountered that couldn't be solved right away. That way, when I ran across something later in the game that would help to use those things, I could remember them and know where they were located. One of the downsides of the game is that there isn't a map, and there isn't a hint button except for the hidden object scenes. So if you get stuck, you just have to wander around for a while until you see something you can do or use. There is a blog walkthrough on the Big Fish website that will help if you really get stuck (I used this a couple of times). This game is challenging enough to be very interesting, but not so hard that you can't play it. I loved it! June 26, 2013
Great game worth every penny!! I love the realistic look and feel of the game. The graphics and sound effects were great. Almost to the point where I felt cold from the snow that is everywhere!!! Play this game and keep to replay; you will want to play it again and again. June 20, 2013
fun hidden objects i think they are fun because u have to take ur time finding a list of things June 13, 2013
171-180 of 296 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.