Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
Not too hard but it is fun!!! The puzzles are not so difficult. you have strategy guide also. The sounds were amazing. I really loved the game June 11, 2013
Freaky Fantastic Game Play! Freaky, Fun,Challenging! Great Game =) June 9, 2013
Awesome! I love Mystery Case Files, and I really Loved this game. I loved being in Ireland and the interesting plot. Alot of fun and re-playable. June 7, 2013
sdasinger Love it! Play it over and over! May 20, 2013
Can't Get Much Better! An extremely entertaining game, one of the best in this genre. Don't have any real complaints or things I would change, there's just the right mix of adventuring and hidden object scenes. Quite a good storyline too, this and The 13th Skull are must buys in my opinion. May 4, 2013
mystery case files @ dire gr i like thjs game very much cause its terrific and make me currious April 22, 2013
Great Game! This is the best MCF game I've played so far. I loved getting to move around the scenes and figure out where to go next. The puzzles and videos with real actors were great too! Challenging and fun. April 17, 2013
COMPLETED GAME - FUN AND CHALLENGING Casual mode a little over 4 hours. Not like the first MCF games. A very well thought-out and skillfully-told story. Provocative puzzles; fairly uncluttered HOS and flawless gameplay. Terrific production values. Video tapes you find throughout the game will tell the backstory of 4 students investigating the lore of Dire Grove ? I found them somewhat boring and not necessary to view to enjoy the game. No map, but it?s fairly easy to keep track of what is where. Your journal is integral to your gameplay and will contain some information (including possible solutions to puzzles or where to look for the solutions) not found during gameplay. Satisfying ending. PUZZLES: If you?ve played a lot of HOGs, you will recognize many of the wide variety of puzzles. No instructions are provided. Experts and advanced intermediates should be able to figure out and solve most from having encountered them in other games. Other intermediates and novices will have to rely on trial and error or a walkthrough for many of them. Suggestion: When the puzzle involves squares or tiles, you might first try moving one or two of them around. You might find a symbol underneath a tile or find that something lights up, which will provide a clue on how to solve the puzzle. You could end up feeling really smart. Clues for some puzzles (ex: combo for safe) are generally found very nearby. Suggestion: Also look through your journal (not just the last couple pages of entry). Sometimes solutions are included in the narrative. GAMEPLAY: Is smooth and logical, though sometimes rather challenging. As you know, you must usually do something in order to activate a HOS. So, if you get stuck on what to do next, try going to the different locations to see if you come across 2 or 3 HOS. The tools you get should give you some insight of what to do (since you were probably looking for them). Note that the hint works within the HOS, but will not give direction on where to go or what to do during gameplay. Some tools aren?t found until much later in the game (such as that sparkplug for the generator or a means to cross that break in the bridge). Note that, even after you find the 4 students, you still have a ways to go before the end. April 11, 2013
Hidden object game - with real actors. Enjoyed the addition of real actors - made the game more human and believable. The challenges were just that, with a few that I needed assistance with. The storyline was great. Loved this game and will at some point play it again. April 10, 2013
Oh the chanting! I love the MCF games. They always present a unique and challenging game. With Dire Grove, you are on the hunt for missing students. I found this game setting like the Blair Witch movie. The hidden objects were all fairly easy to locate. You always get a key item upon completing the hidden objects. This then leads to another item that you will need to locate to advance in the game. With the level of challenge, I found only 1 of the games a little challenging. The others were all fairly easy to complete. As for the storyline, I just have to say that the chanting gave me the creeps. But then, that is what the game was suppose to be doing. In all, I really did enjoy this game. It didn't take me that long from start to finish. I completed this game in roughly 4.5 hours. April 10, 2013
181-190 of 296 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.