Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 305 305
Snowy British Countryside I loved the graphics and scenery in this game. It's one of the qualities that draw me into the game, along with the story. The story was good. I had to consult the walkthrough a couple of times. Got stumped quite a bit, but if you're patient it isn't hard to figure out the puzzles. December 10, 2011
If you really love hidden object, otherwise.. LIked it, but the story line was either one hidden object game after another, or no clues whatsoever. Story too obvious - you play tapes to watch some cool movie strips, but they don't tell you anything. It just seemed a little inconsistent. Not quite at the Ravenhurst level. July 7, 2012
ENJOYABLE not as good as the 13th Skull but the play quality is there ... enjoyed the music November 22, 2011
Scary Game yet exciting It was fun playing this game. It was so challenging. November 20, 2012
GOOD TASK AND PUZZLE GAME I bought this game as had just finished Poirot Death on the Nile which was 95% hidden object. It got boring and was very short. When I realised Dire Grove had task also, I decided to purchase it after the trial period. I was impressed. It bought me back to the good old days of Resident Evil on Playstation. I just love trying to solve puzzles and finding items to use. The graphics and sound were very good and you had the option to control sound levels. I thought the puzzles were very logical to work out. However, because I have completed all the Resident Evils I did find the game a bit short but very enjoyable and would recommend it as a start off to people not used to more than hidden object games but want something extra. I am currently on the trial session of Ravenhearst 2 and considering buying it. November 6, 2012
Dire Grove Cannot really add to what has already been said about this fantastic game, except that it really is that engrossing and enjoyable from start to end. However the only unfortunate thing that seriously let it down was having the option to skip a puzzle. WHY? What is the point at adding and trying to solve puzzles when you are then given the easy option to skip. Would have been better if the makers had introdroduced only a few skips, like 3 lives in total etc. May 19, 2012
MCF DIRE GROVE COLLECTABLE THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. HAVE PATIENCE. USE THE BRAIN YOU HAVE. VERY CHALLENGING. EMJOY THE RIDE. THANK GOD FOR THE WALKTHROUGH. May 19, 2012
Nice story, Good game play, what more do you need Good game. Even the story was good. The game play was easy & nice. Great legnth for an evening of gaming. I also like the fact that you can figure out where to go without having to go back & use the forum or stragy guide. The story was interesting & unexpected. I'm glad I played this game. This is one of my favorite MCF games. January 30, 2012
Look for the walkthru in the forums Ok First things first your going to need the walkthru in the forums to complete this game. You could be searching and not knowing what to do for hours. You have to do a ton of backtracking in this game. The graphics and the sounds were very good. I enjoyed the video clips. The acting was good however help with the story and what to do in the game not so much. Very poor job. The hint button only works in the puzzles and the hidden object puzzles. So thats a negative. Their are not a lot of puzzles per se in the game. Hidden object puzzles abound and most of the objects are hard to spot and almost off the screen in some cases. I did finish the game. I enjoyed it but I had to use the walkthru because the game gives you little to no help or clues as to where to go. My review would have been higher if the hint button worked like it should and they had less of the hidden objects and more puzzles. November 5, 2014
really good. It's been a long time since I've played a game like this with such an interesting storyline. Well done. July 20, 2014
251-260 of 305 Reviews <<prev 2425262728...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.