Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A dreadful murder and kidnapping has occurred in the Rue Morgue and only you can solve the dark crime! Follow the clues to find the killer and the missing family. Become the apprentice of the famed C. Auguste Dupin and solve the devious puzzles to find the hidden clues that will lead you to the monstrous murderer. Based on Edgar Allan Poes most acclaimed murder mystery, Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes Murder in the Rue Morgue is a fantastic Hidden Object game full of suspense and excitement.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue 3.5 5 32 32
Great story, good gameplay At its best, this was like being part of a detective story. The characters, especially Dupin, were charming. The chapters were distinct with very little overlap, which is great for those of us who don't always play through in one or two sittings. The puzzles were on the simple side, but I didn't find them boring. Hidden Object scenes varied between fun and sadistic, with a great variation in the graphics quality as well. A few more HO scenes than my personal preference, but the player never has to play through the same HO scene twice. Overall, a fun game, and one I'd recommend, especially to a new player. December 2, 2011
good game Better than the black cat. A good fun game to play. Not difficult at all. May 17, 2013
A really good game I really like this game. I thought the story was preaty good. I was glad that I got the CE. I enjoyed the scenery & I'm glad that I as able to have the screensaver of one of my favorite spots in this game. The game is a good lenght. It also has great mini games that fit into the game. I also like the fact that the story is a actual story by Poe. In the CE they give you the real story to read as a extra which I think is excellent. February 13, 2012
Enjoyable Game While this game was not the most challenging I've ever played, I enjoyed it a lot. Some of the "commentary" was really entertaining and I laughed out loud several times. The graphics were good. I really enjoy HO scenes, so this game was perfect since it has quite a few of them. This is the type of game you can play after a long day at work as a way to unwind a bit. You don't leave a location until you've found/done everything, so you don't have to stress over continually running back and forth. I will definitely try the other Edgar Allen Poe games. June 29, 2012
Nice game Its OK, in overall. Graphics are adequate. Puzzles are fair. Storyline is good, given that I never read Edgar Allan Poe stories before. Its worth the money. April 7, 2012
Good game for any Poe fan The first story in this trilogy is truley a must for any Poe lover. While the were no VO, the music was soothingly appropriate and the graphics crisp and clear. Loved the map that transported you to the next area. Not a lot of going back and forth either. While the puzzles offered no directions they were simple enough to sovle anyway. Slightly on the short side, the story is classic Poe and a good game to have. March 20, 2012
Good Game Although it was pretty short, it had a good storyline. I liked the variety of puzzles and hidden objects. It was certainly not my favorite but it was fun to pass the time. January 10, 2013
OK Game This was a pretty fun game, the hidden object scenes were fun and the puzzles weren't really dificult. Although, if you're a fan of Poe and have read his stories, then you already know the killer and the ending isn't a huge surprise. Overall, I think it was worth the purchase. September 4, 2012
Rue Morgue I had played the black cat prior to this game and found it more of a challenge more enjoyable for me. This ending was a total let down for me, sort of wimpy. I did not pick up on the ending of this game being revealed in the black Cat, otherwise I wld not hv purchased this game.To short also, finished it quickly. Probably will not purchase another of this series. June 14, 2012
Not Earth Shattering! This was another HOG that I purchased as a dual pack by BFG, along with the Black Cat, which I haven't played yet. You might want to play the trial version before purchasing this. I can't say that there was much to this one. The visual is really nice quality, however, all of the audio was extremely annoying to me, so I completely opted out of it. Especially, since you have to read the entire storyline, anyways. Which I also skipped! I just couldn't get into the plot of this game, at all. They have this map that keeps you skipping around to different scenes, which is fine to see different variety. However, I kept thinking there was something else that I needed to do, before quickly going to another location. It seemed rather short-lived for the mystery problem solving in this game. The mini-game puzzles are also rather easy, even for me, which says a lot. LOL! The game itself ended rather quickly considering they show you this super large map to visit many locations. If you're looking for a relaxing game, mainly for hidden objects only, this would be fine, for that purpose. It does ask if you want normal mode or expert mode. So, for more of a challenge you probably should go with expert. I don't think anyone would have a problem getting through this game rather quickly, even on that mode! The only reason I'd recommend this game, is because some people may actual like this sort of thing, but I wasn't very impressed. Maybe I was just expecting more out of it. December 22, 2011
11-20 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue

A dreadful murder and kidnapping has occurred in the Rue Morgue and only you can solve the dark crime! Follow the clues to find the killer and the missing family. Become the apprentice of the famed C. Auguste Dupin and solve the devious puzzles to find the hidden clues that will lead you to the monstrous murderer. Based on Edgar Allan Poes most acclaimed murder mystery, Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes Murder in the Rue Morgue is a fantastic Hidden Object game full of suspense and excitement.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.