Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 302 302
If you really love hidden object, otherwise.. LIked it, but the story line was either one hidden object game after another, or no clues whatsoever. Story too obvious - you play tapes to watch some cool movie strips, but they don't tell you anything. It just seemed a little inconsistent. Not quite at the Ravenhurst level. July 7, 2012
ENJOYABLE not as good as the 13th Skull but the play quality is there ... enjoyed the music November 22, 2011
Scary Game yet exciting It was fun playing this game. It was so challenging. November 20, 2012
GOOD TASK AND PUZZLE GAME I bought this game as had just finished Poirot Death on the Nile which was 95% hidden object. It got boring and was very short. When I realised Dire Grove had task also, I decided to purchase it after the trial period. I was impressed. It bought me back to the good old days of Resident Evil on Playstation. I just love trying to solve puzzles and finding items to use. The graphics and sound were very good and you had the option to control sound levels. I thought the puzzles were very logical to work out. However, because I have completed all the Resident Evils I did find the game a bit short but very enjoyable and would recommend it as a start off to people not used to more than hidden object games but want something extra. I am currently on the trial session of Ravenhearst 2 and considering buying it. November 6, 2012
Dire Grove Cannot really add to what has already been said about this fantastic game, except that it really is that engrossing and enjoyable from start to end. However the only unfortunate thing that seriously let it down was having the option to skip a puzzle. WHY? What is the point at adding and trying to solve puzzles when you are then given the easy option to skip. Would have been better if the makers had introdroduced only a few skips, like 3 lives in total etc. May 19, 2012
MCF DIRE GROVE COLLECTABLE THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. HAVE PATIENCE. USE THE BRAIN YOU HAVE. VERY CHALLENGING. EMJOY THE RIDE. THANK GOD FOR THE WALKTHROUGH. May 19, 2012
Nice story, Good game play, what more do you need Good game. Even the story was good. The game play was easy & nice. Great legnth for an evening of gaming. I also like the fact that you can figure out where to go without having to go back & use the forum or stragy guide. The story was interesting & unexpected. I'm glad I played this game. This is one of my favorite MCF games. January 30, 2012
really good. It's been a long time since I've played a game like this with such an interesting storyline. Well done. July 20, 2014
Fun, entertaining game The storyline was a bit far fetched, I mean the main girl was right the whole time but she acted like a psychopath in the beginning. "She is so real guys!" Yea.... Anyway, other than that the storyline was pretty good and original. The gameplay was good but I did get stuck at around page 7 in the journal. If you did too do not fret, you do not have to buy the walkthrough guide. Just go to this site: http://www.bigfishgames.com/blog/walkthrough/mystery-case-files-dire-grove-game-walkthrough/ And you will get a free walkthrough the game. It was very helpful to me at certain parts of the game. I just wished the game (the storyline anyway) was a little longer. Outside of that I really enjoyed it and the music gave it a def scare factor. Love these types of games and will keep playing them. July 21, 2013
Atmospheric game I wasn't expecting the horror elements, I was pleasantly surprised it had a creepy vibe than outright horror. The puzzles are fairly challenging, the scenery really sets the mood and sometimes I had the feeling was being watched. The camera angles added to the sense of oppression. I couldn't stopped playing. What I disliked were the videotapes found around as clues, they added very little and it's an outdated way of adding to the plot (Blair Witch much). I didn't like the switch from gameplay to real life footage either. The sound effects were at times very overpowering, music and sound were quite loud, very noticeable in the hidden objects puzzles. It was as if the game couldn't decide what to focus on, it wanted to be everything at once. Rather annoying and it required a lot of changing of the settings. We don't get an in-depth view of the detective, I would preferred to know who I was playing as. June 16, 2013
251-260 of 302 Reviews <<prev 2425262728...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.