Bookmark

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale of romance. Mary has received an anonymous package containing love letters that are over 30 years old! Track down the letters and help Mary piece together the wonderful memories of her first husband. Complete fun minigames in Love Story: Letters from the Past to unravel a timeless love story.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 177 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: Letters from the Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: Letters from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: Letters from the Past 4 5 43 43
FIRST LOVE IS THE STRONGEST STORYLINE: Romantic storyline was well developed. Mary married her high school sweetheart, John. After he was shipped off to war, her last letter is from the Service saying that he was missing in action (i.e, presumed dead) and included a Medal of Honor. She remarried and her 2nd husband recently died. Letters appear in her mailbox from her original husband, marked ?return to sender.? Ending was anticlimactic. LENGTH: Game took about 3 hours. Primary audience would be older women. GAMEPLAY: Linear play as you take a nostalgic trip with Mary and John down memory lane through life (including John's years in the service). You generally know where you are going or what you?re going to do next (exits are, for example, highlighted). THE REST: Graphics are well done, depicting the appropriate time periods. There is a good balance between HOS, find 10 related items puzzles and various minigames (quilting, mazes). If you need a key, however, to unlock a drawer, you can?t collect it until you have finished everything else in the scene when you finally get the key. Romantic stories aren?t really my bag, but the play was pleasant enough to have played it twice so far. October 26, 2012
Just OK - Decent for Beginners Very easy HOG. Gameplay was quick. The storyline was a little weird, to be honest, but I appreciate that not everybody is into the creepier ones like I am, so if you're looking for something nice and light, this fits the bill. Wasn't thrilled with the HOG scenes only because sometimes you'd click on something several times before you found the exact right place to click - a necklace, for example, was pretty difficult to click on and led to a lot of circling from the cursor before I was finally able to get it. Overall, decent HOG/puzzle game for beginners - I'd recommend waiting to get this on sale, though, as I don't know I'd pay full price for it. August 12, 2012
Disappointed I almost bought this game, just because I loved the other two of this series and thought this would be similar. I have no doubt it is a lovely game, the story is sweet, the music pleasant -- but if the main character, Mary's, eyes are as bad as mine, she will still be looking for those letters for all of her remaining years. I found the HOPs simply too hard to see, too obscure, too well hidden to the point where I had to use the hint button most of the time and that spoils a lot of the fun. I would happily recommend this game to anyone who has excellent vision and lots of patience, but I'm afraid I'll have to pass on this one. July 22, 2013
Mediocre... I bought this game on the $2.99 sale and still kind of regret buying it. I don't really like the storyline although trying to escape from prison puzzle is interesting. The HOG are basically junk items and penalty clicks are annoying for the supposedly relaxing game. I tried to replay this game just in case it could change my mind, but unfortunately it hasn't. Maybe I'll try to install again when I have nothing new to play. June 9, 2012
Too many HOS This is my first negative review. I wish when I'd read the reviews someone had mentioned that this was a HOS after HOS game. I would not have purchased it. It is boring. If you love HOS, buy it. If you like adventure, don't. August 6, 2013
Love Letters from the Past ~ Touching Wow, Love Letters from the Past has the best hidden objects. The objects were truly well hidden and required me to use the hint button more than I am accustomed. :-/. Awesome graphics /picture quality of hidden object. This game has some of the best effects I have played during my short gaming period. Fantastic, wonderful! The storyline is cute but it lacked that extra spark needed to make the game a near obsession. Love Letters from the Past became dull after finding the first few notes. The challenge segments of the game were ok. Love Letters from the Past is great game for an audience who enjoys very calm, mature games that will not cause anxieties or restlessness. Enjoy! May 11, 2013
Nowhere near as good as Love Story The Beach Cottage I played Love Story The Beach Cottage first and immediately ran to get another "Love Story" game. Unfortunately, this one was not worth the free game credit I spent on it. It was an interesting concept, poorly executed. The hidden objects were so tiny that you needed a big screen tv to see them. The storyline was interesting but long winded. But it just wasn't fun to play. It was a chore to get to the end to see how the story finished. Hope they get the next one right. The Beach Cottage was very good. August 15, 2012
A little disappointed I was a bit disappointed by this game. It was much worse than The Beach Cottage Good Parts: The Graphics were pretty much the only thing that stood out to me as a whole. They are very well designed and have had a lot of detail put in to them. The hint recharged very fast, which was good because I needed to use it a lot. OK Parts: The storyline was coming along, but I would've liked it much better if it hadn't been just pictures and dialogue. I would've liked to have seen some puzzles Bad Parts: The Hidden Objects were way too hard to find. There were way too many Hidden Object Scenes for my liking. I didn't have fun with the game, and it did not make me want to play on at all. Got bored very quickly This game is very disappointing, and I wouldn't waste my time on it. Play something like Dracula: Love Kills July 7, 2012
Not for me I love HOs and looked forward to this from the reviews, but unfortunately I found it tedious and stopped after an hour or so. August 8, 2012
Disappointing... Being a newbie to these types of games I think I have been spoilt by the Mystery Case Files. This lacked storyline and the slick animation/live action. It just wasn't challenging. Very basic. Gave up before the end. October 13, 2012
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: Letters from the Past

Discover a wonderful Love Story in this fantastic Hidden Object game! Travel back in time and relive a beautiful tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.