Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 297 297
Very good game - maybe too long, though. This game was very good but I held back from giving it 5 stars for a few reasons. The main one was that there was an awful lot of back-tracking in the game and the locations were very far apart. A map would have been very useful. The Hint button only worked in HOGs so I found I consulted the Walkthrough far more than I would normally as there were quite a few things to do that were not obvious. However, the graphics were probably the best I have seen yet. The use of the film and the live actors was really well done. At one stage I thought the films were just silly and was skipping them, but then I realised that I needed to listen as they contained clues. I played the game in the midst of winter and the graphics of the snow and the noise of the wind were so good I felt cold the whole time! Just one more thing - Developers - when setting a game in a certain country please make sure you get some details of place correct. Words such as "township" and "municipalities" are not used here and the "football" in one of the HOGs is not what the rest of the world recognises as a "football"! I know this is nit-picking - but it does grate. I offer my services as a consultant in the future! January 23, 2013
Fun Mystery Game This is an awesome game! I recommend it [: January 9, 2013
lots of shocking twists i loved it, but the end was difficult for me. little confusing trying to figure out what to do at times. December 8, 2012
Hmmmmm! I have to say that this wasn't one of my favourite MCF games. The game moved around too much and it was easy to get lost or forget where things were. I enjoyed the mini games and the sound and graphics were excellent, but this isn't one I would buy! December 2, 2012
Creepy fun. I really enjoyed this game. It's a bit creepy, plenty of HOS, and challenging enough though beginners may want to make use of the skip and hint buttons. On the downside, I play quite a lot of these type of games, but this one only took around 4 hours to complete. Also, the ending was kind of abrupt, there was no real explanation of what exactly happened which kind of ruined it for me, hence only four stars. All in all though, I'd recommend this game. November 26, 2012
Great Game! My 8 yr old son and I just finished this game and are in the #1 spot! He's pumped about that. Really great game. It had just the right amount of "creepiness" and good graphics. October 24, 2012
Enjoyed it but wasn't the best I've played I liked the game and the atmosphere. Maybe it was because it was dark, cold and rainy here so the snow added to the overall environment. The storyline was OK with the premise being missing students who were investigating some Celtic legend related to Dire Grove. It just didn't really grab me and I think because of the storyline, they were limited to what type of thrills to put into scenes - which ended up being a ghostly figure in mirrors and outside of windows and constant snow across the screen. A different premise would have allowed for a better thrill factor. The HOGs were OK but I found myself wandering from location to location to determine if a new one had surfaced to give me the item I needed to further the story. Visuals were good, puzzles were generally logical and not too difficult. It took me about 6 hours to play with breaks to do laundry, etc. Was hoping for more suspenseful. All in all, I would recommend but just cannot put it at the top of my list as best I've played. Nor would I recommend with an exclamation point after the statement. August 26, 2012
So difficult it was not always fun I loved the imagery and storyline in this game, however it became so hard at times I was just wandering around aimlessly in the game trying to figure out what I was supposed to be doing next. The video portion of this game seemed unnecessary and tedious to watch. There only seemed to be one helpful clue that came from a video. The maneuverability of the town was confusing. I kept forgetting how to get from one place to another. Overall, I enjoyed playing this game, when I could figure out what to do. December 10, 2011
A Challenging Game This game was quite challenging. I didn'teally get in to the full swing of the game very much but I'll try. Good Parts: Crime computer Challenging Location of hidden objects Gripping storyline OK Parts: Had to find the places of hidden objects Bad Parts: Took a while to get in to No tutorial options Took ages to find hidden object locations I reccomend this game, but Huntsville is better May 6, 2012
Not as good as I expected I am a little disappointed with this one, particularly because it was so highly recommended. I don't know if it was just me, but personally I didn't find it all that exciting. It delivered in the graphics department and incorporated some nice details with the video visuals. As far as the environments, Dire Grove could have been way better. The scenes weren't all that detailed like some of the other MCF ones. Puzzles were not so much hard, as it was hard remembering what you need to solve it! It was a little annoying having to back track what you found previously just to solve a puzzle. I would still recommend trying this game because I love MCF so much. December 30, 2011
261-270 of 297 Reviews <<prev 252627282930next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.