Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 362 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.5 5 68 68
Great game I loved this game a good HOG and good puzzles, not too stressful but a good play. keep these games coming Congrats Big Fish April 16, 2012
Murder, She Wrote A Winner. Like the other reviewers I am a fan of the TV series. This game is a very close adaptation of the series. Graphics are good and there is the trademark music at the beginning. Finding the letters for the typewriter and its ribbon (for a hint) is a novel idea. HOS is uncluttered and most objects are relatively easy to find. The same scene is repeated several times but the objects are in different places. Assembling clues (the mini-games consist of jigsaws, matching items, spot the difference etc) is fairly easy. VO for the characters a good idea since there is a lot of character interaction. Kept me enthralled for the hour of the demo. Will have to buy this if I want to find out who the murderer is. February 15, 2012
fabulous,fun and exciting game every one should check this game out November 3, 2012
Murder , She wrote I like games that I solve the murders by geting all the clues October 12, 2012
Fun In Maine This is a very enjoyable game. I agree with everyone else who expressed how much fun it is to begin each scene having to find the vowels. A unique approach, in my experience! The game moves right along, the puzzles are just challenging enough. The length of game play is not over taxing. I didn't look at the clock once! I must say, though, that I came close to turning down the sound. As a big fan of the television program I was a bit disappointed that the accents were so off. It was evident from word one that these are not the original actors - 'though the sheriff comes closest. Trust me when I say: no one from Maine sounds as if he's from down south!! Everyone is trying a bit too hard. It's distracting to me. October 4, 2012
great fun An excellent series of games in one package. Can get a bit repetative and some of the picture puzzles are annoying when they dont match up. October 15, 2012
Be an amateur sleuth? If you are familiar with Angela Lansbury and the TV series, this game is fun the nostalgia factor alone. Solve mysteries along with Jessica Fletcher and the towns folk of Cabot Cove, Maine. Each mystery "book" takes place in several locations, but they are more H0G than adventure where game play is concerned. My one complaint is the format was repetitive. I recommend taking a break from the game between books. January 26, 2012
AS GOOD AS THE TV SHOW Completed in 4 hours. 5 cases to solve. Very replayable ? each time you revisit a scene, most objects have been moved, so you have to search even if the search should be for the same objects. HOS are list based with the vowels missing. Find the typewriter keys with the vowels to fill in the spaces. Many objects are quite small, but the layout of the scenes are such that it is still easy to find them. There is a typewriter ribbon hidden in each scene. If you use a hint to find an item and immediately find the typewriter ribbon, the hint instantly recharges. There are also a few silhouette HOS and quite a few (especially in the last case) are finding X number of a specific item. Puzzles are interesting and do repeat. Some call for logic. The puzzles appear after the HOS searches, in which you find something to analyze or use in the puzzle. Puzzles can be skipped, but add 30 minutes to your playing time. Music is the theme from the TV show. Sound effects are not very realistic ? the water fountain sounds were annoying but tolerable. Two cases were outside of Cabot Cove and it was funny when one of the officers was arresting everyone because of evidence found. Of course, Mrs. F?s logic prevailed, much as it did in the series. December 10, 2013
A fun little romp - great family game Based on the characters from the TV series, this games holds true to the wit and style of Jessica Fletcher. I liked that there was no dark, sinister, evil plot, and the stories were just long enough without dragging out. The HOS are pretty easy and the dialog is OK, but a little slow. Overall a great game if you are tired of the creepy stories. July 21, 2013
Fun HOG HOG with some other puzzles thrown in. There are 5 stories to "solve" as Jessica Fletcher moves between locations. Amusing twist, having to find 6 typewriter keys, to fill in the blanks of the list of objects to find. Each of the stories takes between 30-45 minutes to solve. May 7, 2013
51-60 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.