Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery! The Opera troupe is invited by the reclusive Count Vladd Vansig III to his small hamlet to perform a special Opera for him. Strangely, there are no villagers to speak of except for the Count and his caretaker. Over the course of the night, people go missing and are killed! Use your Hidden Object skills to find out the identity of the killer and escape the village alive in Nightfall Mysteries Curse of the Opera!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Dangerous mystery
  • Solve the case!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera 3.1 5 67 67
Heavy on the HOS I prefer the occasional HOS and more puzzles and finding and using objects. This was HOS after HOS, and I don't know if they were really hard or I was just bored because I kept hitting the hint button. Also, there was no option for play difficulty, so stuff sparkles. No hint button during play, so if you get stuck, you need to either go everywhere looking for sparkles or check the walkthrough. February 23, 2013
Not for me. It was just one HO scene after another. I couldn't even remember what the story was about after the 8th one in 20 mins. I like games with more adventure and puzzle solving aspects. If it weren't for the loads of HOs I think I'd really like this game. The atmosphere (which can make or break a game for me) is really good. Just the right amount of eerie and the graphics are perfect for the atmosphere of the game. I really wish I was able to like this game. Anyone who is a fan of LOTS of hidden objects could really like this game. So that's why I DO recommend it. February 19, 2013
You had better like HOS to enjoy this game The Curse of the Opera has a lot going for it. I enjoyed the story line and thought that it was tied up well at the end. At the end of each hidden object scene, there was an additional task to complete which added a twist. The hint meter refills quickly, which can be a plus. The mini-games were challenging enough to be interesting. My main complaint is that there are way too many hidden object scenes. I enjoy the puzzle and adventure parts of games much more than hidden object, so this game didn't end up being my style. December 8, 2012
Not Bad -- Not Good I played about 45 minutes of the demo. The story line is the same old, same old. Person gets stranded on deserted road, has to find town, weird things happen in town. Hidden objects scenes are dark -- not scary dark or gory dark, just dark in atmosphere. I prefer bright scenes, as with Travel League or Matchmaker. The hidden objects are not overly challenging and are straightforward, but do require some searching. The hint button recharges quickly. I encountered only one mini game in the 45 minutes that I played. There is a skip button that charges a little slowly. I would recommend this if it is a Catch of the Day or a Daily Deal, but not for full price. September 24, 2012
Odd Sequel I really enjoyed the first game and was looking forward to the sequel. This was an odd sequel. While the first game was well done, had a compelling story and moved along nicely, this game was poorly drawn, almost nothing but HOS and changed the back story from the previous game. The HOS were very difficult, with some items so small they couldn't be found. The hint button does recharge quickly and you will need it. The mini games were so-so and the hint button was not at all helpful. The walkthrough is almost essential to understand what some of the mini games want you to do. The voice overs were excellent, which was about the only enjoyable thing by the end of the game. I was disappointed the developers decided to change the appearance of the three main characters. I was also disappointed about changes to the back story. This game doesn't really serve to move the story along and I'm not certain what to expect from the third game in the series (which I've already purchased). If you are a huge HOS fan, you will enjoy this game. If not, you will not enjoy this game. August 11, 2012
Average Hidden Object Game I found this game to be about average. Standardly used puzzles found everywhere, graphics were middle of the road, a few errors in the hidden object puzzles April 24, 2012
not worth it I really enjoyed the "Ayslum Conspiracy" & was happy to find the sequel until I played it. I have rarely given a negative review but this one really really deserves it. compared to the first the story line was lame & the ending very unsatisfactory, too bad I had high hopes for it hopefully the next one will be better March 17, 2012
Many HOG's, poor quality of items This game is primarily all HOG's with a few mini games. While I love HOG's, the objects in this game I found are hard to find. The graphics are blurry, sometimes hidden in dark corners that do not show up and not crisp as I've seen in other games. Story line was OK at the beginning, the ending was very abrupt and didn't make any sense. The mini games are not intuitive, there is no instruction of what you need to accomplish or what you need to do at all. I recommend playing the free 1 hour trial first, then buy if you feel like it's a game you will enjoy. March 12, 2012
I don't like it. Locating the hidden objects in this one is a great sore instead of fun. Sometimes, when you use the hint button to locate one you might feel that the designer didn't have the least intention for you to find it at all. And there are so much of them, interrupting the flow or rythm of the game in a most frustrating way. The story is good, but the play experience is bad. I didn't enjoy it. And the ending is poor. February 8, 2012
boring game nothing like the first of the series hos hard to see items to small December 30, 2011
41-50 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery in an isolated village!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.