Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 302 302
NOT AS FUN AS 13 SKULLS This game was just "okay". I thought the MCF 13 Skulls was much more interesting and fun. The graphics, music and sound effects were good and the HOS were easy #no eye strain!# You really need to watch for clues on what to do next. I was able to play the entire game, but still had snow shoes leftover in my inventory? I'm not sure what that was all about. I had to go back and forth between the game and the free on-line cheater sheet because I'd miss a clue and didn't get enough information from the game to know where to back track to. I wouldn't recommend this game if your easily frustrated! December 4, 2011
Overall Ok It was a good game about two hours of length for me. I don't really see what the buzz is. I didn't like the fact they used actual people for the videotapes you find within the game. Call me old fashioned but I like animation not actors. The story was really good though. They were creative for using a Celtic myth as the story line. February 6, 2014
Fun Hidden object game.fun hidden object game. fun hidden object game game game game game June 13, 2012
was ok was a pretty hard game got reallly stuck November 17, 2011
If you hated Blair Witch Project, this might not be for you Kudos to Big Fish Studios for improving the production values of hidden object adventure games. Dire Grove's live action scenes, detailed art and varied music score are superior to what you normally find in the casual games industry. The plot, however, was truly a drag: slow-moving and trite. This dissertation should have been rejected. November 11, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove First of all I didnt like the snowstorm. It made it difficult to see. Some mini games were difficult for me and I had to skip. English isnt my language so I didnt understand the spoken words on video tapes. Text would have helped. The celtic letters were fun and the HOGs. But why run so much from a place and back?This was my first Mystery Case and maybe the last.There were many good ideas I have not met before. Thanks for the game. August 7, 2012
fun fun game, needed forum help which was there, recommend! July 28, 2013
cool it was a great game loved the scenery July 21, 2013
Old Style I love the Mystery case files. I just think they have gotten to much into chase things around be4 u can move on. Go back to the origi game play please... January 17, 2013
The Good and the Bad This game was certainly different. The story line was good, and kept my interest. The videos could have been a more important part of figuring out the game though. The 2 things i did not like were that the Hint button only functions to find hidden object in the hidden objects screens. It does NOT give any help in playing the actual game, which had me resorting to using the Strategy guide, which was annoying to track down the parts (which was constant) that i needed. Also way too many hidden object puzzles. they never seemed to stop. So I really liked the game concept and story line, nice artwork and music, but it was overshadowed by the lack of hints and extensive hidden object screens. January 1, 2013
281-290 of 302 Reviews <<prev 2728293031next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.