Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
My very favorite Game all kategories I love this game and I've played it a couple of times over the years. It is challenging and fun October 3, 2012
Great Game! I loved this game! It has all the things I like in a HO game. The graphics were outstanding, the story line smoothe and flowing, and the puzzles were hard but not too hard. And the best part was that it was a fairly long game. I hate buying a game, and then it's over in an hour! I would recommend this game to any HO game fan. October 1, 2012
Best Game! What a fantastic game! Beautiful graphics and eerie sound effects. Puzzles are challenging but doable without hints. Game is longer than usual which is great, I completed it in 5 and a half hours, nice to spend a little longer really getting into it! Just keep in mind to look EVERYWHERE... even when it seems some things may be unavailable... try again! Definitely a great buy :) September 27, 2012
Awesome game My favorite game from bigfish so far..very challenging September 22, 2012
If I had to only buy one game... First game I purchased and still my favorite. I always look forward to the Mystery Case Files games, love the Ravenhurst series as well. But this one is my all time favorite. Interesting story, great graphics and a good challenge. Like the real life people in it. A+ September 6, 2012
Perfect Game I didn't hurry and really had a lot of fun with this game. I just finished tonight and immed. bought the 'Collector's Edition'. It had a good story, great music and graphics. The HO's were a bit harder and the puzzles made you stop and think. Just a bunch for fun!! If I had 1 gripe it would be all the running back and forth, but with that said, the scenery and music made up for it....... September 2, 2012
Dire Grove is great. Not just another hidden object game. Dire Grove takes you on a nice little adventure. The puzzles and tasks are not too difficult, but the average gamer won't breeze through the game in an evening. It has atmosphere that's pleasantly creepy! It was alot of fun! November 12, 2011
This one is good but... I don't know what it is about this game but it was hard to finish and it got boring toward the end. It started out good. It is a good game and one I would put at the top of the list but the missing students theme has been a little over used and for some reason I am not as big a fan of stories that take place in the snow! Too cold for me I guess. Definately worth a try. November 20, 2011
Creepy enough to send chills down your spine It is quite embarassing for me to say that this is the first MCF game that I ever played, I even didn;t know about MCF games and its Ravenhearst games before. I played this game because the demo creeped me out, but in a good way. It is set in winter, and throughout the game, and the snow looks so real for me to feel really cold. I like it that there are videos to be collected that shows what is really going on, the occassional specter showing in and outside the house gives more sense of creepiness. A good game overall, even after I played Ravenhearst, I still feel that this game is better. First impression always lasts, they say ^^ January 14, 2012
Fun Game to Pass the Time Well with the $$$ I paid for it. Dire Grove provided a few hours of fun during my down time. If I could change anything, I would make it harder. For the most part, this was exactly what I was looking for and would recommend to anyone. November 30, 2011
231-240 of 296 Reviews <<prev 2223242526...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.