Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Having made an incredible journey in time, you'll find yourself in the medieval kingdom of Orion. Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help! Open the weird locks and explore every room of the castle in Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone. You will meet the castle's inhabitants and learn the horrible mystery of the royal family in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 346 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone 3.9 5 56 56
A Relaxing game This game is not too challenging, so it's good if you just want to relax. As another reviewer said, there are a few creepy crawlies, which add to the atmosphere. The hidden objects are challenging to find and fit in well with the overall theme of the game. The artwork makes you feel like you are really in a castle. A fun game, but a little too short. September 4, 2014
Nicely done HOSA with a fairly good story You are visiting a museum concerning castles in the midddle ages when you are suddenly caught in a timewarp and find yourself in the middle ages at the castle of Orion which has been cursed by a witch that has turned the inhabitants to stone. You need to explore the castle and discover how this happened and how to break the spell. As you explore you find various people turned to stone that each have information to be used to break the spell but you first have to change them from stone back to human. The intro had a nice cutscene that set the story with voiceovers but I didn't encounter any other voiceovers during play. The music was not overbearing and pleasing to listen to. The graphics were nicely done and the hidden object screens were typical for a castle setting but the objects to be found were usually identifiable. There was a combination of lists of items to be found as well as many "find this number of this item" and often there would be a final specific item to be found for use at another place. There were some interactive items requiring some action to expose the item. Most were logical but a few required some thought. There were some mini puzzles often used to open doors to other rooms that I had not encountered before and found them a nice change from the norm. I especially liked the gear and wooden block puzzle. There is a journal that is updated frequently and a companion mirror that provides comments but there is no map and you will visit locations multiple times to find other objects required some place else and it can become confusing if you do not pay attention to the comments provided by your mirror companion and the text in the journal. There is a hint button but it is only useable for the hidden object screens. There is a limited number of hints but there are mirrors scattered throughout that give more hints when found. As this is the first of a series, it does end rather quickly with the message "to be continued." I enjoyed the game enough that I have purchased the other four episodes but have not played them as yet. August 11, 2014
Pretty Good Until The End The graphics were great, which is a good thing as the voice acting was terribly mic'd and (I think used 2-4 actors for all the voices. Apart from that, only needed the walkthrough once as I couldn't figure out how to move the barrel you have to double click it a bunch). Puzzles were pretty inventive. Ending was STUPID though. If you ask me, those stone guys got what they deserved, you know, before they turned into dust and all, oops. January 2, 2014
Very good game I really enjoyed this game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. What is different about this game from another I played in the series is that there really isn't a hint button except for hidden object scenes. So if you're stuck about what to do next, you only have a couple of options. You can run all over the place looking for something to do, or you can look online at the blog walkthrough, which is what I did several times when playing this game. It's not really that intuitive. In the game you're trying to foil a witch that has put a spell on people in the castle of Orion, including the prince and princess. In addition to finding hidden objects, you have to find or create the right items to bring these people back. I thought the game was harder to play than the other game I played in this series. It has great graphics and carefully but fairly hidden objects. In each hidden object scene there were two mirrors to find that would help you build up hints. I recommend this challenging game and look forward to playing more in the series! November 17, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: This is what happens when you fall asleep in a museum. I was looking for a new train of games with similarity to Isabella, but less cutsey. I think I found that game. So, Here's my review on it. Storyline: Basically, you are at a museum hearing the story about what happened to the house of orion which is a complete mystery. Suddenly, after looking at one painting, you get zapped into the middle ages. Now, it is up to you to solve the mystery of what happened in the house of Orion. Level of Challenge: The Challenge is pretty decent. I found a few puzzles either creatively made, or recycled. Overall, the hidden object games has a little twist after you finish with a mini game to find which item in that list will be useful on your journey. It's a plus, I wish they could do more with the puzzles though Visual and Sound Quality; Of course the visual of the game look like a lot of 3d renders moving. It almost has that feel of that kids game called "I spy", but a lot could of been done with the look of the game. Furthermore, the sound is very decent. I like how it does change from time to time, and then goes into dead silence with scary noises to remind you that you are in an abandon castle. Overall, more is still desired, and sooner or later you will get annoyed of the music. Just telling the truth. FunFactor: I found this game quite addicting regardless of a few down points. I liked how there are some clues in the game are not even useful.... til you really need it which I am not going to spoil. Overall, the game is pretty decent, and if you want a break from those who played isabella games. I believe this game is a great substitute. Kitty Out! September 9, 2013
Good all around game! If I was going to recommend a game for a new player, this might be the one! It's fun, well drawn, not gory or violent and has a good challenge level. I thought it might feel a bit dated by now, but it played just fine, and I'm about to start the sequel. August 23, 2013
An Awesome Game ! I played this one 3 times cause I just couldn't get enough of the exciting levels one has to go through and at times if one is not paying close attention - one can miss an important "little" item that goes into the next scene. Love the graphics, voices but especially the challenges!! May 2, 2013
Royal House of Stone Good one, I loved it, good story line. I hope they bring part two out to follow on with the story and soon. Good graphics and sound. April 11, 2013
Good First Game of the Echoes of the Past Series This is the first game in the popular Echoes of the Past series, and it does not disappoint, after all, there are already three follow ups. The fairy tale story centers on the kingdom of Orion. You must help the last prince and lift a curse that has befallen this ancient kingdom. The game is fun to play for all, although the storyline will definitely appeal to children. There are beautiful clear graphics and sound effects a good mix of HO and also many puzzles. Both the hidden objects and puzzles are fun to do, ranging mainly from easy to medium difficulty, with the odd harder puzzle thrown in sometimes. I especially liked the puzzles with locks on doors. A definite winner. January 5, 2013
Very enjoyable! This game was like "a good book", "hard to put down". I enjoyed it enough to want to try all the other Echoes of the Past games... Did need to use the Blog Walkthrough at times, especially the 1st time in the kitchen, couldn't get the barrel to move out of the way!! However, after reading all the different comments in the forum, especially Margie B's responses to others with the same frustration, was finally able to continue! Hats off to Margie B, who, once again, saved the day! Some negatives: no map to navigate, hint was really only helpful in the HOS. All in all, very enjoyable! Like I wrote earlier, will now try out the other games in the series. July 21, 2012
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: Royal House of Stone

Reveal an ancient curse and save the kingdom and its inhabitants. The last prince of Orion is waiting for your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.