Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 297 297
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove First of all I didnt like the snowstorm. It made it difficult to see. Some mini games were difficult for me and I had to skip. English isnt my language so I didnt understand the spoken words on video tapes. Text would have helped. The celtic letters were fun and the HOGs. But why run so much from a place and back?This was my first Mystery Case and maybe the last.There were many good ideas I have not met before. Thanks for the game. August 7, 2012
fun fun game, needed forum help which was there, recommend! July 28, 2013
cool it was a great game loved the scenery July 21, 2013
Old Style I love the Mystery case files. I just think they have gotten to much into chase things around be4 u can move on. Go back to the origi game play please... January 17, 2013
The Good and the Bad This game was certainly different. The story line was good, and kept my interest. The videos could have been a more important part of figuring out the game though. The 2 things i did not like were that the Hint button only functions to find hidden object in the hidden objects screens. It does NOT give any help in playing the actual game, which had me resorting to using the Strategy guide, which was annoying to track down the parts (which was constant) that i needed. Also way too many hidden object puzzles. they never seemed to stop. So I really liked the game concept and story line, nice artwork and music, but it was overshadowed by the lack of hints and extensive hidden object screens. January 1, 2013
HO were best part and the eariness This game was right up my alley with mystery, and the Hidden Objects were good but the mini games were tough. And I wasn't sure where to go sometimes...had to go to the walkthrough which I don't like doing. It was a great story and eerie and fun enough to get through but confused me at times. I even tried playing a second time after finishing and still needed help. Not use to having to go to the walkthroughs didn't like that part. October 1, 2012
Great scenes; boring play The scenes are all crisp, clear, and photograph-quality, but the pace of the game is so slow....virtually all hidden objects and comments without the "thrill of the hunt". December 5, 2011
Mystery Case Files - Dire Grove I tried the teaser and really enjoyed it, then bought the game, but was very disappointed - I have managed to get to page 8 and have been pulling my hair out since - no matter what I do there there seems to be no more clues - I am stuck in the office trying to work out the safe combination - any clues!!! unless I can open it I am going nowhere. June 27, 2012
Lots of back tracking I play in the middle of the night, so I do not have the sound turned on. Could not get through it with out checking the walk through a lot. The hints are bad. Maybe it's a better game with sound on, but without, it is just frustrating. You back track a bunch. January 16, 2013
Horrible Hints I agree with others comments about the wonderful graphics & story, but without proper hints & instructions, one is forced to always close the game and go to another website for walkthroughs. I was at the end of my rope. Seriously, I was. - The puzzles give NO instructions. - Tiny HOS items to find & random clicking is NOT allowed, as the screen will freeze on the 4th click. If you can't see the item, random clicking is necessary. - You're forced to watch all the tapes if you want hints. Very time consuming, especially if you wish to replay the game. Since I don't, I always had to close the game & refer to the walkthroughs. - Towards the end of the game, if you missed picking up anything earlier on, your out of luck. No maps, hints or help. Close the game and spend more time searching the walkthroughs. - The end needs a ladder, without proper hints, you will go crazy trying to figure out what to do next. Back to the walkthroughs. - The very end is so time consuming & frustrating..... arrrrr!!! No skip button!!! No wonder this game seems so long. You have to keep searching the walkthroughs to see what you have missed. Absolutely frustrating to say the least. Especially if you put the game on hold and get back to it later. Without proper hints, this game is a real work out. Sorry I bought it. June 5, 2012
281-290 of 297 Reviews <<prev 2627282930next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.