Bookmark

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back to the 19th century and encounter a literary legend! Sweeney Todd has come back to England seeking revenge. After being falsely accused and convicted of a crime, Todd was sent to Australia for life. Now he’s back and ready to get payback. Use your Hidden Object skills to track down and stop the notorious killer and bring his operation to an end! Find crucial clues and solve puzzles to piece together the mystery in Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd.

  • Beautiful soundtrack
  • Exciting story
  • Stop Sweeney Todd!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 139 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Penny Dreadfuls? Sweeney Todd 3.9 5 28 28
Maybe...Maybe Not This is a game that may be loved or hated. Game play was confusing when I first started playing. There is a lot of hopping around on the map for items that unlock at certain times. I'm conflicted with this game, because some of the time I enjoyed playing it, and at other times I couldn't wait to finish it and move on. If you are a fan of the musical, you will probably like it and the singing. I'd pass on this one though, and purchase Beauty and the Beast instead, which is hands down the best game put out by these developers. April 2, 2012
Disappointment Love hog/adventure games but this one is really silly! From the silly faux cockney accent, which got irritating by the way! To the items to look for in the hidden object scenes being way too small and difficult to find, and don't get me started on the singing!!!! Some people may like it but personally this is not my type of game. February 7, 2012
Not my scene. Sweeny Todd, like the story but it is "dreadful" ! Really don't like the mouse pointer #side-by-side# for direction and pick-ups. The musical fanfair gets annoying, so ended up turning the sound off. The HO Scenes are over crowded. August 15, 2012
If you are stuck they expect you to purchase the Collector's Edition I was enjoying the game until I got stuck. I don't mind being stuck - I am relatively good at these games so getting stuck means I like the game all the better because it isn't too easy. My complaint - and I am surprised there aren't more of these - is that if you are stuck and you click "Help" it takes you to the general "how to play page" and then tells you to click the walkthrough. But when you click the walkthrough tab - it tells you that it is only available in the collector's edition. So I will not be purchasing and will not continue playing this game. This is the first game I have come across where they make it absolutely impossible to move forward if you are stuck. And it is insulting to tell you that you have to buy a more expensive version if you want help. FAIL. PS I read about people complaining about the singing - I always turn the music off in these games - there are some horrible choices for music out there! October 7, 2012
Too Many Hidden Object Scenes If you like finding hidden objects, this is the game for you. To me, it felt like I spent most of my time going from one hidden object scene to the next. There were only a few games and they weren't that great. The sound and visuals are good and having a map to jump from location to location helps. But, overall, I didn't find this game any fun. February 4, 2012
Dreadful game I found it very difficult to finish this game; darn my compulsion to finish what I started! If you like the play, My Fair Lady, I guess this is the game for you, although the singing in this game is amatuer theater at best. The constant wisecracks from the Cockney dude are enough to make one swear off games. Game play is awful, with super-hidden, not just hidden, object scenes with a slow hint clock. Other objects needed are also super-hidden in some cases. The story is dumb, too. The only good thing about the game is the map that allows one to jump around instead of click-clicking around. February 8, 2012
You have to love HOGs This is just one HOG after another. There was little to no interaction, and the puzzles they did have had no instructions or hints in the SE. While it started out with nice dialog and a storyline, that ended as soon as I paid for the game. The "Watchman" was annoying, and the storyline didn't exist after the trial. Unless you have the walk through forget this game. You go back and forth for no reason. November 5, 2013
Penny Dreadful Sweeny Todd This could have been a much better game. Story line was excellent but the game itself was awful. Too many HOS scenes..yes there was inventory but every time you had to use it you had to search another HOS, Cannot understand how this game made the 5 star list especially how many other really great games there are on BF. February 10, 2012
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Penny Dreadfuls™ Sweeney Todd

Use your Hidden Object skills to track down and stop the notorious Sweeney Todd! Find crucial clues to piece together the mystery.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.