Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 143 143
Hints There is nothing I dislike more than a hint that just says "there's nothing to do here..." This game does that. I bought it because I have all the other Awakening games and love them. Sorry I spent my money on this. February 5, 2014
Good for an older game but not great The first Awakening is also an older game with more primitive actions. It still is fun to play as long as the gamer knows it is an older game. The object is for our Princess Sophia to figure out who she is. The HOGs are easy and there are many minigames to overcome. It is also a rather quick game. I liked it but wasn't overwhelmed with it. Recommended as a freebie. August 23, 2013
Poorly Underestimated... I thought the graphics and storyline could of been better! July 6, 2013
It was OK I ended up playing this series out of order starting with the second one and possibly that might be the reason I didn't find this one as good. It seems shorter by far and less organized not to mention slower. It did do a good job of starting out the story for this series I'll give it that and I love Boom Zap all the way. This really was just an OK game for me but I played it finished it and had a better understanding for when I did move on to the next games in this series so I do recommend this game simply so you understand the story more for the next game. July 17, 2012
Not Today Game looked good in the forums, but geez, it just wasn't quite what I wanted. I think it would be really good for maybe 12 and under. Guess it just wasn't "dark" enough for me! April 7, 2012
NOT A HIDDEN OBJECT - IT'S A HIDDEN AREA GAME I buy games all the time from Big Fish. My preference is hidden object. To me this was a waste of my hour. The entire hour is spent looking for what I was supposed to do. I lost interest within the first 10 minutes. Sorry, good for most people by what the ratings show, but not good for those of us just wanting to relax with a regular 'hidden object' game. This just made me way more tense then when I started and TOTALLY FRUSTRATED HAVING TO LOOK EVERYWHERE FOR WHAT TO DO, NOT OBJECTS. November 21, 2011
Boring I didn't hate this game, but I certainly didn't enjoy it. Good Parts: Great graphics, very appealing, great designs, very modern-looking. A great storyline that is well accompanied by a great voice-over. The intro is pleasing. OK Parts: The Hidden Object Scenes. The majority of the objects were hard to find, but some were easy, making them not a complete disaster, but still not enjoyable. Bad Parts: Puzzles were frustrating. They were too hard and annoyed me. The game wasn't fun to play. I got bored very, very quickly. No skip button to skip the puzzles. Hnt took forever to recharge. You had to free the fairy to get the hint, which was really annoying. I think this game really needs a strategy guide. For the most part, it was really hard to figure out what to do. Overall, the game bored me. I didn't like it, which is a shame because the concept seemed really good. It's back to the drawing board for these developers. July 21, 2012
Very disappointed... I have enjoyed prior Awakening games, but did not like this one. It is often confusing to figure out what to do next. I had to use the owl often. Also, the puzzles did not have adequate directions as to what the goal was. I skipped more than half of them--which is very unusual for me! I was very disappointed with this game, and do not recommend it. March 24, 2013
Good kids game This game was way too easy, took me only 3 hours to finish. lots of simple puzzles would be good for a 7 or 8 year old. June 12, 2013
Good for Children Far too easy. Only allows 'unlocks' in a specific order. Not at all challenging, which may be ok for some but not if you're after something like Enigmatits: The Ghosts of Maple Creek - which is excellent, or Dark Dimensions: City of Fog - which is great. Thought I would try it for a change, would have been nice if more challenging and allowed you to move about without HAVING to do something else first. November 27, 2012
131-140 of 143 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.