Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery! The Opera troupe is invited by the reclusive Count Vladd Vansig III to his small hamlet to perform a special Opera for him. Strangely, there are no villagers to speak of except for the Count and his caretaker. Over the course of the night, people go missing and are killed! Use your Hidden Object skills to find out the identity of the killer and escape the village alive in Nightfall Mysteries Curse of the Opera!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Dangerous mystery
  • Solve the case!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera 3.1 5 68 68
boring game nothing like the first of the series hos hard to see items to small December 30, 2011
Too many hidden object games There was no adventure finding and using tools, it was one hidden object game after another, no puzzles or anything else, boring! February 4, 2012
Simply outdated I've played this game I couple of years ago and haven't finished it then (maybe it was just a demo, can't recall). I remember liking it, so I've bought it to finish it. I couldn't. I loved the story and the atmosphere and wanted to find out who the killer was, but the horrible HOGs prevented me from doing it. The game is simply too old, not at all like the games they make nowadays. It's based on HOGs that destroy your eyes completely. And you have penalties for clicking. Some of the puzzles are very complicated, not at all intuitive, some of them are OK. So, I still don't know who the killer was! March 5, 2012
Couldn't interest me I couldn't even make through the 60 minute trial. The HOGs were just a boring jumble, and I still haven't come to more than one puzzle - a very easy one at that. Nope. Not interested. March 8, 2012
Bummer i have the other 2 nightfall games forgot why i did not get this one...then i saw the sale so thought would try to complete my collection...well at no price would i get this installment...no direction so so graphics (a bit grainy) hint system only works in go scenes. for me a 2 out of 5 January 12, 2013
sadly disappointing I really wanted to like this game but after two hours of perseverance I gave up and deleted it off my computer. The game has a very weak and tenuous storyline, with HOS and puzzles scattered throughout which have absolutely no bearing or relevance upon the story. This might have been forgiven had the scenes not been so difficult, to the point of being unfair. Hidden objects are often hidden in extremely dark scenes, and even then they are either hidden behind other objects or else are faded to such an extent as to be impossible to see without hints. The artwork too is quite juvenile and disappointing in comparison to some of the stellar games also on offer. I simply cannot recommend this game; I will never know who the murderer is, but I simply could not persevere to find out. September 9, 2013
Not for me... I played this one just after "Nightfall mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy". That was a baaad idea! There is no comparison. The storyline is ok. But the graphics are not good. In the HOS, it's almost impossible to find all of the objects. And there are so many HOS! It was so annoying that I just used the hint button to be quicker... There is a good map. The puzzles are difficult (after the last one, the game crashed, don't know why). I enjoyed it for 1 1/2 hour, then I got really bored. I finished it only because I paid for it! There are surely people who will like it, but this was really not for me! I wonder how the third part is (Nightfall mysteries: Black heart) June 16, 2012
Worst. Ending. Ever. This game did indeed have the worst ending I have ever seen or heard of. It often took me much too long to figure out what to use things for. I thought it could of have just been me, but reading the other reviews, it obviously was not. Good for my self confidence in the fact that I am indeed an intelligent being, ba-a-d for this game. I felt alot like it tried to be darker than it actually was. I know of no better way to make a game, or actually, I know of no better way to make ANYTHING pathetic faster than trying to portray it as devastatingly dark when it is just a bunch of confused gore. I am going to put a bit of a spoiler in, although this game is much too rotten for most anyone to care for spoilers. A character jumps off a cliff in plain sight of your character, then comes back at the end alive as if nothing happened. Well, the music is kind of nice if you like highly edited opera. January 27, 2012
Extremely Difficult I downloaded this game and Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy. Both were too difficult to keep me interested. I spent 35 minutes and could only find the prop door and a gas can. I couldn't find the things it said to look for in the notebook. I also couldn't find a 'Hint' button to show me if I was getting close to anything I needed. The graphics weren't bad. I wouldn't recommend this game to people who are new to HOG's. I'm usually an expert on HOG's but this one made me feel like a beginner. December 30, 2011
This game needs a proper burial Based on the 1 hour demo, which I couldn't waste my time finishing, this game is ba-ad on all points. HOS everywhere and even they were bad. objects too small and more than one object in a scene but you needed to find the one they wanted. After you finished a scene your hand was held to do something. Quite Rediculous!!! It was hard to follow the story because the HOS were everywhere. the graphics were badly outdated. Unless you're a hard core HOG player I definitely DON'T recommend this game! April 22, 2012
51-60 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera

Take on the role of a lowly stagehand in an opera company tasked with solving a deadly mystery in an isolated village!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.