Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 302 302
Perfect Game I didn't hurry and really had a lot of fun with this game. I just finished tonight and immed. bought the 'Collector's Edition'. It had a good story, great music and graphics. The HO's were a bit harder and the puzzles made you stop and think. Just a bunch for fun!! If I had 1 gripe it would be all the running back and forth, but with that said, the scenery and music made up for it....... September 2, 2012
Dire Grove is great. Not just another hidden object game. Dire Grove takes you on a nice little adventure. The puzzles and tasks are not too difficult, but the average gamer won't breeze through the game in an evening. It has atmosphere that's pleasantly creepy! It was alot of fun! November 12, 2011
This one is good but... I don't know what it is about this game but it was hard to finish and it got boring toward the end. It started out good. It is a good game and one I would put at the top of the list but the missing students theme has been a little over used and for some reason I am not as big a fan of stories that take place in the snow! Too cold for me I guess. Definately worth a try. November 20, 2011
Creepy enough to send chills down your spine It is quite embarassing for me to say that this is the first MCF game that I ever played, I even didn;t know about MCF games and its Ravenhearst games before. I played this game because the demo creeped me out, but in a good way. It is set in winter, and throughout the game, and the snow looks so real for me to feel really cold. I like it that there are videos to be collected that shows what is really going on, the occassional specter showing in and outside the house gives more sense of creepiness. A good game overall, even after I played Ravenhearst, I still feel that this game is better. First impression always lasts, they say ^^ January 14, 2012
Fun Game to Pass the Time Well with the $$$ I paid for it. Dire Grove provided a few hours of fun during my down time. If I could change anything, I would make it harder. For the most part, this was exactly what I was looking for and would recommend to anyone. November 30, 2011
Very good game My first MCF game was 13 Skulls, which is still the best to me. This is a good game. The pluses: Beautiful art and environment Nice music - never annoying or overly repetitive Puzzles weren't too hard, just enough to make you sit and think a bit. The story is interesting and more realistic than than most. You can choose your wrong-click comment 'attitude'. If you click on something erroneously, you can choose 'snarky', 'regular' or 'motivational'. I chose that and it made me smile. I'd try to use the wrong tool on something and get the comment, 'you're special'. Fun to see what'd pop up. Drawbacks: No map Hint button is only for the puzzles, not for traveling through the different rooms. I had to use the online walkthrough because some areas were really vague or didn't make much sense. While the videos you pick up are well-acted, they are a little repetitive and don't offer any real clues to help you get through the game. They're really just to explain why everything is how you see it. I would recommend this game as long as you know these things going in. May 9, 2012
Fun and Creepy This is the first game I played on BigFish and it got me hooked on HOG. I didn't know games this graphically advanced existed. I was really impressed with the story, quality of live acting, and the challenge. I felt like I was actually in a horror movie. Figuring out what to do was challenging but I think it would have been easier and more enjoyable had this not been my first game. I don't think I could have figured out the final solution without the walkthrough; and its less satisfying to need to follow the instructions rather than figure out it yourself. I give the game 4 stars because I prefer whimsical games and because I find the flow of MCF games to be monotonous and not intutive. The HOGs could also be more original/creative. April 22, 2012
One of the better ones One of the better games I've played recently. Lots of interesting puzzles, hidden object games, and a spooky storyline. The only problems: 1) The HOGs could have been brighter/sharper and 2) it was occasionally it was *too* challenging, so I had to use the walkthrough and skim the forums. But unlike other similar games, it took several hours total to get through and had a somewhat interesting and original storyline. December 3, 2011
Addictive, Short, Good Visuals This game is pretty addictive. I worked through it in about five hours. Once you get started it's hard to pull yourself away. It's mostly picture search which, surprisingly, is more fun than it sounds. The puzzles are decent but not very challenging. The atmosphere, however, is fantastic. You really start to feel the cold, oppressive winter conditions. I must add that the main actress in the video scenes is absolutely gorgeous. If you like this, try a great old game (from the '90s) called The 7th Guest. It's all puzzles but it also has a great creepy atmosphere and investigative plot. Anyway, the greatest Dire Grove mystery at all is "What were the snowshoes for?" January 29, 2012
Snowy British Countryside I loved the graphics and scenery in this game. It's one of the qualities that draw me into the game, along with the story. The story was good. I had to consult the walkthrough a couple of times. Got stumped quite a bit, but if you're patient it isn't hard to figure out the puzzles. December 10, 2011
241-250 of 302 Reviews <<prev 2324252627...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.