Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 362 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.4 5 76 76
improve: if only we can rewind the story, and choose to replay certain episodes.. November 4, 2012
Jessica Fletcher writes about some all new cases This games follows the classic Murder she wrote show; Jessica Fletcher solves some all-new cases. Positive points included changing hidden objects for return visits, a nice storyline, and a hidden object list without vowels that have to be found first on typewriter keys (since when is Y a vowel tough?). Some points: - Voice acting worked for me since I only saw MSW as German dubbed version. I don't know the original voices - none of them seem to be in this game. - Great minigame concept with the number plates and the logic clues. - Introduction and solution videos were jumpy. The game is sloppily programmed in this aspect. - You can actually deduce what's going on. The TV show had the tendency to leave out important clues to the case. - Replay value is zero - since you obviously know the murderers. - What's the point of a timer when you have 19 to 16 minutes (out of 20) left after each level? - While voice acting is great, mimics and posing is terrible; most of the times characters aren't looking at each other, but rather up to the ceiling. - Great lasting power - you can do one case a day since they aren't connected. Bottom Line: Keep more cases coming! January 5, 2012
Fun to play but too easy This is a truly HOG game. I thought it was quite easy to find all the items but still was fun to play. August 8, 2012
Great game I loved this game a good HOG and good puzzles, not too stressful but a good play. keep these games coming Congrats Big Fish April 16, 2012
Murder, She Wrote A Winner. Like the other reviewers I am a fan of the TV series. This game is a very close adaptation of the series. Graphics are good and there is the trademark music at the beginning. Finding the letters for the typewriter and its ribbon (for a hint) is a novel idea. HOS is uncluttered and most objects are relatively easy to find. The same scene is repeated several times but the objects are in different places. Assembling clues (the mini-games consist of jigsaws, matching items, spot the difference etc) is fairly easy. VO for the characters a good idea since there is a lot of character interaction. Kept me enthralled for the hour of the demo. Will have to buy this if I want to find out who the murderer is. February 15, 2012
AS GOOD AS THE TV SHOW Completed in 4 hours. 5 cases to solve. Very replayable ? each time you revisit a scene, most objects have been moved, so you have to search even if the search should be for the same objects. HOS are list based with the vowels missing. Find the typewriter keys with the vowels to fill in the spaces. Many objects are quite small, but the layout of the scenes are such that it is still easy to find them. There is a typewriter ribbon hidden in each scene. If you use a hint to find an item and immediately find the typewriter ribbon, the hint instantly recharges. There are also a few silhouette HOS and quite a few (especially in the last case) are finding X number of a specific item. Puzzles are interesting and do repeat. Some call for logic. The puzzles appear after the HOS searches, in which you find something to analyze or use in the puzzle. Puzzles can be skipped, but add 30 minutes to your playing time. Music is the theme from the TV show. Sound effects are not very realistic ? the water fountain sounds were annoying but tolerable. Two cases were outside of Cabot Cove and it was funny when one of the officers was arresting everyone because of evidence found. Of course, Mrs. F?s logic prevailed, much as it did in the series. December 10, 2013
fabulous,fun and exciting game every one should check this game out November 3, 2012
Murder , She wrote I like games that I solve the murders by geting all the clues October 12, 2012
Fun In Maine This is a very enjoyable game. I agree with everyone else who expressed how much fun it is to begin each scene having to find the vowels. A unique approach, in my experience! The game moves right along, the puzzles are just challenging enough. The length of game play is not over taxing. I didn't look at the clock once! I must say, though, that I came close to turning down the sound. As a big fan of the television program I was a bit disappointed that the accents were so off. It was evident from word one that these are not the original actors - 'though the sheriff comes closest. Trust me when I say: no one from Maine sounds as if he's from down south!! Everyone is trying a bit too hard. It's distracting to me. October 4, 2012
great fun An excellent series of games in one package. Can get a bit repetative and some of the picture puzzles are annoying when they dont match up. October 15, 2012
51-60 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.