Bookmark

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale of romance. Mary has received an anonymous package containing love letters that are over 30 years old! Track down the letters and help Mary piece together the wonderful memories of her first husband. Complete fun minigames in Love Story: Letters from the Past to unravel a timeless love story.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 177 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: Letters from the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: Letters from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: Letters from the Past 4 5 43 43
What a beautiful story! This one absolutely was one beautiful, romantic story as well as a great game. Loved looking for items to "fill in the blanks" on the scrapbook pages, have never seen this type of puzzle before and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well developed game, it almost played out like a movie or a good book with some surprising twists! Such a refreshing change from the usual hidden object psychological/horror stuff, which I do enjoy, but this one was a very light, refreshing change of pace and as mentioned a very well done story for people who are romantics at heart. You will absolutely LOVE this game. Graphics and music excellent. I hope to see more developers do this type of game. April 25, 2013
I loved this game The game was excellant better than I throught it would be. I brought this game, glad I did February 14, 2013
Demo Experience The title caught my eye which lead me to check out the demo. So different than the dark, sometimes gritty mystery/suspense games I usually play but in a good way. Includes a fair amount of HOS with a tad bit of a twist to the norm. Not very challenging but what it lacks in challenge is made up for in art and story. A few of the scenes appear more cluttered, making it difficult to find the smaller items that are listed. Love Story: Letter From the Past is a melachony telling with a nostaglic appeal. Help the character Mary tangle through the mystery behind her late husbands love letters he'd written in the past but for whatever reason they never made it into Mary's hand.....until now. Soon after the day of Mary's husbands funeral, Beth, the comly, loyal nurse whom had been taking care of John departs, but I believe she has alternative motives, however that's when my trial ended. This was a nice change in the usual BF genre of games. It's bittersweet as you help Mary navigate her new life without her loving husband John, while trying to figure out if the person she had trusted with her husband's care may have a dark side to her caring demeanor. January 2, 2013
I love love stories Very good relaxing and dreamful game. Something for tender souls. April 13, 2012
A gentle delight.. I thought this was a sweet story and I wanted to find out how it ended. I thought the mini-games were quite entertaining, varied and imaginative for such a gentle HOG. The game was not hard but not boring and had many more chapters than I expected. Was pleased to discover that finding the letters was only a quarter of the chapters and it continued on.The music was lovely and quite a surprise since there was not as much repetition as you find in most games. Not a really challenging game but sweet and relaxing. November 11, 2011
One that grew on me I did the trial of this ages ago and never even finished the hour! Then for some reason I decided to at least finish the allotted time and ended up buying it! Why? Because it is different to the usual run of the mill game. Because it is gentle and romantic. Because no matter how old you are love can win. Because although it has sadness it is not macabre or evil. Because one day when I need something "feel good" I will play it again, February 21, 2012
Not as Good as Beach Cottage, but still Satisfying I really loved the Love Story: Beach Cottage more but I think that is only because the ending was a little longer and rewarding. This one feels almost anticlimactic at the end and the resolution is way too short...disappointing. But I loved the music. The settings were also beautiful and fun with an added scrapbook feature that makes this game a little longer to play and that's nice. No puzzles of any kind, sort of a bummer. But overall I am happy I played this game, really liked it and beg Big Fish to make more in this series!!! June 10, 2012
A sweet game This is a very sweet, romantic game with a nice story. It's a happy-ending sort of game, and isn't really dark like many hidden object games out there. (Which is a plus for those out there who don't care for the darker ones.) It also has a nice blend of hidden object scenes and mini games. That being said, it's not extremely challenging, but the story helps make up for the challenge this game lacks. The lack of challenge and the story make this a good game for someone who enjoys hidden object games but wants something more relaxing. The graphics and music are pleasant, and it's a nice length as well. Overall, it's a sweet, pleasant game that I'd recommend. December 8, 2011
Good little story liked it very much, but the graphics were bad, and very hard to make out the items, this caused me quite a bit of eye strain! Having said this, it's still a sweet game for us romantic ladies to enjoy, June 26, 2012
Love Letters from the past What an absolutely delightful and sweet love story, loved it. How now to see a story like this for a change, instead of something violent all the time. Lovely graphics and rather pleasing background music as well.. Some of the hidden items were a bit difficult to locate at times, but there is a hint that recharges pretty quickly. Kept on playing this one as I wanted to know how the story ended and did not want to wait. April 13, 2013
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.