Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
Eerie but Awesome HOG. You search each location at least twice and gathering video tapes are important to get to final location. Puzzles are challenging but not impossible. Walk thru is available as well as help in the forums.The search for the 4 missing students looking for the Celtic Legend proves challenging in the frozen Dire Grove. Played and completed games three times. Great game. April 9, 2013
Excellent This game is still to date the best game I have played April 8, 2013
First Experience with Mystery Case Files games-Not disappointed! I was looking for a hidden object game, something different and fun that I haven't tried before, I found Dire Grove and watched the video. It impressed me, so I bought the game. Very addicting, I was finished in 3-4 days. I absolutely loved the game, and can't wait to purchase more of them! March 21, 2013
I like the hidden object games I'm every happy with your games March 7, 2013
Amazing! This is my very first hidden object and i love it, the storyline and graphic's are awsome! and the soundtrack is stunning, it certainly gave me the chill's February 15, 2013
Exciting, Somewhat Spooky Mystery Adventure! This is the first mystery game I have found that can compare to my beloved Nancy Drew games. Dire Grove has a beautifully-detailed, intricate setting with LOTS of locations to explore. I thought the live actors added a nice, realistic touch to the story, and between them and the stunning graphics, it made me feel like I was actually in the game. The story itself was well-written and I loved the fact that it was a historical folklore come to life. I really enjoyed the subtle creepiness throughout. As previously mentioned, I'm used to the Nancy Drew game series so the whole Hidden Object factor was brand new to me and, therefore, a bit tedious at times -- but for fans of Hidden Object games, this one has PLENTY opportunities to keep you satisfied! Sometimes I wished there were characters to interact with simply because that is what I'm used to, but it didn't affect my opinion of the game and it was fun to do everything on my own. I consider myself to be Intermediate and this game took me just over six hours to complete (not using walk-throughs or help online). Most of the tasks required a bit of critical thinking on my part and the case file really helped when it came to solving puzzles. I have to admit there were a few puzzles I had to pass over -- thank goodness for the skip feature! Overall, I would highly recommend this game to any mystery fan, and especially to those who are regular players of Nancy Drew -- I think you will be very happy. I'm excited to try more games from the Mystery Case Files series -- they have created a new fan! February 9, 2013
simply adore it One of the best games ever, I adore it - all is perfect, including graphics, storyline, music. It's a real joy to play it. January 20, 2013
wow I'm not very good at these types of games but this game was great.It made you think. story line was great too. January 19, 2013
My Favourite This is my favourite MCF game. I play it over and over. While some MCF games are spooky (even a bit gross) this one is not a dark and creepy. I'm not afraid of having my stepson leaning over my shoulder and getting creeped out by some of the images. January 19, 2013
The legend is real! This is a awesome game. The storyline was very immersive and it kept you on the edge wanting to know what happens next. I loved the videos scattered around the game that you can find and had real people acting which made it very intriguing. Graphics are very well done. Another thing I really liked was the mini-game or challenges you can do, there were tough and had the challenge I like, not that easy but not that tough. Also the game took a nice amount of time to complete and wasn't one of those games you pretty much can finish in a trial run. I think it took me around 5+ hours to finish this game. The game left the user to find out what to do and didn't pinpoint every next goal or place to go. January 17, 2013
191-200 of 296 Reviews <<prev 1819202122...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.