Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you have a keen eye for detail? See if you can locate enough hidden clues to solve the crimes and become a Master Detective. Mystery Case Files: Huntsville™ provides players with a collection of intriguing mysteries and brain-teasers to solve. There are picture puzzles to ponder, strange crime scenes to explore, and much, much, more! With thousands of hidden clues it's a new game each time you play Huntsville™!

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows ME/Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ? 3.8 5 50 50
Favorite Hidden Object Series I love all of the MCF games, and this early entry was done really well. I really liked the art they used, and the theme is light and humorous. March 4, 2013
TSee I really liked this game I would like to see more like this. mostly HOS January 13, 2013
This is a fun HOG and it was my first HOG. I love this HOG. I wish there were more like this and the 2nd one Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspect. In fact I liked Prime Suspect the best because I like the puzzles in between better that the puzzles on Huntsville. I will soon be 70 y/o and I like these games to keep my mind alert and healthy. I noticied a difference as soon as I started playing them. Like I said I do so love these games but, I DO NOT like the games that you have to have a strategy sheet or should I say sheets in your left hand and try and figure it out and play with your right hand. NO FUN for me! Oh, I also liked Golden Trails 1 and 2. If you know of any other games like these that are fun and can be played without a strategy guide please let me know. I keep looking but no luck. They are all just to complicated if they have a strategy guide with them. October 30, 2012
A lovely game Allthough I wish the puzzles were more challenging and varied i really enjoyed the graphics, the music and the background sounds. MCF-games all have a nice twist to their storys and this is no exception; expect giggles and much enjoyment while investigating the suspects! May 14, 2012
Older,Fun HO game Huntsville is one of the older Mystery Case Files games but for a HO objects lover its perfect. I originally bought this game quite awhile ago but was happy to discover it again recently. The game has several levels in which you have one villain you need to catch. You get several locations with a certain amount of items you need to find. At the end of each level you have to put a puzzle together to figure out the Villain. At the very end you find out who runs the whole organization and I found the game quite funny actually. The game can get pretty tough in later levels with many objects to find with difficult scenes and you have 3 hints for each level. You are able to only leave one object before succeeding the level. The game is entertaining,fun,challenging and still simple. But I recommend it to any HO lover. December 19, 2011
Great Game! MCF: Huntsville is a great game. It's a simple no-nonsense approach: basically, just find the hidden objects. Good Parts: The challenging positions of the object The puzzle minigame Should provide days of gameplay Ok Parts: Only got 3 hints. In other games you got up to 6 Bad Parts: Some objects were ridiculously hard to find Not enough time to finish a case in some levels No option of a relaxed mode (no timer) I reccomend this game, and reccomend it's the first MCF you play, to get an idea of the other ones. May 6, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game I like this game. This is a great game to play. I only gave it a ok for visual/sound quality because the music after a while is really annoying. Also some places are hard to see. Which made it hard to find the things you need. I needed my glasses for those spots. I hope that when you play this game you will take time to read the stories. Some are really scintillating. January 31, 2012
Very amusing HOP Wikipedia credits this game as being the first HOG ever made and anyone purchasing it should be aware that the graphics are not up to today's standards. That said, I just finished playing the full game and it looked fine on my newer machine. It is more accurate to label MCF: Huntsville a HOP because game play consists entirely of HOS and puzzles. You play a new detective charged with solving a series of crimes and you carry out your duties by "investigating" criminals in order to gain clues to feed to the crime computer. Your investigation involves performing a series of timed HOS that are in different locations around the town of Huntsville. Once you've found the requisite number of items you are then given a puzzle consisting of swappable squares that need to be put in order to reveal a picture of the criminal. If all the game consisted of were the HOS and puzzles it would be fun enough but in between these you are given amusing descriptions of the criminals and the crimes they've committed. It's all light-hearted, clever, and humorous in a way many newer games are not. It's sort of a shame that many games being produced now are cursed with taking themselves too seriously. This one never forgets it's only a game and, as a result, never plods along burdened by melodrama and an overwrought soundtrack. The HOS themselves are moderate to difficult especially given that the graphics are a little grainy in parts. The timer ups the ante on the challenge. I was able to complete the game without having to repeat a level but it was close at times. The puzzles are not that tough but they must be completed within the amount of time you have for that level so usually by the time you get to the puzzle you're a little under the gun time wise which increases the challenge quite a bit. Overall, this is a really fun game for people who like HOS and won't mind a little graininess on the screen. I would not recommend it for people who crave the adventure portion of the newer HOPA style games or for people who don't like timed games. For those looking for a humorous way to while away some hours this game might fit the bill. I had a great time playing it. July 8, 2014
Great Game! I love all the MCF games. This is a great one out of the series to start out with. May 9, 2012
REALLY GOOD GAME I ENJOYED PLAYING THIS ONE RIGHT UP UNTIL THE END:) REALLY ENJOYED THE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES. IT IS NOT THAT HARD BUT THE SCENES ARE COLORFUL AND THE OBJECTS A BIT SMALL BUT I REALLY ENJOYED SOLVING THE CASES. GREAT GAME TO RELAX WITH AND HAVE FUN. November 21, 2013
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

A crime spree baffles Huntsville™ police! Can you help solve the crime?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.