Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 362 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.5 5 73 73
Great This is a bare bones HOG with some mini games thrown in. Just what I like. Great graphics, sound and the HOs are not too hard to find. I don't like to do too much thinking when I play, so this was perfect for me. August 18, 2014
A fun little romp - great family game Based on the characters from the TV series, this games holds true to the wit and style of Jessica Fletcher. I liked that there was no dark, sinister, evil plot, and the stories were just long enough without dragging out. The HOS are pretty easy and the dialog is OK, but a little slow. Overall a great game if you are tired of the creepy stories. July 21, 2013
Fun HOG HOG with some other puzzles thrown in. There are 5 stories to "solve" as Jessica Fletcher moves between locations. Amusing twist, having to find 6 typewriter keys, to fill in the blanks of the list of objects to find. Each of the stories takes between 30-45 minutes to solve. May 7, 2013
Could have been better I am a longtime fan of the original television series that this game is based upon, so perhaps my sights were set a little higher than they should have been.... The graphics are clean and colorful enough. The HOG scenes are of easy to medium difficulty; the stories of each individual chapter do stand alone and are reminiscent of the original series - but they are a tad simplistic. The gameplay is pure HOG; there's really no interactivity and everything is quite static. If you're a fan of the older HOG-only games and also a fan of Jessica Fletcher, you'll probably enjoy this game - otherwise, there are better hidden object games to be played for your money. January 16, 2012
Not Up To Reviewer's Standards This game is nowhere near as good as all the reviews say it is. (based on free trial) Good Parts: Great graphics Nice voice-overs. Good cutscenes, nice plots for each case Skip recharged fast. OK Parts: The HOS. It was a little too challenging for me. I constantly needed to use the hint. I was tending to get a little bored with the game. Bad Parts: There were missing letters in the clues, and you had to find the typewriter keys to get the missing letters. The hint takes too long to recharge. The cases are way, way too long. My 1 hour free trial was up before I'd finished the first case. I hated the puzzles and had to skip every single one. Overall, this is a flat game, not worth all the hype. I wouldn't recommend it. November 1, 2012
so-so game Being a fan of the TV series and being on sale, I couldn't resist getting this one, plus it had a near 5 star rating. But I have to say it's not really on par with other HOGs I've played, like the MCF series, Sherlock Holmes Hound of the Baskervilles, Poe's premature burial etc. Granted, for players who like something a bit lighter with no supernatural themes, this is a fun game and also maybe for the younger players, but I didn't think it was too challenging or interesting. I liked the concept of the five seperate books or murder cases, because it was like having five games in one, but they were pretty much alike. Each story had only about four or five HOS, which you had to revisit time after time after time, which became a bit tedious after a while, although some objects were moved around, i.e. a cup might be on the table one time and on the floor the next. The typewriter keys were a novel touch, but since you didn't really need them to complete the HOS, I didn't see the point. Most words you can figure out without having the vowels in them. The graphics were okay, but the animation of the characters was sadly lacking and unimaginative, although they did bear a good likeness to the TV actors. Final verdict - A nice game for the beginner, but not very challenging for the hard-core HOG players. I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this one and I must have a higher standards than all the other players who gave this five stars. January 31, 2012
Good theme, play becomes repetitive I agree with other reviewers that the "Murder She Wrote" theme is a nice change from the darker games. I enjoy games that have a lot of hidden objects, and that part of was good for the first two stories. By the third story, the format became repetitive. By the fourth story, the game developers must have become bored, too, because they started doing a lot of scenes that involved finding 20 of this or 30 of that. That's okay when thrown in occasionally, but that type of scene dominated the last two stories. The main reason I would recommend this game is because even if someone plays only the first three stories, I think it's a good game for people who prefer strictly hidden object games to hidden object adventures. July 21, 2014
Not likable Didn't like this series of HOGs as I thought I would seemed to drag on, dialog was a little slow but was ok game to play. April 20, 2014
Started well I enjoyed the 1st 3 books, they were fun & challenging, but the last two were boring, repetitious and not challenging. The final book was mostly finding a set # of one item. All of the story lines were interesting though, and despite this I would recommend for the initial books. January 26, 2013
3 of the 5 cases are the same Not a wide variety of story telling. I heard there is a 2nd to this series; hopefully the gaming company has grown in experience from this first one. November 21, 2012
61-70 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.