Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While leading a mission to the Bermuda Triangle to find a lost member of your team, you and the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team find yourselves trapped on an uncharted island. In this electrifying Hidden Object Adventure youll solve challenging puzzles, uncover the secrets of a colorful cast of characters and unlock a 400 year old mystery. Become captivated by the islands unique beauty as you race to free yourself from the dark hold of the Devils Triangle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 354 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle 3.8 5 39 39
NICE, LONG GAME This is a good, solid game. A lot of back and forth, but not to the point of being frustrating. I did have to refer to the walkthrough several times, though, to figure out what to do next, how to use an inventory item, or how to solve a puzzle. Since I had to exit the game to do this, it was a little irritating. Some of the puzzles were hard to figure out how to go about solving them. They could have used better instructions. It was a lot of trial and error, or a visit to the walkthrough. The HOS were pretty basic and not too hard. I understand there is a sequel to this game. April 14, 2014
Giant Leap Forward BASED ON DEMO Despite valiant efforts in the first two games, and a disastrous fall backwards in the third of this series, finally I can recommend a Hidden Expedition game without hesitation. The changes have all been for the good, an increasing sophistication evident in all aspects of the game. The graphics are the most obvious improvement, and the change is huge. From being unable to see anything at all practically in Amazon, here we have visuals that are perfectly respectable even 4 years later. The locations and characters are well chosen and well drawn. Particularly the many HOP scenes, where the items are clearly defined and well detailed. There are once again several types of HOP, including: ? Much more active interactive lists ? Progressive lists, where some objects must be found and used on the scene in order to find others ? Match related pairs ? Multiples ? Riddle-forms. e.g. 12 bits of pollution, where you have to figure out the appropriate items This is a true HOPA now, not a HOG. We have a larger number of puzzles than ever before, and many are quite complex. Likewise, the gameplay is no longer map-driven (your choice of actions is determined by the map) to a more inventory directed game where finding and using the inventory items is what drives the game. You can also now combine certain items within the inventory panel. There is also no more timers, and no misclick penalties. This is good. Sadly, the collectible items used to accumulate hints has gone too, in favour of a rechargeable hint that can also be used outside the HOPs. The notebook holds important information about the adventure so far, characters, and the tidbits of information about the Devil?s Triangle that are found as part of the game. It is a good not brilliant game (for that you must seek out the Hidden Expedition Smithsonian Hope Diamond), with all the characteristics that have made this series popular, with a new sophisticated look and feel and a new approach to gameplay. December 19, 2013
Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle everything was good BUT the ending What is next?? October 8, 2012
Aww, yeah! We're goin' on an adventure! First off: if you watch the video preview of this game, it does not do the graphics justice! This had a bit of a "steam punk" feel to me. I liked that I could "ask" as many or as few questions as I wanted to. Found the game-play entertaining without being easy or hair-pullingly frustrating! October 6, 2012
Great game but can't re=download I enjoyed the game, I like my Hidden Expedition games. However, I tried to download to another computer and got error messages. September 2, 2014
Strategy Guide is absolutely necessary!!!!! BEWARE!!!This is a beautiful game in graphics and adventure BUT you will NEVER figure out the process to proceed through it without the Stategy Guide(purchase separately). So therefore, the game becomes more costly! Be prepared to PAY for PLAY$$$$$! December 2, 2011
BEWARE OF THE BERMUDA TRIANGLE I've had this game for years and decided to pull it out again and give it a whirl. Quite a good challenging game. The graphics are very good and its easy to find everything you need. Music is adventure style. The hidden objects games are quite challenging and took me a fair amount of time to find everything. I liked that. The mini-games are excellent - definitely for an expert to relish. Most of them took me a while to conquer, but I absolutely refused to use a hint. You collect extra hints as you play. Its not a very long game and I was really surprised when it finished rather abruptly - but who knows one day there will be a Part 2. Definitely recommended and oh GET COMFORTABLE. June 6, 2014
Caution without Strategy Guide! If you are extremely intuitive and don't need much direction this might be an enjoyable adventure. However, I found it frustrating. As a Hidden Object fan I found all the added games that you MUST complete in order to move on annoying. You can't skip them. I went to a website with a free walkthrough and sadly I needed to use it more often than I like. My major complaint is that frequently when you finish a task there is no indication what to do or where to go next. Also hints don't work or help as much as I've experienced in other games. Get the walkthrough or buy the full version with strategy. July 7, 2014
I felt it left me hanging the mini game locked up several times also would like a sequal just leaves you hanging there June 9, 2014
Can be pretty frustrating I enjoyed playing this game, but at the same time it was pretty frustrating. Good points: It's interesting and has a good story. There is no penalty for clicking, so if you're having trouble finding hidden objects, you can click away. The art work is very good. It's not timed, so you can play at your own pace. The journal has objectives, so if you're not sure what you should be doing next, you can look in there. Some negatives: hints are only for the HO scenes, not for what to do next. However, if there's a mini-game and you ask for a hint, it solves the mini-game for you. It's very easy to get stuck in this game and not know what to do. You also don't exactly know what all of the items are in your inventory. They pop in there, but sometimes you're not sure what it is, or what it's for. In some games if you hover the cursor over the item you can see what it's called, but not in this game. I do recommend this game, but know ahead of time that you might get pretty frustrated. January 11, 2014
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Devils Triangle

Follow the Hidden Expedition Adventure Team to Devil`s Triangle and help track down Phoebe, a famous ace pilot lost at sea!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.