Bookmark

Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After her boss in a high-powered Washington public relations firm is caught in a political scandal, fledgling lobbyist Dempsey Jo Killebrew is left almost broke, unemployed, and homeless. Out of options, she reluctantly accepts her father's offer to help refurbish Birdsong, the old family place he recently inherited in Guthrie, Georgia. All it will take, he tells her, is a little paint and some TLC! Enjoy Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper, a fast-paced Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Manic minigames
  • Based on the bestseller!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 127 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper 2.3 5 25 25
Needs Some Zip I played the trial and wondered if there was more to the game. After reading the other reviews, I knew it wasn't just me. The graphics are OK, but there is way too much useless dialog. Like another person said, it would have been so much more fun if I could have picked out the wall paper, paint colors, choose garden elements, etc. That is what I thought I was going to get by the title. Just holding down the mouse while cleaning up various scenes is way too simple. I wouldn't even call them mini games. The plusses to this game are that you have a chance to earn a hint in each scene if you have used hints. They only let you have a maximum of 5 at a time. The other plus is that the objects are a decent size and findable. If someone wants an easy to play game, with little challenge, this one is for you. This game had potential if they just put some zip into it to make it more interactive. January 9, 2012
This Could Have Been So Much Better I've read all of Mary Kay Andrews books and love them so was excited about this game. As such, I was so disappointed by a number of aspects and felt that the game really could have been sooo much more fun and creative: - Too much dialogue to read - the developers could have used voice-over and video to make this more interesting - The mini-games are boring and offer no creativity for the player; It would have been more fun to be able to select paint colors, wallpapers, etc. so that the player could take some 'ownership' of fixing up the old house. - I think I've seen some of the scenes in other games - The graphics leave much to be desired - The instructions before each obvious task make the game feel like it has been dumbed-down - What's with going back to the same rooms and doing virtually the same hidden object find list? The hidden object finding could have a purpose - i.e. cleaning up the messes in each room, but there is no clear purpose. Overall, it just isn't very well thought out. I'm still a fan of the author, but this execution of one of her books leaves a lot to be desired. January 4, 2012
Disappointing Not very challenging, this is a game I wished I hadnt purchased as I probably wont play it again. The story is far too short & the dialogue is annoying. I was disappointed with this game. January 8, 2012
Stinker of the New Century The demo was thrilling and had gorgeous graphics. Ok, the graphics were all nice. By the time the demo ended, I was enthralled. unfortunately I bought the game. First complaint, I was more than halfway through the game when I bought it. What I got after purchase was repetitive, and the storyline basically stopped. Some ends were left way too loose, such as what happened after you found Edna? The worst part, is the game comes to an abrupt halt. The game writer does great at first, but seems to be in a hurry to rush the game out the door and it shows. March 22, 2012
Unfinished game - don't waste any money on it! Abrupt ending, which made me think there must have been some unresolved dispute during development which resulted in releasing only what had been completed so far. Storyline doesn't have anything to do with the game play either. February 26, 2014
Must do better! This game starts well with a change from the dark 'trapped in a mental hospital/grave yard/searching for a lost relative' type of story that we see a lot. The hog scenes have story items to find as well as random junk. The mini-games are a bit simple and simplistic but I liked the whole fixing up the house while dealing with the crazy squatter lady scenario. The main challenge with this game is working out what the heck is going on with the story line. It is random, disjointed and inconsistent. People and situations pop up and then are never mentioned again. The HOGs become repetative quite quickly too. The worst bit is the ending. If you don't mind pottering about and not resolving anything then give this a try. But if you expect ANY of the story threads to be wrapped up then forget it. You don't even get to see the finished house. Big thumbs down! August 10, 2012
Disappointed!!!! The graphics are ok, the story line was interesting but then left unresolved. This was a waste of credit, time and energy and it could have been better had they given it some thought and not fell asleep on the storyline. April 5, 2012
Big Disappointment. Very Big Disappointment. The hour-long trial has all of the best parts. Once the first hour is done, the game becomes repetitive (which is to say, it duplicates everything that you've already played), sloppy, and finishes very quickly -too quickly, in comparison with other games of this type. The excessive dialogue is poorly edited, with frequent misspellings and inaccurate word choices. Too bad, because the trial is well done and made me look forward to the rest of the game. Save your money for something else. March 10, 2012
Full Game Most of story is not resolved. Very sloppy storyline and ending. How disappointing! December 27, 2011
Desperately seeking a decent HOPA Lasted 18 minutes of demo. Skipped all the dialogue - too much! The HO's were a mix of word list and shadows. Extra hints can be earned by finding a specific item in each scene. The removing of lint and wallpaper and then re-wallpapering was boring. I held out for the 18 mins waiting for one of the advertised "manic puzzles" until I realised that the hated removing of lint and wallpaper were the "manic puzzles". I desperately wanted to like this game. I've got nothing to play and have resorted to replaying all my old games including the ones I bought on CD before joining BF. I wish I could like other genres but I don't. HOPA's are all I play. It might be time to go back to my Facebook Farmville Farm which I abandoned in favour of BF over a year ago March 22, 2012
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mary Kay Andrews: The Fixer Upper

Small town living isn’t what Dempsey Killebrew, a DC girl, is used to but this chore may just become a labor of love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.