Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 304 304
Exciting, Somewhat Spooky Mystery Adventure! This is the first mystery game I have found that can compare to my beloved Nancy Drew games. Dire Grove has a beautifully-detailed, intricate setting with LOTS of locations to explore. I thought the live actors added a nice, realistic touch to the story, and between them and the stunning graphics, it made me feel like I was actually in the game. The story itself was well-written and I loved the fact that it was a historical folklore come to life. I really enjoyed the subtle creepiness throughout. As previously mentioned, I'm used to the Nancy Drew game series so the whole Hidden Object factor was brand new to me and, therefore, a bit tedious at times -- but for fans of Hidden Object games, this one has PLENTY opportunities to keep you satisfied! Sometimes I wished there were characters to interact with simply because that is what I'm used to, but it didn't affect my opinion of the game and it was fun to do everything on my own. I consider myself to be Intermediate and this game took me just over six hours to complete (not using walk-throughs or help online). Most of the tasks required a bit of critical thinking on my part and the case file really helped when it came to solving puzzles. I have to admit there were a few puzzles I had to pass over -- thank goodness for the skip feature! Overall, I would highly recommend this game to any mystery fan, and especially to those who are regular players of Nancy Drew -- I think you will be very happy. I'm excited to try more games from the Mystery Case Files series -- they have created a new fan! February 9, 2013
simply adore it One of the best games ever, I adore it - all is perfect, including graphics, storyline, music. It's a real joy to play it. January 20, 2013
wow I'm not very good at these types of games but this game was great.It made you think. story line was great too. January 19, 2013
My Favourite This is my favourite MCF game. I play it over and over. While some MCF games are spooky (even a bit gross) this one is not a dark and creepy. I'm not afraid of having my stepson leaning over my shoulder and getting creeped out by some of the images. January 19, 2013
The legend is real! This is a awesome game. The storyline was very immersive and it kept you on the edge wanting to know what happens next. I loved the videos scattered around the game that you can find and had real people acting which made it very intriguing. Graphics are very well done. Another thing I really liked was the mini-game or challenges you can do, there were tough and had the challenge I like, not that easy but not that tough. Also the game took a nice amount of time to complete and wasn't one of those games you pretty much can finish in a trial run. I think it took me around 5+ hours to finish this game. The game left the user to find out what to do and didn't pinpoint every next goal or place to go. January 17, 2013
worth playing!! One of the best hidden object games i ve ever played. Very well plotted , excellent enviroment and clever riddles. I would recomend it 100%! January 13, 2013
Fantastic!!! This game was so much fun! For one thing the scenes had real actors and I think they did a great job. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible. The HO scenes were crisp and clear but I'v seen clearer, crispier ones. lol The story line had me interested and I was able to play it through more than once without being bored out of my wits. The only complaint I have are the scenes where the actors repeat the same word over and over and over... It got annoying and you couldn't click to skip it. But that doesn't affect my rating because it didn't ruin the game or story line. There's just something about this game, the atmosphere or the flow of the game play, something... makes it a lot of fun. This is my current favorite on my PC. There's another game that I have on my phone that is my absolute favorite, Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story CE, it's spectacular! But I digress. This game is my second over-all favorite. If that tells you anything. Highly recommended! January 13, 2013
A feast for the eye This is one of the most beautiful games I ever played. The characters and the play is fantastic. It oozes atmosphere and the story is very clever. One of my favourites ever. January 12, 2013
This is the best game ever! There's not many games I've replayed but this is definitely one of them! The combination of puzzles, hidden objects and storyline was simply ingenious! The atmosphere and ambience was fabulously errie and you couldn't help but want to play it. It was like watching an interactive movie but you were in it. Further, I loved the actors. High praise indeed to the creators. Keep up the great work!! January 10, 2013
up to standard MCF well done really enjoyed this game - so unlike the disaster of the most recent one - great graphics, etc and a decent storyline, would recommend it January 7, 2013
201-210 of 304 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.