Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 301 301
Thrilling Adventure! Gorgeous graphics, video, and audio that seem to run smoothly, no glitches. Glad the scenes are bright, easy to see, no dark sequences. Interesting storyline and helpful guide for solving the puzzles. Kept me playing for several hours and wanting more when it ended. Enjoyed the challenge, even though I had to retry several times to finally solve them. Grateful for the relaxed mode for this reason. Thrilling ending! MCF didn't disappoint and I highly recommend this one. December 4, 2011
Excellent Game I bought the collectors edition of this game, brilliant, Excellent stroy & Graphics. I can be quite a challenge at times, which is what makes it so good. I played this game with my friend and we both thought it was fantastic. Would highly reccomend this game to all adventure fans. December 2, 2011
shazza this game is one of the best i have played, great story, lots of mini games,highly recommend this game did .not want it to end November 22, 2011
Love all MCF games I bought this game " Collectors" edition when it first came out. I absolutley love it! I must have played it about 10 times now. Graffics are stunning, story line amazing and puzzles excellent- what more can one say apart from, more please!!!!! November 27, 2011
two2two2 I realy loved this game the challenge was very intense and it demanded a whole lot of attention , I realy enjoy this level of search and research in a game . Keep making them and I certainly will keep on buying them. November 15, 2011
Best Game I've Ever Played This game is probably the best game in the MCF series and the best game that I have ever played. It's a spooky and very very good. The storyline kept me hooked. The HOS aren't too dark like some of the other games. It had a real horror film like feel to me. The puzzles were pretty good. My only complaint would be the music. The music was good, but in some situations was unfitting. For example, I was just wandering outside the hotel early in the game and the music was very intense. Other than that, top notch game. April 29, 2012
A chilling and exciting game! You will love this game. The music, the graphics and the background sounds compliments the storyline and will have you fixed to the computerscreen for hours. May 14, 2012
One of the best adventure games ever! There's not much more to add to the rave reviews this game has already earned. It has everything I look for in a great game...immersive storyline, detailed graphics, moody soundtrack and the ability to wander about on my own without too much unsolicited help but knowing it's there when I need it. This is the first game I played where a spooky story takes place in the winter with the blowing snow all around me and it put me right into the center of it all. The challenging puzzles and hidden object scenes were just the right amount too...not too much nor too little and everything was balanced in such an excellent way that I really cannot find fault with any aspect of this game. I only had to consult the walkthrough once towards the end when I couldn't figure out what to do with the thermometer but the effective hint system provided all the other help I needed during the game. It may be an older game but it's been on the all-time bestseller list since its release and is consistantly on the top 100 list each time a sale is offered. It was even offered for $2.99 during the weekly sale and still stayed in the top 100. That can't be said for many other games and shows it's still got the legs to keep it on the list. Demo the game first if you don't believe me and then decide if you want to buy. You can always wait for the next half off sale. Whatever the price, you'll get a long game with a story that wraps up nicely in the end and will leave you feeling very satisfied. September 23, 2012
One of my top 5 games The MCF series is without a doubt, my favorite IHOG games- Dire Grove being bested only by 13th Skull. The scenary and graphic is gorgeous, and they use a combination of live action with cg to animate mini-cut scenes of people. Very cool! November 21, 2011
Challenging and fun MCF: Dire Grove is one of the better HOGs I've played in quite some time. The story is very interesting, the graphics and sound are great, and the HOS are done well, with a moderate level of challenge. Some of the puzzles, however, are quite challenging and I did have to consult the helpful walk-through to solve them since I'd rather solve than skip puzzles when I can. I tried several other of the MCF games, and Dire Grove and Ravenhearst are the best, in my opinion. January 10, 2012
11-20 of 301 Reviews <<prev 2345...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.