Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 300 300
BRILLIANT Best HOG ever......MCF....never lets me down. January 5, 2013
Beautiful Game This is an excellent game. My brother and I really enjoyed playing this. I loved the graphics and the story of the game, the level of challenge was good but definately not as hard as MCF's Escape from Ravenhearst. I really like this game and it's one of the best I've ever played! January 2, 2013
Absolutely one of the Best This game was exciting and thrilling! I couldn't stop playing until I reached the end! Loved the real life videos! Nice Job MCF!! December 30, 2012
Challenge! I love HOG's and have found this to be one of the good ones! Great graphics, great challenge and great all around! I don't really pay attention to the story lines so I can't rate that area. Well worth what I paid for this game! December 27, 2012
Mystery Case Files : Dire Grove [Superlative.] I come back to review this game after many sequels to the Mystery Case Files games, and I must say that everything that went into the making of this game has made it perfect. I remember first buying and playing this game however long ago it came out. Back then, I was I was just starting to get out of carrying a pillow to horror films so I could cover my face. ['Twas "Supernatural" that ultimately made me get over myself] But I was Spooked with a capitol S as I made my way through this game. From everything that came before Dire Grove, my expectations were somewhat minimal. After Dire Grove, my whole lookout on gaming changed. I started realizing that there could be more to a game than 2D characters and reading dialogue. I began to expect more from the MCF games, and expect more from this site. While the site has been faithfully delivering a hit every so often, I can't say that of MCF. The Ravenhearst games were so complicated that I had to look at walkthroughs to even think about finishing them. They made me feel quite dumb, while Dire Grove made me feel truly engaged, Truly finding things out at just the last moment. REALLY saving the world in the nick of time. I hope that this game does not [as has been the trend] become the one magnificent jewel of the MCF series. I want that sense of adventurism back. That sense of true interactivity. If you haven't figured it out, I more than recommend this game to every person who ever has contemplated the thought to plan to come to a website like this and buy this game. I not only recommend this game, I DEMAND that it be in the Gaming Library of each member here. In my unique position of looking back and the development of MCF games, I find myself able to look 'forward' and say, with 20/20 hindsight, should MCF have stopped here? I can only hope that someone will recreate what this game had. Until then, I will keep replaying it faithfully, but with more and more bitter-sweetness, wondering if there will ever be a game to rival this one. December 11, 2012
awesome!!! best hidden object game ever!!! all hidden object games should be like this one. December 1, 2012
A bit difficult...but lots of fun! This was the second game I ever played on this site a while back. It was quite challenging and I got stuck in one spot for the longest time, and thank goodness for the blog walkthrough or I would still be stuck there in the snow frozen solid...lol. Seriously, you can almost feel the wind as you hear it howling around you. The graphics and overall thought put into this game is wonderful. Scared the heck out of me a couple of times. I definitely had a good time playing. November 29, 2012
Mayzy's Reviews - Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove You have to love the Mystery Case Files games. If nothing else, they make a concerted effort to create an engaging story that isn't a complete repeat of what's been done before. The plot in this one was fairly predictable, but it certainly kept my interest. I found the art outside of the HO scenes to be very nice. The music was chilling and set the mood without immediately becoming repetitive. I've read some bad reviews of the character actors but I have to say that I was VERY impressed with them! (Particularly when compared to 98% of the actors in other games) They didn't overact, they fit the roles, and they were all really cute without being unnatural. Kudos to them! However, this game fell short of a perfect score on two points. The first was the puzzles. While I enjoyed the puzzles, I hated the fact that there was no clue given as to how to solve them. Much of the time I was just completely clueless and had to sort of fall into a solution. Some of them were obvious, don't get me wrong, but some were stupid-confusing. The second issue was the hidden object scenes. Sigh. Ugly, illogical and repetitive. They really brought the overall quality of the game down. You're really going to have me find the same jar of pickles in the same scene for the THIRD TIME??? Still, it was overall a very good game and well worth the price. I will probably be playing it again. November 29, 2012
Happily entranced I have steered away from MCF games- prejudiced by the truncated versions available online- I am not a big HOG fan, more of an adventure gamer but I LOVED this game. The story was awesome, the mystery really drew you in and the game play interestingly difficult without being frustrating. HIGHLY recommend November 28, 2012
My Favorite Game - Ever. In the past, I hated Mystery Case Files Games. But, I tried this one, and it was amazing! The graphics were great, the fun factor was fabulous, and the story line was the best story line I have ever seen in a game! The videos that you collect during the game are chilling, but very entertaining. The difficulty was hard, without being frustrating. I recommend this game, and so does the rest of my family! November 18, 2012
211-220 of 300 Reviews <<prev 2021222324...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.