Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery! The Opera troupe is invited by the reclusive Count Vladd Vansig III to his small hamlet to perform a special Opera for him. Strangely, there are no villagers to speak of except for the Count and his caretaker. Over the course of the night, people go missing and are killed! Use your Hidden Object skills to find out the identity of the killer and escape the village alive in Nightfall Mysteries Curse of the Opera!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Dangerous mystery
  • Solve the case!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera 3.1 5 68 68
Great HOG, Tons of Fun This is one of my favorite games on this site. The mystery of who is killing off the characters one by one is great and lots of fun. The characters are well drawn and the voice-overs even sound good. Some of the puzzles are a bit difficult and a few of the items you have to find are...well, miniscule to say the least but it isn't impossible to find them. It kind of reminds me MCF: Madame Fate if it had a more adventure/point-and-click style to it rather than just strictly HOG and puzzle. It takes a while to play this, I've played it 3 times already since I bought it a year ago and it still takes me over 5 hours. Definitely a must have! January 17, 2012
The Mystery of the Opera The beginning of the game just pull you in. you just want to play it over and over again. I love the characters. They were very well done and the puzzle were great. I had a lot of fun playing and solving the mystery. March 8, 2013
Loved this game Loved playing this game. It is of a good length, kept me going for hours. Maybe just a few too many HOS, but the quickly recharged hint button made it easy to finish them in no time if wished. The story is interesting though a bit morbid to my liking, but not too gruesome :) Definitely recommend buying this game. February 10, 2012
Great HOPA but storyline spoiled it Brilliant game. Loved the HO's and puzzles/mini-games. Some had me scratching my head but worked them out eventually. Never ever read journals but this one insisted i did so to figure some puzzles out. Might have reformed me as I enjoyed reading through the journal. What spoiled it for me was the change of accents in the characters and ultimately when Viggo/Vincent explained how he met Christine/Carolina. He told it different to how it was told in Asylum Conspiracy. That said, it was just a little annoying as the game itself was brilliant. I'm off to play part 3. March 7, 2012
Good Old Fashioned HOS fun I originally played Nightfall: Asylum Conspiracy which was meant to be the prequel to this one... well apart from using the same characters, the storylines don't match... BUT, the game is fun anyway. Lot's of Hidden Object Scenes, puzzles and a few little spooks along the way. The game takes about 30 mins of solid playing to really get into it, but once you do, you're hooked.. I recommend it for anyone who enjoyed the first (and best) Mystery Case Files games: Huntsville, Prime Suspects, Ravenhearst & Madame Fate. July 15, 2012
Great story I loved the game, best of all it had a great story that made you want to keep playing to see what would happen next. January 23, 2012
A fun, unique entry to the series The first game in the Nightfall series is one of my all-time favorites and I really enjoyed this sequel, too, despite that it doesn't follow the same format as the first and third games. Here's the thing: if you don't like HOS, then you won't like this game. It is 90% HO. This is different from the first Nightfall, which was a great adventure game with some HO in it. Personally, I like both types, so I was ok with the change. There is also quite a bit more humor in this game (reminded me a bit of MCF: Madame Fate). Don't get me wrong - I prefer the format of the first game and am glad the developers returned to it for the third in the series. But I also thought the change of pace was a nice "break" in between the heavier, more challenging #1 and #3. And yes, the game is definitely on the easy side. A map tells you where to go next, as do the other characters you speak with. You are confined to a relatively small amount of screens, so if you do get lost, backtracking is a cinch. The puzzles are easy to moderate in difficulty and have a skip button, which charges very quickly. The hints recharge ridiculously fast, too. The HOS were drawn beautifully, crisp and clear, although I agree with some of the reviewers that some of the items were on the difficult side to find (think tiny). One thing I was really, really happy about was that they kept the voice actors from the first game (bravo!) I usually hate voice acting and could do without because it's just terrible. Not so in the Nightfall series. I really like the voice acting in this series and actually enjoy listening to the characters speak. The music, too, is beautiful and very well-suited to the atmosphere of the game. I have two small gripes: first, the makers of the game completely changed Christine's appearance - she looks nothing like she did in the first game (what was wrong with how she looked in #1?) My second complaint is that the story didn't entirely mesh with the first game. I don't want to give anything away, but there are a couple elements to the ending of the game that don't fit in with the first game's story. There is very little mention of the asylum. That having been said, I personally liked the ending and thought it provided another level of insight into the characters and how they came to be where they are. But, I would say that if you haven't played the first game then the ending here might seem a bit like it was an afterthought for the developers. Furthermore, a better intro could have been provided so that those who didn't play #1 could still play the second game and get some of the back story. Anyway, I guess the point I'm driving at is that, overall, I think this game is a fun, unique entry to the series that deserves more praise than it gets. If you like HOGs, try it! You might like it. June 20, 2012
Best game of the series. Love the creepy, grisly overtones of the game, both plot and artwork. Also like how some of the hidden object scenes are reminiscent of MCF (play Madame Fate). Plot ties in pretty well with first game. Games are moderately challenging. Probably not for kids. Good length, worth the money. much better than the 3rd game (this is the 2nd), and that one is a CE. February 4, 2012
Great Game. Well Done, Fun & Challenging I love this game. Don't understand the negative reviews. I prefer Hidden Object games that lean more to hidden object scenes & puzzles than adventure. But I like adventure too. This game has the right balance for me. The puzzles & hidden objects can be challenging but I don't enjoy a game if they're not. The graphics, sound & story are fun and very well done. For me, it was one of the few games I've played in the likes of Mystery Files: Ravenhurst. March 6, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I had a lot of fun with this game, even played it over again a couple of times. November 15, 2011
1-10 of 68 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery in an isolated village!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.