Bookmark

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

Full version game
(361.70 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Burtons have just moved into a beautiful new home, which just happens to be haunted. Now it's up to you to help them deal with some particularly unfortunate ghosts as you search for Hidden Object through beautifully illustrated rooms. Help the Burtons survive the paranormal and take back their home in Mishap: An Accidental Haunting.

Please Note - You may experience graphic issues when starting this game if you have recently upgraded your older computer to Windows 7.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting 4 5 29 29
Fun story I like the story and a game with a sense of humor. A lot of games have very dark dramatic themes and this one is light and funny ghost-busting story that is well integrated with the HO portions. February 11, 2012
Fun Game This game was fun, no real heavy supernatural elements. The HO scenes are a bit crowded but I enjoyed all the little riddles and ghosts. Since it was the Daily Deal, 2.99 isn't too muchfor a few hours fun. February 11, 2012
Mayzy's Review- Mishap: An Accidental Haunting Mishap is a very cute game. You need to help a young couple rid their house of ghosts with the help of the mysterious Mr. Hobblepop. While ghosts abound, the game is more silly, with a Beetlejuice feel, than scary. The hidden object portions are quite detailed, with nice long lists of objects to find. The mini-games are imaginative and have a good variety. A couple of things brought the score down. The lighting in some of the rooms was clearly intended to enhance the ambiance but at the sacrifice of visibility, which got a bit frustrating. I also had a very hard time with some portions of the mini-games and with the two cutscenes. My computer simply couldn't handle them and the games were unplayable and, what should have been probably a 30 second cutscene, took fifteen minutes to play on my computer. This is surely something that is a result of my slower computer, as opposed to an issue with the game itself, but may be something you want to be aware of, if you are running the game on an older computer. November 26, 2011
A Fun Game For An Hour A different kind of hidden object game. Grahpics are cartoon-like but reasonably good. All the text has voice over. Storyline is basically Beetlejuice meets Ghostbusters with music to match. Turn the sound down as the music can be annoying after a while. There are three tasks for each room - find the objects on the list (some are very small), capture the ghost/or ghosts and find the riddle pieces. Once you have completed these tasks you then have the mini-game which consists of very quick headshots(mouse clicks) of the character - you are then awarded bronze, silver or gold trophy. You then move on to the next room. Fun for an hour but I wouldn't play this game any longer ( becomes boring). February 11, 2012
Could Not Hang with This One Opted to quit prior to the trials end. Just could not get into this one. Found the fog and obnoxious pop up irritating . I started the game, and went back to it later, really trying to like it....but had to say uncle in the end. February 25, 2012
Funny story...but only HOS ! Story begins with a couple discussing the presence of supernatural beings living in the house. The participation of the comic character, the ghost hunter Mr. Hobblepop, short and fat, with funny face, contributes to appear that will be a fun game. But...despite having excellent graphics, sharp and colorful, good voice over, and ghostly sounds well appropriate... is a really disappointing game. Except for those who like plain HOS !! Long dialogues and explanations - You can skip by clicking on Mr. Hobblepop ! In addition to finding objects in many many locations inside the house, - with more hidden places, with HOS also, you have to hunt ghosts with a magnifying glass. Not challenging. Caution - do not click randomly - you will take a scare! Recommend for "only HOS" lovers ! February 11, 2012
good trial but dont go further So glad this was a cheap purchase, the game just didn't develope from the try out, pure HOS and I found the majority of items far too small for my more 'mature' eyes lol. The ghost chase rapidly became annoying and repetitive with no challange, Colourful but not much else, sorry , this was not for me and in fact I didn't bother finshing, the 1st game in over 40 purchases :( February 12, 2012
Too Busy for my Taste. This is based on partial play of demo. The HOS were good -- items a bit tiny and sometimes obscured by fog or smoke, but still a time consuming good HOS. Within each HOS there were 3 doors which also had a HOS. However the fun stopped there for me. Then there were the ghosts. They were easy to find. Then there was the riddle which I halfway solved. I figured out what it said, but didn't know how to execute it. There was a hidden can of something to find in each HOS. The hint works inside the HOS only. I think there was other stuff to do but by then I was confused and quit. There were also things that popped up and, at first, made me jump, like the miss-click penalty. This is just too busy for my taste. Read some reviews and please play the demo. Who knows, you may love it like others submitting reviews. I really didn't like it. June 14, 2014
wineguy terrible game - even for free. Objects way to small and too many on a page. Don't bother! February 11, 2012
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

The Burtons have just moved into a beautiful new home, which just happens to be haunted. Help them deal with the ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.