Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 135 135
Geared toward young girls, still fun for adults. The theme of this game is definitely girly. Flowers, fairies and unicorns abound. But the design and illustrations are nicely done and not cloying-cute, so the girly factor isn't a turn off. Most mini-games are simple (such as matching pairs of objects, simple color mixing), as they should be for the younger set, but not boringly simplistic. A few are actually rather challenging. Puzzles and tasks are straight-forward, with ample clues and not much back-and-forth looking for items. Generally, items needed for a task or puzzle are found in the same room as the puzzle. There seems to be no over-click penalty. There is no task list to refer to, but the simplicity of the tasks mean that such a list is not really missed. Gameplay hints are pretty unhelpful, as they are not contextual but simply seem to point out areas of interest (which you've probably already found yourself). November 21, 2011
Mayzy's Review- Awakening: The Dreamless Castle The Dreamless Castle is the first of the Awakening series. Imagine that you wake up and realize that you've been asleep for 100 years and not a single hair is out of place. That's when you realize that you must be a princess in a fantasy kingdom. The fairies and goblins help, too. The game follows Princess Sophia as she attempts to free herself from the castle in which she's been sleeping, with the help of her cute little Tinkerbell-esque fairy, Mira (aka 'The Hint Button') The game is gorgeous. The art is light-hearted, full of fantasy and femininity, without being utterly girly. The Awakening series, in general, is one of the most visually appealing that I've come across. If you play through all of the Awakening series (currently there are three), you will definitely note a progression in the complexity of the plot and puzzles. This first game is fairly straightforward and honestly pretty easy. Good if you just want to relax. There are not a lot of hidden object scenes and you will find a lot of adventure-type quests. Overall, this is a splendid game for a younger audience and might be a great way to introduce a daughter or niece to puzzle games. November 27, 2011
Beautiful, fanciful game One of my favorites in the genre. It's very easy, but sometimes it's fun to play easy games, especially when you feel stressed out and aren't really looking for a challenge, just want to relax and have fun. I'd say it should also be good for children as well. The art is beautiful and it is lighthearted. November 21, 2011
Another game has surprised me I rarely go for this kind of game--from the outside it looks very childish, and the first few puzzles and tasks are very easy. But there is a nice undertone to this game. No one is helping you, even the goblins who are supposedly there to serve you in your long dreamless sleep. Eventually you will realize this is not a game for little girls. Yes, there are fairies and unicorns, but there is also drinking, gambling and other unpleasantness among the goblin ranks. And in spite of the bright and gorgeous palace in which you find yourself, you can't help but feel more and more surely that something is wrong here, something you should remember. You are filled with a sense of loneliness. The story isn't dark, and the graphics are incredible. None of the search or puzzle games are very challenging. But the game is longer than it seems it will be and there is plenty to do as you look for the final escape from your beautiful prison. This was definitely a perfect Sunday afternoon game--didn't require me to think as hard as the games I normally buy, but still gave me a great sense of value at the end. March 18, 2012
relaxing game, especially after a stressful day slaying dragons at the office in this puzzle-filled hidden object adventure story (the first in the "awakening" series), you are a princess who has awakened in a mysterious abandoned castle. you don?t know who you are nor what you are doing in that place. thus, your goals are (1) to find out your identity and of course (2) to escape. to accomplish those tasks, you must solve puzzles and brain-teasers and locate a variety of hidden objects. you are helped along the way by a few friendly goblins and you have a companion fairy, mira, who accompanies you (as your hint button). graphics: simply gorgeous and beautifully rendered! really fun to look at and to interact with. the hidden objects aren't very difficult to find (note that there are few actual hidden object scenes). i appreciated that the hidden objects scenes were not the typical junk piles (always annoying to look through). in this game, there are a lot of puzzles and brain-teasers that are imaginative and varied -- for example, some arithmetic puzzles, simple logic brain teasers, and a goblin version of mahjong -- but all are fairly straightforward to solve. music: kinda nice: not too distracting or annoying. storyline: well-designed and carefully developed. there are no evil wizards or ghosts here, but still i got the feeling that there was something mysteriously wrong, perhaps forgotten or lost, as i played this game. certainly this beautiful castle is the princess's prison, and as such, it almost seems a metaphor for life: do you remain imprisoned in a beautiful cage or strive to escape so you can explore and experience the (possibly dangerous) larger world? weather forecast: unlike so many games i play and own that take place in the middle of a dark and stormy night, the weather in this game is bright and sunny (at least in the demo). my interaction: one hour demo. i'd guess this game was designed for beginning gamers and children (especially girl children), however, even though i am neither a beginning gamer nor a ten-year-old girl, i plan to purchase this game anyway. summary: the artwork is beautiful and the story is engaging. designed for beginners and girls, this game is great for everyone (even adults!) if you want something relaxing and cheerful to do in the evening or whilst traveling. June 5, 2012
A good relaxer. I usually go for the darker creepier games. But I found a free game code, so why not? Turns out it was a fun game. The artwork was pretty and the games were fun, not too challenging. It was nice to play this on a gloomy day when I didn't want to get out of bed. Nice to just play and relax without getting worked up or frustrated. The hidden object scenes were clear and bright so I didn't have to crouch over the screen and squint, so no headache.The hint system is the kind I'm not fond of, it doesn't show you where to go, just says there's nothing to do in the current room. I didn't need it more than once, but that one time I had to go from room to room hitting hint to find out what I had missed. Doesn't ruin the game though. :) Overall I do recommend this game for an easy day in bed. Not so much if your looking for a challenge. But It's a good break from the darkness. January 13, 2013
A Beautiful Girl's Fairy Tale Graphics: The graphics are cartoon-based and everything was bright and clear. Every scene was gorgeous and I loved how everything looked like a fairy tale should. Music/Vocal: This game had very lovely music and the sound effects were appropriate with the mythical atmosphere. I have to admit that I loved the storyteller?s voice because she sounded like a grandmother telling her grandchildren a bed time story. Puzzles/HOS: The HOS and puzzles were of basic format and a little on the easy side so if you come looking for a challenge, find another game. Length: I finished the game in a little over 2 hours so I would consider this a shorter game but I've played shorter. Characters: All of the characters I thought fit well with the story and I really liked the goblins. Story: You play as a girl who wakes up in a castle filled with only goblins and one fairy and you move around the castle trying to find out who you are and what happened to this empty castle. Overall: The game is cute and catered to girls (sorry guys...). It's got some beautiful scenes and a lovely atmosphere to go with the simple fairy tale. Happy Gaming :) March 26, 2012
Part of a Trilogy This was one in a series that my daughter picked out for us to play. I enjoyed it and recommend all 3. November 15, 2011
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle I thought this game was really fun. I love the challenges. They were not too hard or too simple. There could have been a little more hidden object games, but in all I thought it was fun. December 17, 2011
Awakening-The Dreamless Castle This Version of Awakenings was not as good as Awakening Moonfell Woods. That was a much better game. The music in Moonfell was so beautiful, I would turn up the speakers and really enjoy it. February 17, 2012
81-90 of 135 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.