Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you have a keen eye for detail? See if you can locate enough hidden clues to solve the crimes and become a Master Detective. Mystery Case Files: Huntsville™ provides players with a collection of intriguing mysteries and brain-teasers to solve. There are picture puzzles to ponder, strange crime scenes to explore, and much, much, more! With thousands of hidden clues it's a new game each time you play Huntsville™!

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows ME/Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ? 3.8 5 54 54
REALLY GOOD GAME I ENJOYED PLAYING THIS ONE RIGHT UP UNTIL THE END:) REALLY ENJOYED THE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES. IT IS NOT THAT HARD BUT THE SCENES ARE COLORFUL AND THE OBJECTS A BIT SMALL BUT I REALLY ENJOYED SOLVING THE CASES. GREAT GAME TO RELAX WITH AND HAVE FUN. November 21, 2013
Great Game! I love all the MCF games. This is a great one out of the series to start out with. May 9, 2012
THE most cleverly hidden objects! Don't click too fast, you have to wait for each item to register. But you probably won't find the objects that fast anyway. A simple game. Several hidden object scenes then a puzzle to 'discover' if each suspect is guilty. This game has the most cleverly hidden objects. And there is almost more objects than there is picture. Not a lot of brain power needed, just a good eye! October 7, 2014
MCF Huntsville It was awesome! create more of these kind of games but also under MCF July 29, 2014
Great HOG Mystery Case Files is one of the leading series in the HOG genre, and this is one of the games that shows why. The graphics and design of levels in this game is on par with some bigger, more recent additions to the genre, and the soundtrack and ambience really add to the atmosphere. As far as atmosphere goes, I felt a little let down. Most of the time I was too busy in the Hidden Object scenes to admire the design of the game. The learning curve in this game is good and some of the later levels were a bit challenging. Overall, an oldie but a goodie. 4/5 January 19, 2013
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville Not usually a big fan of timed games, but once I got into this I found it quite moreish, just had to finish it to see how it ended. Now I will try the rest. November 16, 2011
Not a bad game, just not for me. I own four of the later MCF games and played the demo of this one last week only because I was curious of how the series looked when it first started. I no longer like pure HOGs anymore and once you've visited Dire Grove...well...there's no going back to the old places! So even though I had no intention of buying Huntsville, I was curious nonetheless to see where it all began. Although I initially liked going to the different locations, it became repetitive when I had to look for the same objects in the same scenes in later cases and I hated that the game was timed. I also hated that only 3 hints were given for each suspect so between that and the timer, you're under stress to find objects that were frequently very small or hard to distinguish. And although I got through about a third of the cases during the demo hour, the same jigsaw type puzzle was used in the crime computer for each suspect, which got boring for me very quickly. I realize I shouldn't be too hard on this game since it was the first in the series, but I got spoiled with the first two Ravenhearsts, Madame Fate and Dire Grove and want more of a variety with the puzzles. I can't recommend this game to gamers like myself who desire more of a challenge, but to those who love the MCF series and want the entire collection, by all means get this one too! It's not bad by any means and is a good starter game for those new to the genre. But newbies might be intimidated by that danged timer which can't be turned off or paused. The later games include both a relaxed and normal (or expert) mode of play, and it would be nice if Huntsville could be updated to provide these play modes to accommodate the skill level of those who want to play the game. I'll still recommend Huntsville because many people who started with this game still love playing it and new gamers seem to keep finding it too. December 8, 2012
Fun for Beginners & Comedy for the whole Family! Being a "fan" of the Mystery Case Files genre of HOG's, I purchased this one as my 'free game' from bigfish, since I hadn't played this particular one. As for MYSELF, I was rather let down by this one [but that's just me]. I love hidden object games, but this one was rather repetitive (visiting the same scenes/with the same objects to find) & in addition to that you are put on a TIMER whether you want to be or not! [I HATE these kinds of HOG's!] If you do not find/solve the case by your time limit, you have to start all over again.....& this is what I DISLIKE about this game! The puzzles at the end are all the SAME: switching tiles around to make the picture match/ & that is on the last few minutes of your time that you spent in all your "hidden object scenes". It's a great game for those of you who are just BEGINNING to get into the HOG scenario & looking for a good "practice game" to do. Or if you have children who like to play them, this is a good one for them also. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this game. September 8, 2012
HOURS OF FUN FOR FULL-FLEDGED HOGGERS There is a crimewave in Huntsville and you are called in to investigate. You have 15 cases to solve ? no murders or felonies ? mostly nuisance crimes. Each follows this format: you?re given a short summary of the case; investigate a varying number of locations for clues (i.e., find objects in HO scenes); then unscramble a picture of the culprit engaged in the crime in one of the locations. No other puzzles. This is one of the older HOGs; graphics are not as sharp and crisp as they are in today?s games. Cases are timed (there is no other mode of play) to include all the HOS and the picture. You might get a little stressed having to find 40 items and solve the picture puzzle in 20 minutes, especially if you have a small screen. A very large screen seems to smear the edges of objects. You begin each case with 3 hints. TIP: You might want to break the game up because playing straight through for several hours can get tedious. November 17, 2012
a nice way to be introduced to hog given the time i played it (nowadays hidden object games have evolved into something much more demanding) it was ok. i love the mystery case files games and i couldn't resist playing its first. January 2, 2014
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

A crime spree baffles Huntsville™ police! Can you help solve the crime?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.