Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 135 135
Beautiful sweet relaxing game I have all of the awakening games and love each one just as much as the previous one. This was one of my first introductions to adventure based gaming and this series sets the bar high. The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is sweetly charming but very captivating to where even my rough 'n tough husband was peeking over my shoulder helping me out. Though I read in a few other reviews that the game play is more childish in nature some of the puzzles are quite difficult and is best for ages tween to adult. Even though the game play at times is pretty basic it never gets boring. You move from room to room completing tasks and finding objects that help you on your way out of the castle. Most of the game play is centered around finding objects (not in a HO scene) that help in solving puzzles and completing "mini-games" to get to the next task. This is a must try and worth every penny to buy! December 2, 2012
Very neat, cute game This is my second time trying to play this game. The first time, I thought this game is rather childish, with fairies, goblins, sleeping princess, dragons, but I got the chance to play Skyward Castle and I begin to like this game, although I am sad to say I play it from the end to the beginning. I don't know the starting of the story, so I tried this game. I liked it overall, very cute and neat. The puzzles are not overbearing like most Boom Zap games, the graphic is excellent, nice music although quite repetitive. Very few hidden object scenes but that's alright. Will surely try other titles in the series. November 21, 2012
Great Game This sereis of games is one of favourites ever! In this game the puzzles are quite easy but when you play the rest of the games they get harder. The storyline is great, all the puzzles vary. What I do really like is that you can choose weather you want to play it relaxed or harder, also the places you can go are good, you really get a feel for the kingdom. But what I didn't like so much is that you sometimes don't actually know what your suppused to be doing, because there's no page that says what your objectives are. Overall I recomend this game, definitely worth the purchase. November 4, 2012
wonderful game!!! i bought this first of the series and loved it!! absolutely stunning game with a wonderful fun storyline. I loved the combination of fun puzzles.. HO and games. I found myself wanting to continue playing so i am happy to buy now the next installment of the game.. i recommend it!! October 13, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game plus minipuzzles I'm new at this gaming and I'm retired. I like HO puzzles with mini-puzzles. I now have about fifty games and this is one of my favorites. The graphics are wonderful and it is bright and cheerful NOT grey and dark. I play easy/casual because I'm old and this is for FUN. October 6, 2012
A beautiful, fun story to get lost in! As a casual gamer and visual person, I look for games that are pleasing to the eye and move me along at a regular pace. This is one of those. Although I played Moonfell Wood first and like that one better, it would be unfair for me not to rate this one as equally good since it is the first in the series and not expected to look as "good" as later installments. What I love about this game is what others have already said...the soothing music, engaging story, colorful characters, fun animations and just the overall feel of the whole thing. I haven't played the final game in this series yet but have loved each game so far. The puzzles are easy and the replayability is there if for no other reason than to zone out a bit and relax on a lazy afternoon. September 23, 2012
Love Awakenings These games are great...just a little more challenge and they'd be even better September 5, 2012
Wonderful Fairytale Series - A Must Have! This is sweet, relaxing game-play with a powerful objective, because Sophia - in aiding herself - saves so many others. The only thing that's missing is her own Prince Charming. When will he arrive? Perhaps to save her and claim her as his own? That would perfect this series altogether. Make it work with system 10.5 and I'll buy it everytime. Beautiful story. Thank you for the new one. I've already bought it! More! More! I can't get enough of this series. August 24, 2012
Loved It!!!! Loved it!!!! Bought every game in the series!! August 22, 2012
a princess game for princesses I personally LOVED this game. It's true that I'm 22 and older people might not enjoy it. Now, if you're looking for a challenging game, don't buy it, because this game is not made to offer challenge or aimed at expert players who get bored easy. It's a very easy and relaxing game ONLY for fantasy lovers. The main character is no hero princess, she's a classic who doesn't like to get her hands dirty and doesn't like spider webs, so think good before getting this so you won't get dissapointed. This game is made for people who want to take it easy in a lazy afternoon. The story is about a princess who was sleeping since she was little. She wakes up and has to find out who she is and what happened in her past. You have faries and goblins everywhere in the game. You play in a magic kingdom where you are the only human and have no magic at all. The gameplay is smooth and pretty fast going. You have a fairy that serves as a hint and a journal that stores some information. The HOS are very few and extremely easy. The puzzles are made mostly of match 3 and mahjong (goblinjong) and a lot of picture puzzles which I absolutely loved. You have no strategy guide, but you don't need it. The graphics are beautiful, it's visible that the game is older but there's still some animation and some voice in the cutscenes, which are few. The music is chosen to fit the enchanted world you're in, but you may want to turn it down a little. At the end you unlock some rounds of goblinjong. If you play it you get some sort of magic FAQ, if I can call it like that, about humans, fairies and goblins. It isn't anything special, but if you like playing mahjong like me, then go ahead. As I said, think good if you like easy fantasy games before buying it. August 21, 2012
61-70 of 135 Reviews <<prev 56789...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.