Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

Unlimited use

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use this helpful Strategy Guide and your Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

  • In-game screenshots
  • Helpful hints and tips
  • Explore dangerous Dire Grove!
  • Get the game!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 39 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove ? Strategy Guide 2.5 5 72 72
Mystery case files: Dire Grove I like the whole story line but you get to a stage where you get nowhere and are thus forrced to buy the strategy guide. I don't think that is fair. The hints are few and far between. I move to all the places and there is no hint to guide you. December 2, 2011
Dire Grove For everyone who was complaining about the game being too difficult and forcing you to buy the strategy guide, that's just being lazy. You can't browse the internet for help on a particular part? http://www.bigfishgames.com/blog/walkthrough/mystery-case-files-dire-grove-game-walkthrough/ <--- There is even a blog on BFG. The game is good. It has an atmosphere to it, the graphic designs are visually stunning and the game play is pretty decent. Everyone gets stuck at some point in a game, and there are plenty of people out there willing to write walk through's to help out other gamers. I rather enjoyed this game.Then again these kinds of games are my cup of tea. February 9, 2013
no need for strategy guide this is a brilliant game and you will love it if you like solving puzzles.This is the 3rd time of playing it all the way through and i love it. A bit more testing than other games and you dont have to buy the guide to get help you just need to go into the games forum. I play these games all the time and i love a challenge March 26, 2013
Loved it! This one really kept me busy thinking. Thank you very much! I really enjoyed this game. I was impressed, while watching the credits, just how many people were involved in creating this game. Wonderful job! Persistence is key. Good and Snarky. Can't wait to try another game. Thanks again. LaceysMom May 7, 2014
Fun Fun game, no hints for what to do next that makes it challenging and makes you think about it. December 2, 2013
It was a challenge but really fun I read a lot of negative comments about this game, and I just had to send my review in. I loved this game. It would have been nice to have some hints, but you were able to keep going back to the book and find help. It was interesting and fun. I must admit I have not completed it yet, I am right at the very end and stuck but I know I will get it sooner or later. Just have the snowshoes and the vial of mercury and I found the kids, just have to get them out. But if you have patience I certainly would recommend this game. April 17, 2013
I liked it but... I liked this game. It was very challenging. Made me use my little gray cells A LOT! I agree, it is a difficult game. And there are not a lot of hints which just makes it more interesting. My biggest problem is decoding the end page with the celtic language and the riddles. I'm stuck there at the moment. Got two of the riddles figured. Working on the last 3 and then I think I'm done....(And until now on the last 3 riddles and decoding; ALL withOUT the guide!) January 9, 2013
was worth it had to use walk through which was free on net. took about 6hrs. to complete October 13, 2012
Tough Game!! I got as far as the ruins......All i have left are the snowshoes, can not for the life of me know where to use them! Does anyone else know???? March 4, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object Game Very Cool Game! Great Graphics! January 14, 2012
1-10 of 72 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.