Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery! The Opera troupe is invited by the reclusive Count Vladd Vansig III to his small hamlet to perform a special Opera for him. Strangely, there are no villagers to speak of except for the Count and his caretaker. Over the course of the night, people go missing and are killed! Use your Hidden Object skills to find out the identity of the killer and escape the village alive in Nightfall Mysteries Curse of the Opera!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Dangerous mystery
  • Solve the case!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera 3.1 5 67 67
Fun Game I made the mistake of playing and finishing Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy before I played this. It totally gave away the ending. Still it was a good game. January 31, 2012
Quite Challenging Good game, two things spoiled it for me, the lack of any hints / clues on how to start the puzzles and some of the puzzles themselves. I play for fun, I don't want anything too complicated / difficult or I wouldn't have chozen a HOG! The HO scenes went from easy to quite challenging. Storyline was interesting, but the ending was very lame. Having said that its a good length and took me a few hours to complete and I have to admit having to consult the walkthrough about the puzzles on more than one occasion (just one comment on how to start would help enormously). I got this as a Daily Deal and consider it a very good deal indeed - will play it again probably better 2nd time round. February 5, 2012
Fun Challenge This game is not the usual h.o. game because of the format, which is; here is part of the storyline, here is what you need to acomplish for this phase, and while on the trail to do just that, you run into the h.o. scenes. The characters in this game are fun and quirky, the makers must have had a sense of humor and you can see where they may have relegated some of the characters into what they were by watching an old cozy mystery movie. Sometimes they are quite comical. The game does have its challenging moments, but I dont think it would have been as fun if it were just a "straight forward" typical puzzle game. The story line, like the characters is a little quirky, at times hard to follow, at the end maybe somewhat of a let down, and can leave one wondering if maybe there will be a second round. One hopes so. It is a nice, long game, which is replayable, because you wont be able to remember some of it. So, just like an old, silly mystery movie, go with it and enjoy. February 4, 2012
Glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews I'm not done playing, but thought I'd put in a good review amongst a lot of negative ones. I am finding the game to have a good level of challenge, but still playable. Everything makes sense. The players voices are good, especially Giles. Enjoying it so far. I bought on sale, and am not sorry. February 5, 2012
apache Not impressed that I was playing the trial, had to quit, and was required to completely start over when I went back to play. It does seem like a very good game. March 8, 2012
Very Good Game I really enjoyed this game. It was the first of a series. Actually, it came out 1st, but should have been 2nd to keep the story straight. It's a good buy at full price, even better as a DD. March 5, 2012
Another Good One Second in the Nightfall series, this takes the next step in the story of Viggo and Christine. There were a couple of narrative flaws that left me a little confused at the beginning of Black Heart, but I just chose to overlook them. This is also the worst of the three for descriptor errors in the HOS scenes. The writer does not appear to be a native English speaker but things were not so far off than they couldn't be guessed. I wish I had played these stories in order, this is the second in the series after Asylum and Asylum does set the stage for this story, though all can be enjoyed independently, it's preferable to play them in order. October 18, 2013
Hmmm? Interesting game to play, but too many HOS for my taste The good: Mystery, crime and horror story Music nicely goes with the whole ambient You have a notebook with shown objectives and map, along with a detailed journal Puzzles are rare but enjoyable The bad: Graphics are nothing special, locations are too dark, in some parts visibility is bad, character design is not to my likening, due to the creepy/funny mix HOS besides being too many, have no interaction except in the search for the final object; in spite scenes being overloaded you can easily spot most of the listed objects, but some of them are barely impossible to see ? very frustrating March 27, 2013
Could have been so much better Excellent storyline that draws a player in. Many of the puzzles are virtually impossible to complete. Using the walk-through in this respect could be helpful to avoid frustration that comes with not knowing what to do. The game does offer a skip option for the more difficult parts. The ending was very disappointing, in my opinion. The mystery is not solved and the player is just notified that they are a good detective. December 15, 2011
Not as good as the one before it. Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy was much much better than this one. Where that one was a dark, somewhat suspenseful thriller, this game is rather silly with annoying comically exaggerated characters. Like the other game, the backgrounds and search scenes are drawn much better than the characters. At least I think I remember there is a decent amount of game time if nothing else. Others may enjoy this game, but it will help your opinion of the game to know that it's not very similar to the first one. November 25, 2011
21-30 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery in an isolated village!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.