Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Learn more about the Collector's Edition

Be the first to play Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove with this special Collector’s Edition.
Use your wits and Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!
Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras including bonus “Easter egg” levels and puzzles that reveal secrets related to both past and future Mystery Case Files episodes. The integrated Deluxe Strategy Guide also includes extra video outtakes, concept art, screenshots, and desktop wallpapers.
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that reveals MCF “secrets”
  • A new Challenge and Achievement system
  • Collect over 50 hidden objects that continually change shape
  • A Deluxe Strategy Guide, integrated into the game
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 594 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove? Collector's Edition 4.7 5 76 76
Excellent, Imaginative, Realistic, Captivating, & Challenging Mystery The Author(s) of this game Have_Got_It_Going_On. Realistic graphics bring you right to Dire Grove making me feel like a real detective. Who cares where it was filmed? I'm right there enjoying the awesome blizzard. The music and sound graphics are real-time realistic; not too haunting to where it gets me to clicking the menu, quit & delete buttons to get away. Getting stuck isn't so bad because who really wants a good story to end? I don't mind admitting it . . . I'm stuck! I'll just leave off by the roaring fireplace and will be back to try again later - thank you very much! It takes quite a storyline and a challenge to keep me coming back for more. I'll be back to play this game, repeat it ("IF" I make it through the first time around), And any other MCF games. Big Fish & MCF? Thank you for the good entertainment. September 19, 2012
one of the best Now this is a long HO game that will keep you wanting more. Can be a little hard for the beginner but worth playing. Great storyline. You do have to go back and forth a lot to get clues and items to play but worth the trouble. August 12, 2012
Another Great Mystery Case Files Entry I have played all of the Mystery Case Files and this is probably my favorite. The graphics are superb as is the audio choices for the game. The puzzles are challenging without being so aggravating that you want to give up. The storyline is one of the very best out there today. As far as supernatural ghost HOGs go, Ravenhearst may be the champ, but for all around creepy and disturbing, Dire Grove is the best game out there. This is a must have for any HOG or adventure game fan and i cannot recommend it highly enough. Do yourself a favor and at least check the demo out! May 5, 2013
A true Masterpiece! THe standard for MCF and HOG games! This game is so good, that it goes beyond the level where something is so good that there are no words to describe it! The fun factor, creepy factor, winter scenery/artwork, definitely the music, and the actors are all so perfect! Even had the pleasure of chatting with the actress, Lauren Dobbins Webb, who played Susan in the game! I have easily made this THE standard for which all games must be held accountable to, and it's something that EVERYONE needs to experience. Also, you need to give the few extra dollars for the Collector's Edition. So many great extras and levels that really add to! YES, IT'S THAT GOOD!! Thanks Big Fish for this wonderful experience! February 13, 2013
Beautiful!!!! Dire Grove was a wonderful experience for me as a mystery loving girl of 16. I was thoroughly intrigued by the graphics, the beautiful setting which really got you into the atmosphere. The story line was imaginative yet not far fetched. The challenges were not hard but they needed some thinking all the same. I was kept on edge and finished the game in 5 hours straight because once I started it, I couldn't let go of it. Thanks goes to the producers of course! February 12, 2013
My new ALL-TIME Favorite! You can't go wrong with this game!!Loved it!!What a great and exciting storyline. A mixture of thriller/horror movie but with the option to stop, run the other way or don't go into the room for now.The spooky visuals excited by the eerie music draws you into the game; occasionally prompting you to leave all the lights on in your house. Once again the real actor movies gave the game the life that it has! The hidden objects puzzles were alluring and well done. Not too easy but not too hard ensuring you don't lose the pace. Believe me when I say, you will not be disappointed by this game! Hopefully a part 2 will be out soon (hint, hint)? July 14, 2012
FUN AND CHALLENGING Casual mode over 5 hours. A very well thought-out and skillfully-told story. Provocative puzzles; fairly uncluttered HOS and flawless gameplay. Terrific production values. Video tapes you find throughout the game will tell the backstory of 4 students investigating the lore of Dire Grove ? I found them somewhat boring and not necessary to view to enjoy the game. No map, but it?s fairly easy to keep track of what is where. Your journal is integral to your gameplay and will contain some information (including possible solutions to puzzles or where to look for the solutions) not found during gameplay. Satisfying ending. PUZZLES: If you?ve played a lot of HOGs, you will recognize many of the wide variety of puzzles. No instructions are provided. Experts and advanced intermediates should be able to figure out and solve most from having encountered them in other games. Other intermediates and novices will have to rely on trial and error or a walkthrough or the strategy guide for many of them. Suggestion: When the puzzle involves squares or tiles, you might first try moving one or two of them around. You might find a symbol underneath a tile or find that something lights up, which will provide a clue on how to solve the puzzle. You could end up feeling really smart. Clues for some puzzles (ex: combo for safe) are generally found very nearby. Suggestion: Also look through your journal (not just the last couple pages of entry). Sometimes solutions are included in the narrative. GAMEPLAY: Is smooth and logical, though sometimes rather challenging. As you know, you must usually do something in order to activate a HOS. So, if you get stuck on what to do next, try going to the different locations to see if you come across 2 or 3 HOS. The tools you get should give you some insight of what to do (since you were probably looking for them). Note that the hint works within the HOS, but will not give direction on where to go or what to do during gameplay. Some tools aren?t found until much later in the game (such as that sparkplug for the generator or a means to cross that break in the bridge). Note that, even after you find the 4 students, you still have a ways to go before the end. April 11, 2013
My Favorite Casual Game It's not new, but this is hands-down my favorite casual game - fun, genuinely spooky, with not only a great story to develop through game-play but interesting snippets of backstory to discover, puzzles that are still entertaining and tricky after several replays, and a snowy, icy landscape so well-drawn it gives me shivers in midsummer. The one potential strike against it is that the bonus game is accessed as a reward for achievements rather than game completion, which annoyed me no end at first but has proven to add to its replayability. Highly recommended. October 23, 2012
mystery case files: dire grove collectors edition I'm going to make this quick and simple! My all time fave game and i love anything with snow in it:) September 3, 2012
The best HOG This is the best HOG I have ever played. In fact, I didn't sleep, I just kept playing, and once it was over, I wanted to go back in time and experience it anew. I can't even compare other games to Dire Grove, otherwise I'd stop enjoying HOGging. April 2, 2012
11-20 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Use your Hidden Object skills to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.