Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 304 304
Challenging and fun I played this without using a help guide, and it kept me thinking. There are no hints with the story (just the HO scenes) and only some of the puzzles allow skips. "Found" footage keeps the story rolling along, and the actors are on point. I like that the clues were not that obvious -- a wonderful challenge! June 20, 2012
The best I've ever played! The game play was very challenging, graphics were excellent with a great storyline. The live action was believable and well acted. I purchased the SE first, but after playing it I bought the CE and am so glad I did. This game is my favorite! The HOS provided a break from the puzzles and it was a long game, which was even better. The Strategy Guide was nice to have when I became stuck. The experts out there should love this game. All HO game fans should include this game in their catalog. Well worth the price, both times. Where is another like it? Any sequels? The closest in fun factor is Sacra Terra. I highly recommend this game! March 22, 2012
Excellent, well-rounded game! What a game - sorry to see it end! Even the acting was good! This is one of the best games I've played, as my choice is limited (I run a PPC.) Marvelous! January 23, 2012
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This is my 1st try at games other than mahjong. I loved it. Good music and graphics. A challenging game but not impossible. A good mystery with enough HO to keep things diverse. This game was addicting. I highly recommend this game. January 21, 2012
Awesome and pretty creepy This was a great game. Worth any price! The back and forth between scenes got a little frustrating, but it was worth it. Long gameplay, tough puzzles and HO scenes (though not impossible), very creepy story. I love all the Mystery Case File games. This one is more real than the others and I definitely felt like a hero at the end. Very well done. The graphics may appear plain to some people, but that is only because it takes place in a snowy atmosphere so everything is in muted colors. It is still beautiful. The music and sounds creeped me out. January 12, 2012
best mystery case files I love this game as it has a gripping storyline with a feeling of real lives although it is only a game. The sound effects and the visual appearance make it one of the best games i have played. November 18, 2011
Dire Grove Loved this game!!! however, only one area that I felt could be altered was, there needed to be a map to let you know where you were. I did get lost sometimes but overall loved the game, bring on the next one !!! December 13, 2011
very good game for a HOG great story line I am more of a TMG person and needed something different this game gave me a great story line and had some challenging puzzels but not so difficult that I had to keep looking for help. Got me to start looking at HOG for entertainment November 26, 2011
One of my all time favorites!! I absolutely loved this game from the opening scene all the way to the end. Beautiful graphics and thrilling play. I did not want it to end. I would highly recommend this game. November 14, 2011
Great fun Loved it. what more can I say. January 26, 2012
41-50 of 304 Reviews <<prev 34567...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.