Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

Unlimited use

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use this helpful Strategy Guide and your Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

  • In-game screenshots
  • Helpful hints and tips
  • Explore dangerous Dire Grove!
  • Get the game!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 39 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove ? Strategy Guide 2.5 5 70 70
Difficult but fun There are definitely parts of this game were I would have liked more guidance, but I was still able to beat it and sometimes it's more satisfying when you figure it out completely on your own. I liked the puzzles and I thought the actors were surprisingly good for this kind of project. Definitely want to try another game like this. November 24, 2012
Ok. Was very hard, got stuck many times! I need help to figure out where to place those stupid jewels!! HELP PLEASE!!!!! April 4, 2012
More Information The Strategy guide doesn't help as it should. For example, I need the heavy key from the desk in order to open the padlock on the boathouse door. Where is this key? It doesn't seem to exist. I can't seem to aquire all of the necessary items needed to get to the other side of the lake. I like the challenge, but am frustrated that I can't obtain all of the necessary equipment. Please help me so that I can complete this game. November 15, 2011
Not enough help I am to a point where I can go no further, The online walk thru is not much help, the game is very easy in the lower levels but not enough info to get you from one level to another. I will finish this game and do recommend it if you want a good challenge December 8, 2011
No clues I liked the game however I am not able to download the Strategy guide so I am not able to finish said game because there are NO hints available with the game and the strategy guide I purchase will not download! August 28, 2013
Interesting game The game is fun and interesting. Cannot recommend until technical issues resolved. April 5, 2013
an expensive disappointment I eagerly bought the standard edition only to realize I had to buy the strategy guide as well. A minor disappointment. Both are good in their own right but run into a problem during the game and the buyer is on their own! A major disappointment. I can not get the generator to start, no matter how I try to start it. It just wont start and I cant find the answer? End result is I can not complete the game. Another MAJOR disappointment. Seems more like an MCF Customer Service problem than anything? In either case, I need help starting the generator. I'll take all that is offered. Thanks. March 6, 2013
Humph!!! The game started out well but progress was seriously impeded because the "help" facility didn't work and I had to buy the strategy guide which took almost two hours to download! I was impressed with the art work and the animation but really disappointed with the issues already mentioned. I'm going back to the game to try and get further now that I've got the strategy guide. March 5, 2013
hidden object I agree with others, not enough info between modes forcing you into buying the strategy game, unfair July 13, 2012
wish I had seen the reviews I wish I had known you would need to purchase the guide to play this game or at least had seen the reviews that are based on others trying to play. . I saw the reviews on the game itself and purchased it based on that I am really upset that to play I now need to buy the guide. this is only the 2nd game I have purchased from Big Fish and am really sorry I bought this one. Probably will not spend anymore money on this game and will not finish it, due to lack of interactive help within the game itself. September 3, 2012
21-30 of 70 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.