Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 142 142
Best game for preteen girls This game is beautiful in visuals, but there is little challenge. It is a great game for preteen girls with the princess and fairy theme. It would be great for moms to play with little ones as well. March 23, 2012
Charming ... Sometimes I like to immerse myself in a game of mystery where I am the detective needing to save someone?sometimes I like to ride along on a breath-taking adventure through portals and other lands - and sometimes I'm in the mood just to be entertained in a gorgeous ?light? fairytale type setting, in entertaining but casual game play. This game fits the latter description. It is gorgeous- a scene there made me want to just sit by the water in the garden setting and enjoy my surroundings. I was content to play this one at my leisure, an hour or so a day, and not try to beat any time or hurry through it in order to see what happens in the end. With all these games, I love the game play and interaction, but I am very strongly about the story. And this one was sweet, though not sure I understand some of the logic/motives described at the end (like those of her parents). It seemed there were a few holes in the plot of the backstory. Perhaps it is later addressed in the sequels, so will give it the benefit of the doubt. Also, am not a fan of goblins, but the beautiful setting in many of the scenes and the music that fit the mood made up for constantly seeing and interacting with those creatures. The puzzles are pretty easy- mainly ones requiring good memory retention. The HOS were a little hard to see at times and the objects were tiny. (If I didn?t have a big widescreen monitor, not sure I?d have been able to accomplish all of them). There was a lot of walking back and forth to complete some tasks, but all in all, it was a fun game. July 23, 2014
Great game, first in series In this game, first in the series, Princess Sophia has been sleeping for 100 years. When she wakes she must find her way out of the castle. She explores all the places there, helped by goblins she encounters along the way. Each goblin tells her more of the story and gives her an important item. She also has the help of a fairy sprite (hints). In playing the game you encounter puzzle after puzzle, all of which must be solved. There are different levels of play, however, and in the easier level there is a quickly loading "skip" button which you may use if you are stumped. There are a few hidden object scenes, but many more puzzles. This is a beautiful game, logically laid out, and not too difficult. April 24, 2014
Game too short This game was fun, but I completed it in 3 hours 25 minutes. Not much of a challenge. Most puzzles are quite easy. Visual is great. Probably a great game for beginners and young folks. December 29, 2013
Pleasant game. Ideal for casual gamers. It is not a complicated game, the HOS are few but nice, and it is almost linear (there is a bit of backtracking at the end which comes as a surprise). The puzzles are OK (but I could have done with less "Simon says" minigames) The settings are pretty enough, and the storyline is quite simple. No pressure. Just a pleasant time to be had. If you are an expert game who thrives on challenge, pass it up and get "Green Moon" If you are a casual gamer, it is a nice way to while away spare time. November 6, 2013
OK But Not Memorable I enjoyed this game, but it didn't grab me one way or the other. Pretty average I guess you would say. The graphics were good and there was a variety of games. the extra games at the end were a good addition and something I hadn't seen before. August 15, 2013
For a good adventure -I just finished, Awakening: The Dreamless Castle, and while it was a good game, it never really drew me in like the better games do. The graphics, while cartoon-like were clear and easy to see. The HOS games were somewhat easy. The mini games made you think at times but others were just tedious. This lowered the challenge level. The better types of HOS games have mini games that border on frustrating but are solvable, I think. That way when you do solve them you feel a sense of accomplishment. The game seemed to be somewhat short. And while I would recommend this game for beginners or maybe early intermediates, I would not recommend it for experienced players looking for a challenge. June 18, 2013
HIGH QUALITY GAME A little less than 4 hours in casual mode. Game tracks playing time. After the game is played, you can play Goblinjong to reveal various secrets of goblins and fairies. Ending sets up the next adventure for Princess Sophia. Very enjoyable game. Largely an adventure game in a medieval castle. 1st in a series. Beautiful graphics and well-developed, skillfully-told story. A little light on the uncluttered, colorful and very detailed HOS ? and most of the objects look like they really belong there. Experienced players will find the game loaded with a wide variety of interesting but fairly easy (although they do vary in difficulty) puzzles/mini-games. Newer players may have to give the puzzles and mini-games a little more thought, but they aren?t tough enough to cause you to pull your hair out. Hint system (a fairy) is fairly helpful, pointing you in the right direction. Very nice voice overs April 23, 2013
Too short This is my second in the the Awakenings series. I really enjoyed Moonfell Wood, but this one just seemed way too short. Took me a full 2 hours less to complete. That said, I have to say I did like the game. I am involved with the Awakenings characters and have purchased the other two games and am looking forward to continuing on with the journey. October 7, 2012
Beautiful Game I love all the Awakening Games, since I bought all three, I can't really fault them. Visually stunning, sometimes I just sit back and watch the birds and animals play. I love how these hidden Object games have advanced visually. The plot is simple and yet can be challenging, always fun though. August 13, 2012
101-110 of 142 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.