Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While leading a mission to the Bermuda Triangle to find a lost member of your team, you and the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team find yourselves trapped on an uncharted island. In this electrifying Hidden Object Adventure youll solve challenging puzzles, uncover the secrets of a colorful cast of characters and unlock a 400 year old mystery. Become captivated by the islands unique beauty as you race to free yourself from the dark hold of the Devils Triangle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 354 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle 3.8 5 30 30
Adventure Hidden Object -Great Graphics and Sounds and Voice Overs. -Medium to Hard Puzzles. Hints are some what limited but replenish every level. If Adventure Hidden Object Games are for you, I say Try it first. If you like it Happy Adventure Object Hunting to you. November 2, 2012
REALLY FUN GAME! This is a really fun game to play. It is a combination of a HO/Adventure game which I like. It was challenging too. A pilot has gone missing in the Devils Triangle and you have to search for clues to find her. This is a sure buy for me. December 22, 2013
Very challenging It's not a simple hidden object game, it has a lot of puzzles, always differents and very imaginative. September 26, 2013
Best Yet This is the most fun Hidden Object game I've played. I love how you can click everywhere and not get penalized, in fact, it's like you are invited to. It's super easy to overlook things, but I'm not complaining, that makes it more challenging. August 27, 2013
Good game I enjoyed playing this game. Graphics and puzzles were very good. It has a logical progression, and was very entertaining. I recommend the sequel, 'Hidden Expeditions: The Uncharted Islands', as well. Together, they really rock! November 15, 2011
Fun! The bio core has been stolen by pirates and you are sent to recover it. The storyline is fun, the graphics are nice, and it is simple, but not too simple. You are given 4 hints to start that will slowly recharge. If you don?t use hints, you can acquire more than 4 during the charging. If you are doing a puzzle you can?t solve, just click ?hint? to skip it. Items aren?t too hard to find and figuring out what to do next isn?t difficult. I recommend it. August 18, 2012
Giant Leap Forward BASED ON DEMO Despite valiant efforts in the first two games, and a disastrous fall backwards in the third of this series, finally I can recommend a Hidden Expedition game without hesitation. The changes have all been for the good, an increasing sophistication evident in all aspects of the game. The graphics are the most obvious improvement, and the change is huge. From being unable to see anything at all practically in Amazon, here we have visuals that are perfectly respectable even 4 years later. The locations and characters are well chosen and well drawn. Particularly the many HOP scenes, where the items are clearly defined and well detailed. There are once again several types of HOP, including: ? Much more active interactive lists ? Progressive lists, where some objects must be found and used on the scene in order to find others ? Match related pairs ? Multiples ? Riddle-forms. e.g. 12 bits of pollution, where you have to figure out the appropriate items This is a true HOPA now, not a HOG. We have a larger number of puzzles than ever before, and many are quite complex. Likewise, the gameplay is no longer map-driven (your choice of actions is determined by the map) to a more inventory directed game where finding and using the inventory items is what drives the game. You can also now combine certain items within the inventory panel. There is also no more timers, and no misclick penalties. This is good. Sadly, the collectible items used to accumulate hints has gone too, in favour of a rechargeable hint that can also be used outside the HOPs. The notebook holds important information about the adventure so far, characters, and the tidbits of information about the Devil?s Triangle that are found as part of the game. It is a good not brilliant game (for that you must seek out the Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond), with all the characteristics that have made this series popular, with a new sophisticated look and feel and a new approach to gameplay. December 19, 2013
HIDDEN EXPEDITIONS ARE A GREAT SERIES STORY: 5 fairly long chapters. Your organization (H.E.A.T.) has sent you to investigate the disappearance of a pilot in the Bermuda Triangle. You begin your investigation on a submersible, only to have an accident and end up on an inhabited uncharted island, where time stands still. The cast of characters you meet are somewhat intriguing. Ends with a cliffhanger. WHAT YOU GET: Logbook with information entries, tasks and character profiles. Information entries provide clues to help advance in the game, as well as fun facts and an entertaining backstory. Replayable as HO can appear in different locations with the HOS. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear gameplay. There are numerous locations and lots to do, with much back-and-forth. You can interact with characters as much as you like. You?ll encounter quite a few twists and turns. If you find yourself as to what to do next, either look at your task list or click hint for guidance. Inventory items sometimes need to be combined by placing one over the other (there?s a yellow glow around the objects. HOS & PUZZLES: HOS are very nicely-drawn and detailed. HOS may be list-driven, theme-oriented or find pairs of related objects. Clicking on an item in the list will show a silhouette of that item. Using a hint within the HOS will show you where the item is. Puzzles are usually original or with enough twist to keep them interesting. Hint can help solve the puzzles by making the first move or placing an item where it belongs. Clicking on hint more than once may solve the puzzle for you or allow you to skip it. OTHER STUFF: The locations are beautifully drawn. Music is apropros to the game?s atmosphere, as are the wonderful sound effects. You get a full set of hints at each level. No random clicking penalty, so explore away. This time, I forgot to track one time period, so don?t know the total time, but it was at least average length for me. The first time I played, I didn't track at all. September 15, 2013
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle everything was good BUT the ending What is next?? October 8, 2012
Aww, yeah! We're goin' on an adventure! First off: if you watch the video preview of this game, it does not do the graphics justice! This had a bit of a "steam punk" feel to me. I liked that I could "ask" as many or as few questions as I wanted to. Found the game-play entertaining without being easy or hair-pullingly frustrating! October 6, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Follow the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team to Devil`s Triangle and help track down Phoebe, a famous ace pilot lost at sea!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.