Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery! The Opera troupe is invited by the reclusive Count Vladd Vansig III to his small hamlet to perform a special Opera for him. Strangely, there are no villagers to speak of except for the Count and his caretaker. Over the course of the night, people go missing and are killed! Use your Hidden Object skills to find out the identity of the killer and escape the village alive in Nightfall Mysteries Curse of the Opera!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Dangerous mystery
  • Solve the case!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 197 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera 3.1 5 68 68
Very well done I like the Nightfall Mysteries series. It's of a good length and has a great story line and great characters. I guess if you're not a real HOG fan, perhaps this isn't for you. It's not the easiest HOG out there, it's just challenging enough to keep you interested and if the puzzles are too much, there is always the skip button. I am looking forward the next installment in this series, I've played all three and liked them all. February 11, 2012
GREAT GAME! A lot of hours of fun! The game is sometimes difficult, but challenging and very intriguing. I reccomend this game! February 6, 2012
love this site & its games i love this game curse of the opers most as it is exciting & full of challenges... July 28, 2012
Great game overall. THE GOOD: Well, I like this game because of the graphics and sounds are excellent, also the character's sounds. The locations and HOS are interesting as well, and the journal is helpful. The puzzles are challenging, although I gave up on some. The hint refills are quite fast and its unlimited so yay, hahaha. I also like the aura of the game and the characters. This game is really addicting, I played this over 5 times. THE BAD: I find some HOS frustrating because AFTER you find items, you need to do something like "find a hammer and break the xxx" which is quite a waste of time for me. Since the puzzles are challenging, I stated before I gave up on some. The thing is, the skip button is REEAALLYYY long before you can click it! Last thing, I hate the ending. The whole game is interesting but the ending is just ew and dense. I won't state what happened in the ending to avoid spoilers but it's just... not that good. Although there are some not-so-good points in the game, I had a fun time playing this, despite some frustrating HOS/puzzles and THE ENDING. Oh god. June 4, 2013
Good Relaxing Game for HO Fans If you're not so much into the adventure side of HOPA games but like some meaning to what you're searching for, this is an excellent game for you. The story is loose and not meant to be believable and, really, just for fun. The ending, unlike what other reviewers have said, didn't seem too off-the-wall to me - but then how many games have stories that are believable and endings that make total sense? I haven't seen one after playing a couple of hundred of these HOPAs. The games are fantasy, or we wouldn't play them. At first it seemed a little difficult but past the first location, the game holds your hand throughout. Excellent map plus a journal plus a notebook for clues means you're never stranded wondering what to do or where to go. There are oodles of HO scenes and even HO scenes within others, and the hint button recharges quickly. The graphics show up a tiny bit fuzzy on my extra wide large monitor, but nowhere enough to create a problem. The scenes are colourful for the most part, and though occasionally objects are on the small side, they're all findable. The scenes are static - a little animation would have improved the feel of the game. Music is pleasant and unobtrusive. The puzzles were quite unusual and the skip is a long time coming, but again nothing to write this game off for. I loved being anything other than a detective or hysterical relative. The characters you meet are all funny and melodramatic and that's the fun of it. The voice overs are ham actors, just as it should be in an opera company being killed off one by one. Methods of dying are tongue in cheek as well. While not awe inspiring, this is a solid game, very relaxing, great for the times you don't feel like thinking too hard. The sequel is also a great way to relax and is a continuation of the story, in an entirely different atmosphere. February 9, 2012
Dated Classic Even though I played this game quite a while ago, I recently played it again and was compelled to write a review. It's much harder to review older games, as graphics and sound have continued to improve in hidden object games, but it would be wrong to think this is one you shouldn't check out if you haven't already. What I enjoy most about this game (which is the start of an ongoing series# is the plot. It's a murder mystery with several twists, and for once, when you finally discover what's going on at the end, it makes sense while simultaneously ending on a cliffhanger. Too often when playing these games, you're forced into purchasing a CE to get a satisfactory resolution. This game made me appreciate the time spent getting to the bottom of the mystery while also making me very excited for the next installment. You will notice this is a product of earlier days. Cutscenes have a great animated look, and the voice acting is quite good, but the HO scenes themselves do suffer from a junkpile quality and aren't that great looking. You'll collect items and then find one additional item to interact with before picking up what you need. You will be using the hint button, as unfortunately some of the items are far too difficult to see, but it charges quickly. You'll be doing some backtracking, to be sure, but sparkles always indicate areas to explore. #Veteran gamers would appreciate difficulty levels, I'm sure, but alas, none to be had here.) The puzzles are well-done variants of the usual suspects: Rube Goldberg contraptions, filling two jars with water, and memory tests. They are decently challenging. Where this game truly succeeds is establishing characters and setting the mood. Since 75% of HO games now use a spooky setting, we forget how innovative the early ones were. Do yourself a favor and check this one out. It's well worth your time. May 17, 2012
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera I really liked playing this game. If you enjoy mysteries, you'll love this one. Its about a killer that is killing off the characters one by one, and you don't know who it is because they (the characters) are all kind of weird in the first place. Well what do you expect in an opera company? The mini games were fun, and this game kept me guessing all the way through. I do enjoy playing this one over and over. If you are a murder mystery fan, you'll enjoy this one! February 6, 2012
For those who love hidden object games Some hidden object games don't have too many places to search for the hidden objects that there mostly puzzles. Not this one. There are ton of hidden object locations not so many puzzles. This game is geared towards hidden object lovers! March 11, 2012
Enjoyed this game This game kept my interest. It is a nice game for relaxation. March 8, 2012
Good, fun game I really liked this game because it was actually a hog and I did not have to jump all over the game so much. It was difficult enough to be a challenge at times, but not so much I felt like I was in a maze. I also liked that it had vivid colors. I don't like when everything is dark blue and black. Very good game. March 8, 2012
11-20 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery in an isolated village!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.