Bookmark

Artist Colony

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once home to the most pioneering creators of their time, it’s up to you to restore a thriving oasis of artists as you rebuild the community. Attract new talent by renovating the gorgeous surroundings and inspiring artists, dancers, musicians and more to become masters of their craft in this fun Sim game. Create, perform and sell brilliant works of art to revive this ultimate creative sanctuary in Artist Colony!

  • Personable characters
  • Unique gameplay
  • Inspire artists!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 115 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Artist Colony

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Artist Colony

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Artist Colony 4.3 5 41 41
Decent, if you like this type of game. I generally liked this game, other than a few minor things. I have owned this game for several months now, playing on and off. It is a game that will take you more than a few hours to beat, and actually is a bit of a challenge. Keeping up with multiple characters doing tasks can keep you entertained for a bit but after a while i do get bored and end up taking a break from the game. September 27, 2013
Good Game. Game was fun to play. Kind of like sims. I actually wanted the game to last longer. September 9, 2013
Good game A verey sweet game and good too. Graphics are good and colors are really vibrant. Good for all ages. The only thing i have against this game is that its not to long, around 7hrs. But then on the other hand if its any longer it would be just dragging as its got a bit of repetition. Well on the whole i gave it 4 stars as it got me hocked for a good 7hrs. So well done and keep them coming pls :) 30 yrs of age Female, form Malta July 6, 2013
Artist Colony Strangely addictive! Thought I might be bored when it first started but really got into it! Didn't think I would like it as much BUT I did! December 8, 2012
Good Game I liked this game. Control each character as they build their skill levels and uncover new things at the artist colony. I like that in this game you can't finish it in a couple hours. It takes patience. The storyline is interesting and overall I enjoyed this game. June 2, 2012
Boring I bought this thinking it would be more like the Tribe games but much to my dismay,it turned out to be a poor quality game.The area in which this all takes place is not a very large track of land.You get to do the same things over and over..dropping the artists where you want them and that was hard because you could not really see where you were taking them because of how the board was laid out.I grew tired of cleaning the debris every minute ...just a boring and repetitive game not worth playing more than once if even that. December 1, 2011
Ok game, but boring I didn't mind the game, but it didn't really catch my interest. I didn't really get past restoring the arch. I'm not a patient person, so this game was boring for me. November 20, 2012
I Desperately Wanted to Like This I had seen this game on other websites, which was a good indicator that it wouldn't be just another clone of 600-700 other games (literally). However, I found the gameplay extremely tedious & non-intuitive and just not satisfying. I played for 50 minutes but Artist Colony just became aggravating - trying to get the villagers to do their jobs or clean or even sleep was annoying. May 26, 2014
Beautiful but boring and repetitive I was initially charmed by the pretty graphics but, for me, it turned out to be all eye candy and no substance. After only a couple hours, I started being utterly bored doing the same things over and over without much difference with the results -- that's when I realized the game was actually very shallow. Gameplay's incredibly repetitive, doesn't have any depth at all, and everything quickly became tedious for me. On top of that, it has zero replay value because it's entirely tasked-based. The core gameplay consists in 1) Training any new artist in his/her 2 given skills up to 10 points each, 2) Having each artist create a total of 20 masterpieces, and 3) Selling masterpieces. Rinse and repeat, as the rest is pretty much inconsequential. There aren't enough buildings to restore or upgrade. I didn't know what to spend all my money on even before I was a third into the game, because there was nothing left to spend it on. That kind of killed the incentive to continue on right there. I also found the overall interface very cumbersome. Dragging and dropping artists around the map is made difficult because the area you'll want to drag to is almost never visible on screen due to the very close up view - and there's no zoom out option or on-screen map. The constant dragging and dropping hurt my hand after a short while, as that's what 99% of the gameplay consists in. On top of that, I thought the toolbar to find and jump to specific artists was clunky when you start having more artists to browse through. I couldn't find any reason to make my artists fall in love, as it doesn't really affect the game one way or the other. As for the rest, like regularly searching for artists and dragging them to the kitchen area to eat, or to the dorms or rest areas to sleep, didn't add anything to the gameplay for me - just more dragging and dropping, only elsewhere. The colony's land isn't very big and there aren't enough areas of interest on it. I was hoping for more there, too. I wanted to give it 2.5 stars but, in the absence of halves, I'll have to go with a 2. I wish the game had more depth, something to hold my interest, and also a more efficient interface. November 25, 2011
Not what I hoped. After the initial hour of play, I liked it. Unfortunately, after another hour, I was still waiting for something interesting to happen. There is a sort of plot and it was nice to tidy up the colony. (It always makes me feel better when a game lets me clean up something.) Still, in spite of it's very nice graphics, there isn't much reason to keep playing. January 15, 2012
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Artist Colony

Unveil the drama in this Sim masterpiece of love, betrayal and ultimate creativity. Inspire artists as they perfect their craft!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.