Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 145 145
Fun and Varied Game Play I found Awakening: The Dreamless Castle very satisfying. It has a strong story line supported by the game play, visual style, and music. Playthrough was quick (for me) at 3 hours. With a couple exceptions, everything you need at any time is close by, so there's not too much running around. It wasn't particularly difficult, but you have to pay attention to the clues (if you don't refer to the journal for help). They're not always obvious. There are lots of different puzzles with emphasis on hidden object and fragmented object scenes, Simon-type games, and rearranging pictures. There's also a mah jong game that unlocks after you finish the main game. The illustration style is beautiful and clear; I was surprised at how easy it was to find small items on my 1024 x 600 display. The music is light and pleasant. I didn't wear headphones, so on my netbook I couldn't hear it well. If you'd like something moderately challenging with a cohesive story line ... July 9, 2014
great hidden object game lots o f fun//////////////////// May 26, 2014
Lose Yourself in This Wonderful World I loved this game - I still love it and play it often. The storyline is based on a very used act - somewhere someone wakes up with no memory of who she is, where she is or how she got there. Usually I find that stories based on this are are dark and creepy, but I was in for a big surprise on this one. The story is about Sophia who wakes up in a castle full of magic, fairies, goblins, you name it. Through HOS games and various mini-games she slowly finds out more about herself and her history. I found myself lost in her story wanting to stay in the universe forever. I loved how everything was magical and fairytale-like. The graphics blew me away. The visuals was just beyond what I had experienced before. Very beautiful and detailed scenarios. The music is also a huge factor to my undying love for this game. It matches the visuals and story extremely well and greatly adds to the magical atmosphere. The level of challenge was just my type. Not too easy nor too hard. It does not only focus on the HOS and mini-games, but still allows me to enjoy the graphics, the music and the overall atmosphere. It met my expectations of a game that I could enjoy very well. To sum up everything this is a very fun, exciting and amazing game. If you like to get lost in a magical world, in a story that is not too dark and creepy like so many other HOS games, then this is just the one. Give it a try. December 22, 2013
Great beginning of a magical series This beautiful game series introduced me to the rich "hidden object" genre. It has a very enchanting atmosphere as you explore the castle and grounds seeking out the mystery of what happened to the people of your kingdom. The fairy companion who helps you is charming and the goblins you interact with are very amusing. The hidden object scenes and puzzles are perfectly integrated with the atmosphere of the game and never feel like they were thrown in at random. Also, despite not being a fan of puzzles in general, I found that the puzzles in this series were very satisfying to work on and (for me) the perfect difficulty level -- however they also give you a great option to skip a puzzle that you don't want to finish, so you can just get on with the adventure if you want to. I enjoyed the Dreamless Castle and the sequel Moonfell Wood so much that I bought the rest of the Awakening series as well. Each game could be played independently, but the story of each one in the series continues directly from where you left off in the last game, which makes it even more satisfying. December 22, 2013
Absolutely charming. One of my earliest HOPA games and I was drawn in far more than I expected. It's a silly, cute adventure with just enough pathos to keep it interesting. And since the protagonist is fairly isolated, it relies on the scenery to tell the story rather than cheesy NPCs, which is always a plus. November 24, 2013
Once Upon a Time... AND Plenty of Puzzles AND MAYBE Perchance, Princess? The Bottom Line With a great mixture of elements from two different genres, a strong variety of different puzzles and mini-games, and some of the most gorgeous production values around, Awakening: The Dreamless Castle is a superb example of a hidden object/adventure game. Though it may be short, clocking in at just under three hours (though you can play a few rounds of goblinjong after the main game is over), while it lasts the game is an incredibly engrossing, serene experience, and the perfect way to spend an afternoon or evening. September 15, 2013
Exellent games (all 4 of them) All of the "Awakening" serie is fantastic ! Adults and kids have a great time playing one game after the other, following the sequence. The story line is beautiful ! Princess Sophia is a lovely character. When is the next one coming out, so that we can close the storybook ? July 5, 2013
So cute! Hey have gone back and played this series a couple times. I am currently using it to train my mom on her new laptop! A very nice story line that keeps me coming back for more. The artwork is very whimsical and sweet. Not your average princess tale! June 2, 2013
Another great HOG I played this HOG in one night, until it was completed...(you may say that I was "Dreamless" :)). It was very addictive. May 22, 2013
A must play for the beginning of a great series! This was actually one of the first games I've ever purchased and once I finished the game it was hard to find others that compared to the high quality and catching story line of this game. This game immediately catches your attention with the beautiful graphics and relaxing music. You are instantly taken away into another world where beauty is not spared. This game is easy to understand and the graphics are clean. Well done Boomzap! April 25, 2013
21-30 of 145 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.