Bookmark

Caribbean Hideaway

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a trip to the beautiful Caribbean and create your very own tropical hideaway by matching objects. Sail the high seas with your clan of bandits and recruit citizens to your village. Earn gold and fame to build the greatest pirate village of them all as you search the ocean blue for your kidnapped love, Ruby Barnacle! Yarrr!!

  • Manage your own island.
  • Pirate-themed adventure.
  • 5 playable characters!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Caribbean Hideaway

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Caribbean Hideaway

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Caribbean Hideaway 4.8 5 45 45
Yoo-hoo-hoo! Fun for Fishies of All Ages! Pleased that BFG is showcasing Caribbean Hideaway on a Daily Deal although this game is well worth the regular BFG Game price. Purchased in 2008 and still play this very awesome, ahead of it's time, Match-3 game. Matching does get more challenging so this is not a mindless match-3 where solving is too easy. You can earn very different and fun power-ups--such as cannon balls--during gameplay, however, know when to use them so that you'll be prepared for the more challenging levels. Trickier levels require using all earned power-ups to progress. Fun characterizations and sound effects with bright, crisp screens. There is just nothing wrong with this super awesome fun match-3 game. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- July 26, 2012
Best addictive game I have played for a long time I loved everything about this game. It was challenging on certain levels (Can you say 5 hours to complete one of them) but every level was not that hard. One of the best things is that there are 100 levels so I felt I got my moneys worth more than any other game. I just wish it had been infinite. . August 14, 2013
More challenging match 3 I have been doing these for a while so thought "why read the book of instructions" Ha! Got to level 38 before I realised you could earn help. It was much easier once I got the cannon, lightning bolt and the other thingy. It was fun and more challenging. You are in more control of the game other than the new pictures dropping down you control where everything goes. FUN December 15, 2012
Caribbean Hideaway What a great game. Everything about it has been well thought out. Great sound effects, great gameplay, right amount of difficulty. I love Match 3 and Caribbean Hideaway has to be one of the best!!!!! November 12, 2012
Fun Match3 game Really NICE game to play with. Hope there will be "Caribbean Hideaway II". October 29, 2012
Love, love, love this game!! I can't tell you how many times I've replayed this game. This is one of the top games I'd love to see a sequel to. The storyline is corny but humorous, the game mechanics are interesting, and the levels get progressively more challenging as you go. I also loved the ability to build the town which gives you more special abilities to use in the game. I can't recommend this game enough, I play it over and over again. September 13, 2012
As addictive as it is difficult I really love this game for 3 reasons: First, although it IS an M3, it is played differently from other M3's - as well-described in other reviews - which in and of itself is a plus just for the novelty. Second, it is insanely difficult and requires strategy as well as luck and very fast reflexes, which means you really feel a sense of accomplishment when you finish, say, level 91. And third, each level has different goals, whether clearling the entire board, clearing a specific tile, collecting a (large) amount of a specific type of tile, or a combination. As a result, there is less of that "here comes another level just like the last level" feeling you sometimes get in even the best M3 games. There are a limited number of power-ups and in the later levels, if you are very lucky, you will finish with two seconds left. The M3 gameplay is accompanied by village-building using your collected resources. This requires a little bit of strategy as what you choose to build will determine the available power-ups. This was not implemented as well as it might have been since the course of the game doesn't seem to vary too much if you follow a predictable and obvious building strategy. Furthermore, this part of the game is more or less abandoned toward the end since you run out of things to build and then you just accumulate money, citizens and reputation with noting to spend them on. In Caribbean Hideaway II - PLEASE make a sequel, developers - I would like to see this remedied, but it really doesn't effect the gameplay, which is seriously addictive. It has to be, to get you to play level 91 35 times before you beat it! September 10, 2012
Great Game, but a Few Things Unbalanced Good news is, you can finish the game! Starts out cute, then gets hard. Surprised & a bit disappointed to find that I purchased/built everything by the 50th chapter. Even more surprised to see that by chapter 70, I could earn no more gold. Maxed out at 999,999. The rest of the game is pure game play. There are 2 very difficult levels: chapter 91 and 97. Thanks to LizzieK for posting her tips. The end of the game is a real letdown. No bang, no fireworks, nothing. I love the Cradle games, but they can be too difficult. This game was fun, but it needs more "BLING" September 9, 2012
YAR HAR HAR!!!!! Play the game and you'll know why "YAR HAR HAR" is my review title. My very first review to Big Fish. I now consider this to be my favorite game. Everything about it was great. Need another of this caliber. Caribbean Hideway 2? Great job Felix. YAR HAR HAR!!!!!! September 5, 2012
Most fun match 3 since Around the World in 80 Days! I read the reviews on this game and couldn't believe that I had not tried it. It's addicting - and challenging - and I can't get enough! FUN FUN FUN! August 22, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Caribbean Hideaway

Take a trip to the beautiful Caribbean and create your very own tropical hideaway!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.