Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 297 297
Thrilling Adventure! Gorgeous graphics, video, and audio that seem to run smoothly, no glitches. Glad the scenes are bright, easy to see, no dark sequences. Interesting storyline and helpful guide for solving the puzzles. Kept me playing for several hours and wanting more when it ended. Enjoyed the challenge, even though I had to retry several times to finally solve them. Grateful for the relaxed mode for this reason. Thrilling ending! MCF didn't disappoint and I highly recommend this one. December 4, 2011
shazza this game is one of the best i have played, great story, lots of mini games,highly recommend this game did .not want it to end November 22, 2011
Excellent Game I bought the collectors edition of this game, brilliant, Excellent stroy & Graphics. I can be quite a challenge at times, which is what makes it so good. I played this game with my friend and we both thought it was fantastic. Would highly reccomend this game to all adventure fans. December 2, 2011
two2two2 I realy loved this game the challenge was very intense and it demanded a whole lot of attention , I realy enjoy this level of search and research in a game . Keep making them and I certainly will keep on buying them. November 15, 2011
Best Game I've Ever Played This game is probably the best game in the MCF series and the best game that I have ever played. It's a spooky and very very good. The storyline kept me hooked. The HOS aren't too dark like some of the other games. It had a real horror film like feel to me. The puzzles were pretty good. My only complaint would be the music. The music was good, but in some situations was unfitting. For example, I was just wandering outside the hotel early in the game and the music was very intense. Other than that, top notch game. April 29, 2012
Love all MCF games I bought this game " Collectors" edition when it first came out. I absolutley love it! I must have played it about 10 times now. Graffics are stunning, story line amazing and puzzles excellent- what more can one say apart from, more please!!!!! November 27, 2011
A chilling and exciting game! You will love this game. The music, the graphics and the background sounds compliments the storyline and will have you fixed to the computerscreen for hours. May 14, 2012
One of my top 5 games The MCF series is without a doubt, my favorite IHOG games- Dire Grove being bested only by 13th Skull. The scenary and graphic is gorgeous, and they use a combination of live action with cg to animate mini-cut scenes of people. Very cool! November 21, 2011
Challenging and fun MCF: Dire Grove is one of the better HOGs I've played in quite some time. The story is very interesting, the graphics and sound are great, and the HOS are done well, with a moderate level of challenge. Some of the puzzles, however, are quite challenging and I did have to consult the helpful walk-through to solve them since I'd rather solve than skip puzzles when I can. I tried several other of the MCF games, and Dire Grove and Ravenhearst are the best, in my opinion. January 10, 2012
Excellent game! This is the best Hidden Object/Adventure game I've played so far, and I've played a lot of games on here! Graphics are much better than some games I've played and the puzzles are challanging and you actually have to think a bit more about how to use your inventory items, rather than knowing striaght away where to use them. Length was also good; hate spending money only to find I've completed the game in an hour or something, but this kept me occupied for several hours. Love the live actors too, that gave the game a more real spooky feel as they seemed genuinely terrified. I was pleased to see there are more Mystery Case Files games however was disappointed with the quite bad reviews. Looks like I picked the best of the bunch with this one. Highly recommended! January 5, 2012
11-20 of 297 Reviews <<prev 2345...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.