Bookmark

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back to the 19th century and encounter a literary legend! Sweeney Todd has come back to England seeking revenge. After being falsely accused and convicted of a crime, Todd was sent to Australia for life. Now he’s back and ready to get payback. Use your Hidden Object skills to track down and stop the notorious killer and bring his operation to an end! Find crucial clues and solve puzzles to piece together the mystery in Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd.

  • Beautiful soundtrack
  • Exciting story
  • Stop Sweeney Todd!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 139 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Penny Dreadfuls? Sweeney Todd 3.9 5 29 29
I have played it to death (in a good way)! I have probably played this game more than any of the others as it is really good. HO areas are very aristic. The story is good and there are multiple play areas. You spend a fair amount of time travelling through one area to the other, but unlike some other games you can get there quickly instead of going back and forth time and time again. Good game, good challenges and nice and dark! April 22, 2012
The feel of a turn of the centry type mystery The characters and locations felt real and the artistry was excellent! The underlying mystery of the dead people was kept well until the right time (It's fun to find and learn of these stories). Best over all that I have seen! One thing I had just a little problem with was the singing. Others probably enjoyed the singing and I knew how to turn the volume down. Thank you for such fine mystery work and high quality! January 28, 2012
Really enjoyed this one There's a good amount of interaction. You visit different locations to gather clues, solve puzzles and play HO scenes. But I liked the fact that this game wasn't just HO. The inspector that leads you through the game can be a little annoying at times, yes, but I didn't mind it too much. As for the singing, that only happened at the beginning of each case where you're given an outline about the case itself and an idea of what you're coming up against. If you don't like the singing, all you have to do is turn your volume all the way down during the intros because there is text dialogue as well - you can read the next case without having to listen to somebody bust out into song. The storyline is great, the graphics are nice and the atmosphere is 19th century London'ish. I wish they'd come out with more of these. February 23, 2013
Very Unique and Lots of Fun A lot of hidden object scenes with a unique flair. Very good story line and the operatic music was very enjoyable. This game is excitingly different from any game I have played. Five stars all the way! January 4, 2013
Time flies when you're having fun! Was it just me, or was this game short? I usually play my games for about an hour each evening before going to bed, and I finished this game in two nights! Okay, maybe because it was so good that I got lost in the amount of time I really played. I loved this game! The graphics are top notch, the story is engaging, and I love the inspector that is with you the whole time. He's a cheeky chap. And I felt like I was watching an interactive movie. One suggestion...can they make Sweeney Todd look more like Johnny Depp? Guess I should have gotten the C.E. to have more fun game time. July 21, 2014
really enjoyable I loved the sinister quality to this game. The singing barber who kills people in his barber chair and the women down the street who sells meat pies with suspect ingredients. Loved how the cut scenes were sung. The story takes place in old England and the lead inspector offers sometimes amusing comments and encouragement throughout the game. The map is how you travel from on location to another.. and there are many. You must pull all of the clues together to complete each chapter. At the end of the chapter you are graded on how well you did. I did find the HO scenes a bit small but not overly difficult. The game moved along quite well. The hint system was very helpful if you were stuck. Overall I was sorry to see this one end. Different, entertaining and fun. March 4, 2013
A nice surprise! I was looking for something slightly different to the usual 'mystery/creep/haunted' Hidden Object and Adventure games - and I found it in Sweeny Todd! I loved the way that you moved around the city via the map. The graphics were quite good and the scenes were interesting to look at. The graphics were dark and felt very old-time London - and the pouring rain was a nice touch! You really felt like you were a part of the scene. Some of the Hidden Object scenes were a bit difficult, which was maybe due to the scenes being not super crisp in some cases and/or the objects being quite small - not to mention the London rain pouring down! But nothing that cannot be overcome. The puzzles and tasks were definitely challenging. While the game isn't super long - due to some of the challenge, it lasted me a while. The songs weren't my favorite part, but being Sweeny Todd - they were to be expected, so I can't complain. Overall, I recommend this for a nice change to the usual 'haunted manor' games. February 28, 2012
Hate the singing part Graphics are good and all, puzzles can be tough. The mini games are fair, and thank god it got skip button. I just hate when singing scene. I can just skip it though, so no problem. April 7, 2012
Good Fun But I didnt play the CE ver. This is a good game to play, it has a good story line and the map is a good idea and diff form other games. The only prob I found was that I couldnt find any info on how or what to do in the puzzels so you have to guess. Some of the HOS items are very small but you can use the hint. Graphics and sound are very good. So try it use the 1 hr first Have Fun April 24, 2012
Creepy, but fun Yeah, creepy and gruesome -- that's Sweeney Todd in a nutshell. And this doesn't really back off of the gruesome aspect. It does have musical interludes, which I thought was a kick (I love musical theater). The music itself gets a bit monotonous by the end, but I applaud the effort. The game is a long, challenging game. That's good. The HOG scenes are plentiful and they really require some concentration -- both in terms of seeing the object and in terms of knowing names of period objects. It did look like most everything was true to period (I think, if I remember rightly). My only annoyance was the Inspector's constant voice in my "ear." Him, I could have done without. (Why do devs think that having somebody continually mocking your efforts = fun gaming experience?? Am I the only person on this planet who does not think "rude" = "funny" ?) I tried turning the sounds off, but I missed the environmental atmosphere. Some of the inventory tasks veered into the completely ridiculous, but on the whole, I enjoyed the game play. I would play another Penny Dreadfuls. May 16, 2012
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

Use your Hidden Object skills to track down and stop the notorious Sweeney Todd! Find crucial clues to piece together the mystery.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.