Bookmark

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale of romance. Mary has received an anonymous package containing love letters that are over 30 years old! Track down the letters and help Mary piece together the wonderful memories of her first husband. Complete fun minigames in Love Story: Letters from the Past to unravel a timeless love story.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 177 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: Letters from the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: Letters from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: Letters from the Past 4.1 5 46 46
JUST LOVELY!! A very 'nice' game. A great change from all the doom and gloom and ghosts and goblins themes of many of the HOGs. Thanks BigFish. April 7, 2012
"There's Something about Mary" - A Delightful Romantic Tale The story line is about a lady called Mary, who has sadly just lost her second husband. Soon after that she receives some mysterious letters, which her first husband wrote while he was in the army. It brings back many happy memories for Mary. How the story fits all so neatly together is what I liked best. I won't say any more than that. Now on to the puzzles. I enjoyed doing the puzzles. There was enough variety to be different from other games. I especially liked fitting together the patchwork blanket. I am not so good at pressing buttons in the correct order, ie to fly the plane. I tend to skip those. The hidden objects were sometimes tricky to find being on the small side. However, the hint button recharged very quickly. I think other fishies said it was a minute. I liked the pace, no timer. The music was pleasant enough. If you want a change from the darker games, this is perfect. Now I am going to download Love Story - the Beach Hut, which I got on the special daily deal. Bye for Now love Cam October 11, 2012
Charming Storyline, Relaxing Game I think this is my new favorite game. The graphics are bright and beautiful. You feel like you're in the house with Mary. The music is soothing. And the story is compelling, though guys probably wouldn't be interested. Pluses: The game is quite long. The Hint button recharges quickly. Though a walkthrough is available, it is not needed. You don't keep visiting the same rooms. It definitely would have been worth $9.99, but I got it with the $2.99 Blowout sale. When I play it next time, I am going to spend more time admiring the scenes and rooms and furnishings. July 22, 2012
Entertaining and engaging game! Haven't read real romance novels since teens, prefer fantasy and crime novels as an adult, but somehow the reviews and the urge do to do something different made me download this game for trial. Then came memorial day sale next day and I bought it (still untried, though I seldom do that) and was home alone one evening without hubby and kids and thought I'd give it a try. First scene had a Siamese cat in it and I was completely hooked (having 2 and knowing exactly why she kept so many spray bottles around the house) and the game was so engaging. No murders no supernaturals and still I couldn't wait for the next chapter! And to be honest being an old lady myself, trying to get out of a Cambodian prison actually gives me more shivers than any dark eerie fantasy game! May 25, 2012
So cute! Romantic story line was great, it was mostly what kept me going through the game. March 9, 2012
A WONDERFUL HAPPY ENDING This is an excellent game; I loved it. But I did find the scenes set in Cambodia about a POW of the Vietnam War a little discomforting. For those of us who had husbands, fathers, boyfriends, etc. involved in this war, just beware that this could delve up old memories. But, as all good love stories should, it has a happy ending. The hidden object scenes were numerous and fairly challenging as most of the objects were tiny. The few puzzles were pretty original and not too hard. It is a long game and kind of like a good book; I didn't want to quit playing until I found out what happens in the end. I give very few games a 5 star rating, but this one deserves it, mostly for the storyline. I'll be buying the other 2 games in the series and I hope they are just as good as this one. June 12, 2014
Loved it ! I'm over 70.... Well done... loved the bonus too.... suspense til the end .... keep up the great job...Fun!!!! March 11, 2014
SUCH A HEART WARMING GAME! I don't normally write reviews, only a few. This game's story line is so touching and such a delightful game to play. Once I started I couldn't stop. It is a decent length, not to short at all. The mini games are different for a wonderful change and are not extremely hard and most are not to easy. I would HIGHLY recommend this game for a relaxing afternoon. September 23, 2013
Very sweet Games have been used to tell stories. Some of them better than others. Some get hung on bell and whistles, and lose track of what was going on, and you end up wandering from room to room, not knowing why. Here the story is crisply told. The HOS are not junk piles, but are all relevant to the story. You see what Mary's life is, and you get to relive her past... The segment in which you have to find the objects to fill in the words of her memories is outsanding. You never knew that a HOS could have so much emotional pull. Sweet romantic story, with beautiful graphics. I will be getting the other Love Story games soon. August 12, 2013
wonderful love story it's a fabulous game and wonderful love story. How could one not like it?? highly recommend for adult women August 8, 2013
11-20 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.