Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game
(484.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 304 304
Stands the Test of Time This was the game I spent my very first Club Credit on. This is the first time I've replayed it since then, December 2009. I think I loved it now more than I did then! It has a plot. It has great live acting. It has a great soundtrack and sound effects. It has no map and no hint outside of the HO scenes. You really need to think, and remember. The puzzles are good, not too hard, not too easy. I wish there were more of them. There are a lot of HOs, I wish there were less but they are all in context and found in appropriate places, you don't have to wander all the way to the other end of the game looking for a random one. I'm glad I got the SE version instead of the CE. I think the morphs would have distracted from the story and the immersive atmosphere, and not having a strategy guide at your fingertips really makes you work. Excellent game, I really loved it. December 3, 2013
All time favorite! Okay, this was one of the first games I ever played and it spoiled me for almost all the other games out there... There are only very few games which can reach the high standards of "MCF: Dire Grove", one them being "Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek". This game has everything: An amazing and very gripping storyline, wonderful graphics, a great soundtrack and believable actors as characters. Play it! You wont be disappointed, I promise! August 13, 2013
THE BEST GAME EVER I loved everything about this game. I still go back to play it from time to time and I own over 50 Big Fish games. The story line, the characters, the morphing objects and the graphics along with videos of real character's comments all make this my #1 favorite. January 10, 2013
O-M-G this is friggin' off the chain!!! From the limited time I've been a Game Club Member by far this game ROCKS! The visuals are in tune with just the right amount of HO's, puzzles and adventures. I just finished the trial and fortunately I was just awarded a free game (thanks to the handy punch card being filled# so this is the ONE. Oh and the soundtrack.....SICK!! #as in good) reminds me of the films The Exorcist & Omen trilogies. I wouldn't be surprised if Jerry Goldsmith had a hand with the score. This is definitely one to own! December 5, 2012
Excellent I usually don't do reviews, but this is so good that I couldn't go without recommending it to everyone. Will be hard to meet the standards of this game. More...Please! October 26, 2012
Another Great Game Graphics, music, scenery are great. Enjoyed playing this game. It's a long one with a great deal to explore. Many places to visit and re-visit for clues. This is not a boring game. You will be entertained for many hours of fun. September 29, 2012
Great hidden object adventure. A great mix of point and click adventure and hidden object. Loved the fact that real video was used in the game. If you love hidden object or adventure games then definitely get this. August 20, 2012
Hard at times but very worth it Had a great time with this game, play with your headphones on, so you can hear all the creepy stuff in the background. For those who can't figure out the celtic rune puzzle, the game tells you the answer right before you get there... look at your crime computer! And yes you will use all your items except the snow shoes, at least for me it was like that. Great game, I'm glad a bought it!! August 17, 2012
great adventure/hidden object game This game and 13th Skull are two of the best games available. Great story, videos, tricky but not impossible. August 8, 2012
Awesome Worth the money. Long enough. Perfect gameplay. Loved the story line. Im very conservative when thinking about purchasing a game. I watch the video, read the reviews and play free trial when available. Im not very good at reviewing a game as others are... but, I know what getting my money worth is all about. This one is worth it. Excellent. July 31, 2012
61-70 of 304 Reviews <<prev 56789...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.