Bookmark

Lost in the City

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the first date with a charming girl named April, our hero wakes up alone in an unknown abandoned city after being drugged. He is trapped and believes this somehow involves April. Explore the city while trying to investigate how April is involved. Help the hero survive in an atmosphere of drama and suspense. Are you Lost in the City?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lost in the City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost in the City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost in the City 3.9 5 36 36
Better than I expected! I wasn't sure if I was going to like this game, but I really wanted to try something different. I'm so glad I did. I downloaded the trial version based on reviews and got so caught up in the story that I couldn't stop playing. I would have given the storyline 5 stars except I thought it ended rather too abruptly. I thought a more satisfactory ending could have been achieved. A few reviewers have complained about the graphics, but I thought the hazy, gritty scenes contributed to the feel of urban decay. I only skipped the lock picking puzzles and played the rest of them. That's saying a lot, since I am not a fan of puzzles. There were no real HO scenes, just finding useful items as you progress through the story. Yes, the story is dark and you have to shoot a gun at objects and a person. If this bothers you, don't even go there. At times I had to stop and take a breather just to clear my head, but I was always compelled to come back. Nothing was hard or overly challenging. The most obvious answer is the correct one. I died once while trying to over-analyze the solution. I say again, go with the obvious answer and you will be right every time. This game is not for everyone, but definitely for those who want something a little different in their gameplay. I totally recommend this! December 5, 2012
MYSTIFYING AND WEIRD BUT IN A GOOD WAY SUMMARY: This has got to be one of the weirdest games I?ve ever played. I felt like I fell down a deep pit with no way out. The best puzzles and minigames came toward the very end. But on the way there, I had trouble following the surreal story (or was it just a dream). STORY: You are drugged and wake up on a vacant building and must find clues to secure your freedom. But everytime you find a clue and think freedom is around the corner, you find out differently. PROS: - you can read through the dialogue at your own pace. - there is a magnifier - HOS ? there are small items hidden behind other objects and there are a few dark or shadowy spots, which is where the magnifier comes in handy - artwork establishes the atmosphere, which is mostly desolate and mysterious - replayable as objects appear in different places. Levels can be replayed. - at the end of the game, you can go to the secret store and buy things - usually concept art, something usually found only in CEs. CONS: - Hint system takes a minute to recharge and the seconds are counted down. - Timed mode is quite short on time. - Puzzles appear to be too repetitive. You will need to decide whether this is your cup of tea, since the storyline is somewhat mystifying. I would have liked to see a version of the last puzzles earlier in the game to spice it up. September 29, 2013
Give it a try A very different, enjoyable game. Not really able to classify it as a HO or adventure. More of a "quest". This is one you have to demo. I loved it and its' sequel. May 28, 2013
Strange but Compelling Game Sets an Eerie Mood This is one of the strangest HOG/adventure type games I've played. It puts out a kind of eerie mood that grabs hold of you. The dark storyline's probably not for everyone, but I found it to be an interesting change of pace. The downsides are the graphics are rather blurry - a magnifying glass option helps you find things. The puzzles were not very challenging,and they became repetitive by the end. The biggest selling point is the storyline about a man who searches for his abducted girlfriend in a ruined city. The tableaus for each of the HOG scenes were strangely creepy and many were beautiful in a way that's hard to describe. May 1, 2013
Love it or Hate it I really liked this game. It was very creepy and desolate themed. Its a little different than the usual hidden object games, and that is why I liked it. I feel its a "love it or hate it" type game. Very interesting story, and I felt immersed in the world that was created. October 23, 2012
Good game worth the time The plot makes this game good and I recommend it. December 9, 2012
Disappointing, But Has Potential I was intrigued when I first downloaded the demo, which enticed me enough to buy it. This game is interesting as it plays as essentially two different games: a first half and a second half. I was initially intrigued because the game plays as a "Saw" like HOG / Adventure, but halfway though the game the tone switches from Adventure to Science Fiction. I think some games could have pulled this off, but I believe this game falls quite short of that. If the developers had extended the story of the first half, and delved more into character and environmental development, the game would have progressed in a better direction. But I digress. Here are basic pros and cons of this game: The Good: - Intriguing hook with beginning story and different type of HOG - Good music (but repetitive) - Good ending The Bad: - Poor visuals are even made worse when using the magnifying glass to enhance HO scenes. Some objects do not look like what you would expect and / or are hidden in bizarre areas. - Some grammatical errors. While this only happens about three times by my count, it was enough to notice and begs into the quality of a game. - Lengthy game. While this is something that should be great, I found that, near the 3/4 mark of the game, I just wanted it to end. But no. There was more. Then more. Then more. The game dragged. And not in a good way. - Puzzle scenes are very easy, unoriginal, and repetitive. The game consists of basically only pictures to reassemble or unlock another door / vault by moving three or more rings. Seriously. And to make matters worse, you can purchase the privilege of redoing these puzzles in the home menu. Bottom Line: The game has great potential, but drags incessantly. The story is VERY convoluted, divided into seemingly two parts, introduces characters in strange ways and, overall, needs work. The game almost plays as a working draft. Not worth paying the money to buy, but may be worth a purchase with a credit / free game if you have one and were intrigued with the demo. Rating: 2.5 / 5 October 24, 2012
keeps your attention this game is definitely for beginners. the story saved it for me on this game. it really kept me interested to finish. it's not all that challenging but it is different from the HOGs I've played. September 15, 2012
Great Story Line, Awful Game Play The basic idea of this game is that you go on a date, and get drugged. You wake up in a desolate city and need to find out what's going on and where you are, and how to escape. The story telling is great. If I could have dealt with the game play I would have kept going just for the story. However the game play is just so obnoxious, I could only play about half the demo before I quit in complete frustration. The HOG stuff is mostly you finding things you need to move the story along. That's terrific, and really helps keep you in the game. But too often you're searching for tiny things. The game offers you a magnifying glass, which would be perfect, except the artwork is so blurry that it's only magnifying blurry lines. It's impossible to find anything, especially if your eyesight isn't perfect. To make matters worse, the game uses a point system. You lose points if you skip a mini-game. You lose points if you use a hint (and the hints are often hard to see, making you waste them). You lose points if you click wrongly too many times [what is this, 10 years ago?]! While you can still get a hint if you have 0 points, the thing is, it's trivially to get back down to 0 points if you can't see what you're doing! The final insult is that you can use the points to "buy secrets", which the game implies are secrets to the game -- which actually tell you absolutely nothing. It's too bad this game is so frustrating to play. I'd love to know where the storyline was headed. September 13, 2012
Macabre Game An extremely weird story line, which after a time became very tedious. Playing this game was like being a zombie stumbling from one location to another and not really understanding what was happening. Flat poster like graphics and insipid colouring. Lots of reading messages and his thoughts every time a new location was found, not all making sense. This is definitely not a game for me. The only good thing about this game was when it ended! June 13, 2012
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in the City

After the first date with a charming girl named April, our hero wakes up alone in an abandoned city after being drugged.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.